Davines

4.518 Reviews

Davines makes hair and skin care products while balancing beauty and sustainability.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 18 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Davines Reviews

Experience

Using this line as a hairstylist is amazing. The range of hair types Davines works with is huge. I have so many clients come backed with hair and scalp issued solved just from using davines. As a professional, the color line is stellar! Long lasting, fades true to tone, easy to work with, and leave the hair in amazing condition. I have also been to their village in Parma Italy, and they are truly doing the sustainable innovation they claim.

Feedback

Some of the styling products could use better nozzles/pumps for ease of getting the product out.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
20 days ago
Experience

I'm a loyal Davines user! Their shampoo and conditioner are my monthly treat. I've got frizzy/curly hair and they've transformed my hair so that I can wear it natural/curly, haven't used heat in about two years! I've also got allergies and can trust that I won't react to the ingredients in Davines. They also smell INCREDIBLE.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
4 months ago
Experience

My hairstylist friend recommended this brand to me, and I've never had a bad experience. Particularly enjoy the Love line of shampoos.

Feedback

I don't love the containers the conditioner comes in. It's hard not to get water in it!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Sustainable products
4 months ago
Experience

I use their hair oil and it is great! it smells DIVINE, does not weight hair down, he's tame the frizz and isn't sticky. The bottle is small but the pump works well and it lasts for ages.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
5 months ago
Experience

I tried a shampoo, conditioner and hair mask and was pleasantly surprised. The products smell great and are of high quality. They also, left my hair soft, conditioned and easy to manage, which most product do not do.

Feedback

none

High qualityWorth the money 💸Luxury
5 months ago
Experience

I tried volu shampoo. Smells lovely and amazing, made my hair extremely soft. I have fine strands but thick hair.

Feedback

The packaging is adorable but the sizes are so small

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
6 months ago
Experience

Really nice products.

Cool look & feel
6 months ago
Experience

I have been using Davines products for 5+ years--they are the only hair products my stylist uses and carries. They smell wonderful and they have a high-end feel. I've used a variety of shampoos, conditioners and styling products, including Volu and Momu shampoos, This is a Volume-Boosting Mousse, This is a Sea Salt Spray, and Liquid Spell. I have fine hair and products have not weighed down my bob (previous cut) or pixie (current cut).

Feedback

I don't love the packaging for the conditioner as it's not very durable. I like that it's easy to get product out of, but I ended up transferring the conditioner to another container because the container cracked. I also had an issue with the Liquid Spell bottle (which is a GREAT product) which somehow leaked, leaving me with about 2/3 of the product after my first few uses. This was probably user error on my part, but it shouldn't be challenging to ensure that a container is fully closed.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingLuxury
7 months ago
Experience

Love the smell and texture on my hair. Got those as samples in an hotel bathroom in New York and definitely worth to try.

Smells amazing
a year ago
Experience

My hair stylist recommended the melu line a few years ago and I have been hooked since. They really have a wide assortment of hair products I’ve used and loved - from the shampoo and conditioner, to curly balm (current fave for air drying during covid) and texturizing spray.

Feedback

My stylist mentioned they might not be the cleanest hair care brand, so if you are trying to clear yourself from any and all toxins, it might not be the brand for you.

a year ago