The Farmer's Dog

3.8 69 Reviews

The Farmer's Dog makes fresh, pre-portioned pet food delivered to your door.

The Farmer's Dog Reviews

The Farmer's Dog reviews

3.78

73% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Dogs love the taste
  • Improves health and energy
  • Accommodating customer service
  • Manageable for sensitive stomachs
  • Difficult to remove from packaging
  • Requires significant freezer space
  • Expensive for some users
  • Misleading 'fresh' advertising

The Farmer's Dog brand provides meals that many dogs love, with positive effects on their health and energy levels. However, the brand has some noted weaknesses, such as the food being difficult to get out of the packaging and requiring a large amount of freezer space. Some users also found the food to be expensive and misleadingly advertised as fresh when it arrives frozen.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

69 reviews

All69The Farmers Dog Food4

3 days ago

Prefer pet plate. Price is comparable and dogs enjoyed both. Packaging is cumbersome

The Farmers Dog Food

5 months ago

Definitely better for dogs than the dry kibble we used to give my childhood dog (when we didn't know better) but the packages are too big for my friend's small dog but not enough for the larger breed dogs so make sure you are serving your dog the right portion size. It's the next best thing to cooking daily for your dog yourself. I didn't give it five stars because it's pricey for the size.

6 months ago

This is the only food that my dog will eat that doesn't make her sick. The quality of ingredients is great & the packaging & shipping is efficient & high quality.

5 months ago

As much as I hate to say it, I would consider myself a vain person. But I would literally shave my head if it kept my dog alive and healthy longer. I love my dog. She was starting to have some skin issues as she ages along with her vision declining so I decided to try this food. I am so glad I did! My girl is zooming again and thriving- her vision has gotten better somehow? And her skin issues- gone. The ONLY reason I didn’t have it 5 stars is bc it is a bit more than regular dog food but my goodness is it worth it!

4 months ago

Tried this to help my dog with some issues he was having. He LOVED the food but it takes up an insane amount of freezer space, is expensive, and just overall impractical.

6 months ago

I wish I could afford this to feed to my three dogs regularly. They love it and I feel good about the fresh ingredients. For now it serves as a meal topper

3 months ago

Great for those picky eaters! My pups go wild for dinner time knowing they are getting a delicious meal that is hearty and full of nutrients!

The Farmers Dog Food

4 months ago

I use the diy packets and recipes from farmers dog. My babies love it and they are healthy and happy.

5 months ago

Ive been using this product for more than 2 years now. Both my dogs are always excited to eat it and Ive noticed much less health issues than when i was feeding them dried kibble. Their customer service is outstanding!!

3 months ago

I love the mission, what they stand for and how they started a movement for fresh dog food in the states. But when compared to other fresh food, TFD looks squashed and mashed — my dog is not excited about the food at all. I can’t really see any of the ingredients as well. Love their fast shipping though.

The Farmers Dog Food