Cariuma

4.3 9 Reviews

CARIUMA makes comfortable and sustainable sneakers.

Cariuma Reviews

Cariuma reviews

4.33

89% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

9 reviews

5 months ago

This company likes to pull the bait and switch. They sell a shoe they show as available on their web site, but they are clearly out of stock. Then they contact you weeks after the order and ask you to select something you don’t want. This has happened to me more than once. I like their shoes but they are scammers. I am still waiting on refunds they have yet to return.

10 months ago

Love these shoes and the sustainability aspect. They look amazing and are soooooo comfy.

3 years ago

I just got these and I’m already obsessed. Love both the Ibi and the Oca (I was a half size smaller in the mesh one)

10 months ago

These shoes are super comfy and made sustainably. They focus on healthy work conditions for those in their factories, and offset their carbon footprint. They have excellent customer service as well.

2 years ago

I really love my Cariumas. I've had them for ~2 years, wear them a ton and they are still in great shape. I even influenced my sister to buy some and she loves them as well. They come in a number of great styles and colors. They're very comfortable and practical. And the best part is, they are sustainable (made from bamboo I believe?).

Feedback

When I ordered my Cariumas I remember that shipping took a long time, I think because they were being manufactured and shipped from Asia. Not sure if this is still the case, but would suggest cutting that time down as it can be a barrier for a lot of people in this need for fast, fast fast economy.

3 years ago

Wearing the classic version in Grey. They are super cool looking and Skater Boy! Definitely will take some wearing in to “break in”. Maybe it is the sustainable materials that are stiffer than more commodity sneakers.

Feedback

Break in is taking longer than typical

a year ago

Really loved my experience with the brand and my ultimate purchase. I have the SALVAS and find them to be comfortable, understated, and easy to put on/take off.

Feedback

I had purchased the The IBI Low knit at first in my normal size and they were super loose. Then purchased them in a 1/2 below normal and those felt small. The return process was super easy though and ended up going to a different style that fits perfectly.

3 years ago

I wanted the yellow sneakers so badly so I treated myself! Couldn’t wait for these beauties to arrive, then they did and I was so disappointed, not in the shoe but my super high instep. The quality seems top notch and the removable sole liners made out of cork are brilliant! Real quality product just does fit me.

Feedback

May want to share with consumers that these shoes are not a great fit for those with high instep