Youswim

3.8211 Reviews

Youswim creates seamless and flexible swimwear that adapts to fit you and your body's natural state of flux.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 11 users
64%
Would recommend it to a friend

Youswim Reviews

a day ago
Experience

These are the most flattering, easy to wear, and versatile swimsuits I’ve ever owned. They are pretty much the only swimsuits I want to ware now,

Feedback

As others have said these are high maintenance, I avoid wearing them in chlorine so I have a little more time before washing.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fit just right
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love their swimsuit texture and colorways! Their different styles are so gender-neutral and body affirming and I deeply recommend trying them out if you're a nonbinary or trans person looking to invest in a high quality swim set! I get constant compliments every time I wear mine and they dry out super easily in the sun after you've done your swimming. Every person that I've recommended this brand to has absolutely loved it.

Feedback

I wish they were slightly more affordable/accessible

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I was SO on board when I found Youswim- sustainable, flexible swimwear. I almost never buy swimwear, and rarely use it, so to have something that is timeless and will work for me as my body changes (as I'm pregnant right now) is so cool. I love the texture, I love the designs and am so grateful this brand exists.

Feedback

The only downside (why a 4 instead of 5 stars) is the level of care it takes to wash the swimsuit. I didn't realize that before purchasing it. You have to wash it immediately after use, hand wash, with gentle detergent. This is kind of difficult to do when I'm traveling, so that is a bit of a drawback to me.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive MaternityFit just rightLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I've bought like 5 of these bathing suits and I'm always checking their site for more. I'm admittedly a very mainstream/conventionally-acceptable body shape and size (lean, 115, 5'6) but I adore these bathing suits so much for their versatility. So so so soft, so many beautiful colors, and they're very smoothing.

Feedback

This isn't a dig at the company but something to keep in mind before you purchase — this is basically like buying a cashmere sweater. The care instructions for this fabric are very specific because it's a super-unique fabric. I accidentally left one of my YouSwim suits balled up, damp, in a bag for a couple days and the elastic was permanently ruined. If you need something more hardy and forgiving that can manage some wear and tear (e.g. if you surf or do a lot of swimming or diving or something, and your suit gets put through the wringer) then maybe get a Speedo suit or something less pricey, and save this one for the more relaxed beach/poolside/sailing days.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearFit just rightEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
J F's review of Youswim
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I love the concept, material, and products this brand makes. I have two one-pieces and they are my go-to suits. So comfortable and always cute - they look great as a body suit under a skirt or jeans too.

Feedback

I wish they had some sort of lining inside the suit, the fabric innovation is super cool though. Would be great if the price point was a bit lower.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

This one is actually mind-blowing. The suit looks like it was made for a doll and then suddenly it fits on my body??? It's amazing. The texture is great, the colors are beautiful - I have the lavender. It makes me feel very good in a bathing suit which is often very hard to do!!!

High qualityCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive Fit just right
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I love the feel and the colors. I will say though, I have been wearing bathing suits made from this type of fabric by another brand for years, so the Youswim novelty is lost on me. I will also say, I appreciate that one size fits all, but that feels like a little bit of a schtick to me. I don't see what they'd lose by offering more sizes. I, for one, could use a little bit more fabric.

Feedback

More sizes.

Cool look & feelAthleisureEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Buying swimsuits is an annual dread for me, and I've never trusted a swimsuit I hadn't tried on before uuuuntil Youswim. Think these are the only suits I'll buy from now on. I even got my sister one for the holidays + she loves it. TLDR: A variety of fits, super comfy material, great colors and suits I actually like wearing. Plus, they ship fast. Hot tip: If a color you like is missing, sign up for the email notifications because they actually restock pretty regularly.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fit just rightLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

A friend of mine recommended this brand of swimwear a few years back. I Ioved their beautiful yet simple designs. I felt lovely wearing my suit. I’ve had my swimsuit for about 3 years and I was going to wear it for this season for the first time, after taking a look at the swimsuit it visibly loss it’s elasticity on the bodice of my two piece. I diligently took care to rinse after each wear and hand wash my suit. I was quite saddened, for a company that seems to broadcast their sustainability efforts their products certainly are not built to last and are not worth the price tag!

Feedback

The quality of the suit is not worth it’s price. It is not built to last more the a couple years even with diligent care.

Michaela B's review of Youswim
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I really loved my suit, but a little over a year after having it, both my friend and I had a similar experience in the fabric stretching/ripping in parts of the suit, even when carefully following their care instructions. It was such a shame! The suits aren't cheap, so I had expected they would last at least a few years. Truly so bummed. I reached out to customer service and the most they said they would do was a 35% discount on a new suit.

Feedback

I get that sometimes products are defective - it happens! A replacement would have been the appropriate customer service response which is what I had requested.

Carly M's review of Youswim
Useful review?