Thesus Outdoors

3.6 16 Reviews

Thesus makes collections of outdoor boots and clogs made almost entirely from sustainable materials.

Thesus Outdoors Reviews

Thesus Outdoors reviews

3.56

71% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

16 reviews

a year ago

I have the Weekend Boots and I truly don't find them to be all that comfortable. Perhaps I need to break them in more, but even with thicker socks, my feet feel raw after a short walk. I had an experience with their customer service that required me to follow up with them a couple times, but they eventually got back to me and went above and beyond to accommodate me.

6 months ago

A few years ago I was looking for an all-weather boot, something sturdy but something I could get away with wearing out and about. Enter the Weekend boot! I found Thesus (which at the time was Alice and Whittles) via the Madewell "Labels we Love" section. I liked that the boots were vegan, handmade in Portugal, and the business was owned and operated by women. There is no ethical consumption under capitalism (no matter how badly we wish it were!) but I felt confident buying these. They also threw in an extra pair of brightly colored laces that I love switching out to other kicks as well as wearing them with the boot. They are perfect for hiking, rainy tailgates, running November errands, kids soccer games--anywhere that a sneaker won't cut it. They did require about 6-10 miles of breaking in!

a year ago

Purchased Terrus clogs in Allegra color. Size 39. Incredibly comfortable and fit true to size.

Feedback

The shipping box did not have any tape on it and opened very easily. I don’t know if this was a mistake or part of sustainability efforts. The product arrived without damage.

2 years ago

These boots are super comfy and I love that they’re vegan since vegan footwear for hiking is super hard to find!

2 years ago

The style is amazing. The customer service is great. The material is also wonderful. The shoes run narrow though and not suitable for wide feet. I'm also not sure how to best clean them.

Feedback

Provide cleaning instructions + make it wider for wide feet.

9 months ago

I wanted to love these shoes so much. I measured my foot and chose the right size. I saw they accepted returns if they didn't fit so I felt comfortable ordering them. When I first tried them on and wore them inside they were comfortable and seemed to fit perfectly. So I tried to walk around the block. However, I only made it halfway until they really started to hurt the sides of my feet. It was so painful I had to remove the clogs and walk in sock feet on the sidewalk. I explained this to the customer services and got sent back a generic email about how it was my fault for not measuring and insisting they will not accept my return. Complete waste of money and very disappointed. Needless to say, I will not be trying their other shoes.

Feedback

Accept returns!

a year ago

Sale or special offer

I've been looking for vegan boots that I can wear both for hiking and day-to-day and the Weekend Boot is exactly that. I'm delighted with them. The fit is terrific and the sole wonderfully supportive. I'm in a lifelong blue period so bought the indigo for fun. Am trying to resist buying the navy but it's probably only a matter of time!

Feedback

If you're looking for ethical, vegan, comfortable and beautiful hiking and everyday boots, you've found them.

a year ago

I bought the Weekend Boots back in 2021 as I was beginning my wildlife biology studies and needed some sturdy shoes for all the fieldwork and trekking opportunities that would come my way. I needed a shoe that supported me due to having chronic hip and back pain from hypermobility issues and these shoes have never once left me feeling sore after a long walk or day in the field. My boots have travelled with me into the remote jungle of Borneo, through thick vegetation and tough trekking conditions and have survived it all. I recently purchased a second pair, with the updated style with a zipper which was such a welcome addition!

Feedback

Note that the shoes are water resistant to rain etc, not to be immersed. I made the mistake of walking through rivers a couple of times and did get wet, but even then it was only slightly. Yet this has affected the metal clasping and they have begun to rust. When its just rain etc though they are perfect at keeping me nice and dry!

a year ago

Quality looks great, but they’re size guide is terribly inaccurate.

Feedback

Unfortunately, despite carefully measuring my feet, following their size guide and sizing up, these boots are still too small to wear. As they don’t allow returns or refunds outside the US, I have an expensive pair of unusable boots. I happened to order another pair of boots at the same time (from wills vegan store) with no size issues.

a year ago

Great design, comfy, elegent and original. Love it already :)