Tatcha

4.3 203 Reviews

Tatcha makes a range of high-quality, skincare and makeup essentials using natural formulas.

Tatcha Reviews

Tatcha reviews

4.3

84% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • High-quality ingredients
  • Effective products
  • Gentle on skin
  • Luxurious packaging
  • Overpowering fragrance
  • High price point
  • Greasy residue
  • Can cause breakouts

Tatcha is a skincare brand that has been praised for its effective and high-quality products, but criticized for its high price point and the strong fragrance in some of its products.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

203 reviews

All203water cream24Dewy cream22rice wash17cleansing oil7Camellia3Indigo Overnight Cream 3Dewy skin mist3Cleansing Balm 2Lip mask2Violet-C Brightening Serum2rice polish2kissu lip mask1Enzyme cleaner1Serum stick1Indigo Cream1Sun screen1dewy serum1Toner1Primer1Essence1Silk cream1Skinmist1

6 days ago

I’ve only tried their face wash and I was indifferent about ti. Didnt irritate my sensitive skin so I guess that is a plus.

a day ago

Some great products. Have tried serum, sunscreen, hand cream and moisturizer. Everything smells great beautiful packaging.

Dewy creamwater cream

4 days ago

I've only gotten tatcha products as samples from Sephora but what I got I liked! not enough to purchase full size products because the price is too much for me to justify. but the smell is good (can be overpowering at times)

5 days ago

A lot of their products are expensive, but the Kissu lip mask is exceptional and worth the price! I use this lip mask in the original color daily at night, and I wake up with the softest lips. I think it helps soften the texture throughout the remainder of the day as well. It has no strong scent, so if you prefer fragrance-free products, you'll like this. At first, I hesitated because it seemed like a lot of money for a small jar, but I'm impressed with how a little goes a long way. In the picture I've uploaded, you can see that most of the jar is still there, and this is after I've been using it daily for two months. I can see one jar easily lasting me 6-9 months, maybe even throughout the year. Highly recommend adding this to your nighttime routine. This also makes a cute gift, especially if you're making it self-care themed.

kissu lip mask

a month ago

The Tatcha Rice Cleanser + Dewy Skin Cream have been holy grail products of mine for years! They are both staples in my routine and I couldn't live without them! They're deffo pricey, especially the cream, but for me + my skin, totally worth it! Definitely try purchasing the travel size / set first to see if they work for you!

Dewy creamrice wash

4 days ago

Water cream is a must!!! I have combo/oily skin and this gives me balance. Absolutely worth every penny.

water creamrice wash

6 days ago

This stuff is absolutely amazing. It was recommended by a friend and the jar lasted forever. A little goes a long way. My skin was happy

water cream

a month ago

The most luxurious moisturizer I have ever used. Its so moisturizing and thick which is perfect for the dry and super dry skin. The fragrance is not too overpowering. I have used the rice cleanser as well and it was good but sometimes made my skin little dry. Overall its a nice brand with so many good skincare ingredients but a little pricy for everyday use.

Dewy creamrice wash

6 days ago

I have tried many of their products. I love their liquid silk canvas and regular one. They leave the skin feeling soft and pores blurred for a great makeup application. For Christmas, I received a kit. For around $80, I got 5 products. I enjoyed every one of the products in the kit. The Camellia Cleansing Oil is awesome at removing makeup and a great first step in double cleansing. The Classic Rice Polish is incredible and doesn’t strip your skin but exfoliates very well. I also love the Silk Cream and The Silk Peony eye cream. My favorite product I have found is The Essence. I have dry skin and since it’s Winter, that stuff has really helped. It is awesome! That’s the one thing I would really like to repurchase. Luckily, a little goes a long way. Tip; Do not apply with a cotton round. Instead, put the bottle to your face and then rub it in. That way you don’t waste it! I also really like The Luminous Dewy Skin Mist. It’s a real treat for dry skin. The sprayer is very nice and if you need a bit of a moisture boost, this will do it for you! Wonderful to spray on a beauty blender or to rehydrate while doing makeup, too. While I like or love most of their products, The Dewy Skin Cream is just not my favorite. I have dry skin but it’s just way too thick for me. I prefer The Water Cream and The Silk Cream. Even though The Water Cream is for oily skin, the texture is awesome and soaks in so well. I did, however, purchase the full size of The Dewy Skin Cream so I used the entire thing. I don’t think any of their products are too harsh or not nourishing enough. Any skin type would enjoy this brand. I did take a star off due to price. I have bought quite a few products myself. From now on though unless I receive it as a gift, I don’t think I will repurchase anything but The Essence or The Water Cream. Maybe The Classic Rice Polish. Don’t get me wrong; I really enjoy Tatcha. It’s so expensive though. I got two kits for Christmas, a Tatcha and a Glow Recipe. My sister just ordered some more Glow Recipe for my Birthday bc I really liked the results. I still have some oil, rice polish, eye cream, essence, and mist. I will continue to use all of these Tatcha products. But for now, I am going with Glow Recipe. I can’t believe I like something more than Tatcha!

SkinmistDewy creamwater creamrice washcleansing oilCamelliarice polishPrimerEssenceSilk cream