DedCool

4.4 46 Reviews

DedCool offers organic personalized fragrances across mediums, applying scents in all parts of users' lives.

Best of Thingtesting
DedCool Reviews

DedCool reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.43

Best of Thingtesting #7 in Fragrances

91% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Unique unisex scents
  • Attractive bottle design
  • Good fragrance staying power
  • Well-balanced scent layers
  • Potential migraine trigger
  • Inconsistent scent strength
  • Short skin longevity
  • Limited scent appeal

DedCool is a well-loved brand known for its unique, delightful scents such as the popular 'Milk' fragrance. The brand offers a versatile range of unisex scents that often garner compliments and attention from the public. Their fragrances have good staying power and are well-balanced, making them suitable even for those with specific scent preferences. However, some customers have reported that certain scents may trigger migraines, and the longevity of the fragrance on the skin could be improved. There were also some cases where the strength of the full-size bottle did not match the sample pack.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

46 reviews

2 months ago

Influencer for DedCool

I have found my all time favorite perfume. I'm not a fan of floral or powdery scents and I love citrus, woodsy, and aromatic scents so DedCool is perfect for me. DedCool perfumes have depth, a long staying time, and layer so nicely together. I really want to try their laundry detergent! Even though I usually never care for floral scents I love their scent Sunlit Blooms. I also love Milk, XTra Milk, Fragrance 3, and Fragrance 2.

5 months ago

Sample

I have DedCool "Taunt" and it smells so nice but it doesn't last long for the price

2 years ago

I have the sampler set of their scents and I really like them! Similar to Le Labo in the sense that they are both long-lasting, rich, androgynous scents. Love that these are vegan, though they do leave a bit more of an oily feel after spraying than any other perfume I've tried. Milk is my favorite skin scent on the market.

8 months ago

Bought the Ouai x Dedcool collab and really wished I had bought the full-size detergent because it smelled so good. But giving the small versions as gifts was a hit! Edited to add: Bought multiple full size bottles with the new drop and the new dryer sheets, too! My mom in Germany requested I bring her some, too after she saw the promo (I had gifted her the small versions earlier this year)

7 months ago

Friends with DedCool

Smells DELICIOUS - I always get compliments/questions about my perfume when I wear my milk fragrance by Dedcool. Such a unique unisex scent - love it sooo much! Also, their laundry detergent collab with the Ouai is sooo divine - if you want your clothes and home to smell out of this world good, definitely worth the splurge!

10 months ago

My latest fragrance obsession has been the DedCool Milk Eau de Parfum, and honestly. It's such a unique scent in my collection in the sense that I don't smell anything when I first apply it, but then the scent meshes with my body chemistry and creates this musk with a hint of creaminess scent that always gets me compliments. It's a low-key scent that's not trying too hard, but it still gets you noticed in a good way.

2 years ago

Huge DedCool fan! I've tried tons of their products and they never disappoint. Love that they are gender-neutral. My go-to's are Madonna Lilly and Milk. It's wild how great Milk is as a scent. I always get compliments when I'm wearing Milk layered with something else. I've tried the Milk eau de parfum, dedtergent, and hand/body wash. I wish the hand/body wash was a bit cheaper, but it's great to pull out when I have guests over. The chazsticks (they might be called balm sticks now) are also fantastic.

2 years ago

I loved the website experience, taking a quiz to find what fragrances suited me. I opted for the fragrance samplers, and I loved their diversity of scents. I was recommended Milk, which I wasn't disappointed with. But I do have to say I liked all the other fragrances that they had available. The website is helpful in identifying which scents I am keener to - which I got in my sampler. I also tried the fragrance laundry detergent, and I do have to say, It made my laundry experience super luxurious. Love the glass bottle it comes in!

Feedback

The laundry detergent was a tad expensive in my opinion, I wanted to use it all the time, but for the size, I knew I wouldn't get too many uses out of it, so I use it sparingly.

6 months ago

Consumer

I like the concept of this brand, I just have yet to find a scent I personally like. I thought I was going to like “Taunt” but it unfortunately gave me migraines wearing it.

a year ago

Bought the chapstick and laundry detergent and wouldn't repurchase either

Feedback

The chapstick didn't moisturize my lips and the laundry detergent in "Taunt" (which smells ok) didn't get sudsy enough for me. Considering you're washing your clothes, you want the soap to get bubbly! Plus, the scent is begamont, vanilla and amber and felt like I was only smelling Amber. And the more I thought about it, the scent of the detergent was too strong on my clothes as someone who wears fragrances from other brands. So it just clashed! I think this might be great for someone who already wears their fragrances I guess.

2 years ago

Cool unique scents and products. Even though not all of the scents are for me there are a few I really enjoy. It's also great now that they are at Sephora you can try some of them in person before committing! I also bought their car/closet air freshener and cannot wait to try it. My favorite thing about them is that you can create your own sample tin online which comes in a reusable little tin as well as 20% off a full sized fragrance!

6 months ago

I love my Dedcool x Youth to the People perfume and am dying to get Milk after I smelt a sample. Wish they lasted a little longer on the skin.

7 months ago

Your favorite cool girl's favorite fragrance, probably. I ordered the discovery set and was surprised by how many I loved! You have total control over which scents to include in the kit and, bonus! You get a 20% coupon towards a full-size bottle. That last part convinced me to purchase from this brand before the other brands that I'm keen to try. My favorites are Milk & Fragrance 02! Plus, the bottles look great on a shelf (let's be honest: we love this).

a year ago

Dedcool is a brand that I have been supporting for years (Taunt is one of my all-time favorite fragrances) and I love how innovative they are with their products. I've tried their fragrances, roll-on oils, lip balms, and air fresheners. These are all such great, high-quality products that I will use for years to come!

2 years ago

I recently got a sample fragrance set and am loving it so far. The set comes in a tin with six tiny samples. “Taunt” is currently my favorite scent - sweet and not overbearing. It would make a great gift or luxe stocking stuffer.

Feedback

Beautiful packaging and great scents. With one spray, the scent lasted for a few hours but definitely not all day, however, that’s not a dealbreaker for me.

3 years ago

Love all of their scents AND that they're non-toxic! I got the sampler pack to start with which made picking out a perfume super easy.

10 months ago

Client

OBSESSED! milk and taunt are my go to! i have loved every product i have tried and will always continue to buy from here! also the dog products are so fun! my dog has never smelled better!

a year ago

I purchased the DedCool Xtra Milk travel size perfume. I got the travel size since I hadn't smelled it in person and wasn't sure I would like it. But Wow! It has easily become one of my faves. I love the scent and how it wears on my skin. It is not overpowering but it definately leaves an impression. I find that is also easy to layer with other scents. It really is a great addition to my collection and I will be purchasing the bigger bottle.

a year ago

I'm a little disappointed by the milk perfume base. I was told it had a long-lasting scent, and I don't feel that is true. I am going to try to get sample sizes of the other scents to see if maybe they have a longer-lasting scent hopefully.

2 years ago

I recently settled for Fragrance 05 "Spring", I find it refreshing and think it's soft enough for me to layer with another fragrance. It's not my ideal scent, but I enjoyed discovering fragrances and choosing one from my sample tin. I love DedCool as a brand, to be honest. I love that it offers the option to carry my chosen scent everywhere; with detergents for laundry, candles and most recently what they call "poop drops". It's the first brand I discovered offering these options. Already initiated a male friend who's now a big fan too :'D

Feedback

I wish there were more fragrance options.