DedCool

4.3923 Reviews

DedCool offers organic personalized fragrances across mediums, applying scents in all parts of users' lives.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 23 users
91%
Recommend it to a friend

DedCool Reviews

21 days ago
Experience

Bought the chapstick and laundry detergent and wouldn't repurchase either

Feedback

The chapstick didn't moisturize my lips and the laundry detergent in "Taunt" (which smells ok) didn't get sudsy enough for me. Considering you're washing your clothes, you want the soap to get bubbly! Plus, the scent is begamont, vanilla and amber and felt like I was only smelling Amber. And the more I thought about it, the scent of the detergent was too strong on my clothes as someone who wears fragrances from other brands. So it just clashed! I think this might be great for someone who already wears their fragrances I guess.

Eco-friendly packaging
Taylor D's review of DedCool
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

Dedcool is a brand that I have been supporting for years (Taunt is one of my all-time favorite fragrances) and I love how innovative they are with their products. I've tried their fragrances, roll-on oils, lip balms, and air fresheners. These are all such great, high-quality products that I will use for years to come!

High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I ordered the sample pack and I really enjoyed it. I got a lot of complements of Milk specifically. My first order was a little messed up but the customer service staff were very quick and efficient in dealing with it. I hope to buy the full size bottles later.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

i bought their sample pack and honestly i like how different their scents are, but it’s not my favorite. they smell very naturey if that’s your vibe!

Feedback

i hated the sticky feeling left on my skin after spraying.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Fun fragrances to try! Randomly threw in a car air freshener, and it really is no comparison to the convenient store versions and car wash handouts you typically experience. It's a nice touch and have gotten a few compliments on it so far.

Smells amazingSuper slow shipping 🐌
Brian C's review of DedCool
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Super unique fragrances. Red Dakota is my holy grail. A citrus scent like no other. I'm on my second bottle already and stocked up during their Black Friday sale. They also give you a tester with each full size fragrance order so you can test the scent and return the unused bottle if you're not a fan.

Feedback

Put all your fragrances in Sephora !!! Only some of Dedcool's scents are available at Sephora, not all of them.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Huge DedCool fan! I've tried tons of their products and they never disappoint. Love that they are gender-neutral. My go-to's are Madonna Lilly and Milk. It's wild how great Milk is as a scent. I always get compliments when I'm wearing Milk layered with something else. I've tried the Milk eau de parfum, dedtergent, and hand/body wash. I wish the hand/body wash was a bit cheaper, but it's great to pull out when I have guests over. The chazsticks (they might be called balm sticks now) are also fantastic.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I fell in love with this brand after discovering their “Milk” layering fragrance at Sephora. I got the sample pack recently and have enjoyed layering different scents to find my go-to!

Feedback

I would highly recommend the “Milk” scent. It’s a prefect genderless, musky, skin like scent for everyday wear.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I recently got a sample fragrance set and am loving it so far. The set comes in a tin with six tiny samples. “Taunt” is currently my favorite scent - sweet and not overbearing. It would make a great gift or luxe stocking stuffer.

Feedback

Beautiful packaging and great scents. With one spray, the scent lasted for a few hours but definitely not all day, however, that’s not a dealbreaker for me.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I recently settled for Fragrance 05 "Spring", I find it refreshing and think it's soft enough for me to layer with another fragrance. It's not my ideal scent, but I enjoyed discovering fragrances and choosing one from my sample tin. I love DedCool as a brand, to be honest. I love that it offers the option to carry my chosen scent everywhere; with detergents for laundry, candles and most recently what they call "poop drops". It's the first brand I discovered offering these options. Already initiated a male friend who's now a big fan too :'D

Feedback

I wish there were more fragrance options.

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?