Tatcha

4.3290 Reviews

Tatcha makes a range of high-quality, skincare and makeup essentials using natural formulas.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 90 users
86%
Recommend it to a friend

Tatcha Reviews

3 days ago
Experience

There is nothing wrong with this skincare line upon use, as everything is well made and didn't cause adverse effects. But, with so many other incredible options that really blow me away in terms of doing what they say they will, I think Tatcha falls somewhere on "average", especially given its higher price point. I don't dislike the brand by any means but, I would choose other more affordable and effective options, out there for my skincare needs. (and I am someone who invests heavily in skincare!)

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

I’ve only tried samples from Sephora, including the water cream and the silk canvas primer. I’m a fan of both, especially the latter. However, I think there are better primers out there that are better suited for my skin. I just haven’t felt fully compelled to commit and purchase full-sized products yet, though there are products I’d like to try (ex. Rice wash and rice polish).

Feedback

In terms of the water cream moisturizer, it’s also nothing too special. However, it doesn’t cause any breakouts (woohoo!) and the travel size comes in handy. I’m very cautious with the products I purchase and nothing has fully wowed me yet, but nothing has disappointed either.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSustainable products
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

Great, high-quality products. I love the Pore Perfecting SPF as an everyday base. It has a great texture and leaves the skin so smooth.

Feedback

I just wish the products were not so expensive, but the price point does match the quality.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Luxury
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

Without considering the price, I really like the quality and texture of the products, especially the indigo cream. Even my husband uses it -- it is super nourishing and hydrating for very dry skin, without being irritating. The sunscreen mattifies and sinks in quickly. The primer balm only needs a tiny amount, the scoop actually is redundant because any more and it leaves a white cast.

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Luxury
Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

I used a sample of a Tatcha clarifying mask with an order I made from Sephora. It was light and liquidy and I didnt think it was working at all until I washed it off and it made my face baby smooth.

Feedback

I like the brand but its a little high end for everyday use.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

Amazing quality of products

Feedback

I got the rice powder as a gift and it makes my skin feel like a baby’s butt. Such great quality

High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Zofia M's review of Tatcha
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

Water cream didn’t do much for me nor did the dewy skin cream but the texture and packaging are nice. Just wasn’t for me. I did really enjoy the Liquid Silk Canvas primer however but the price was hard to justify, so I never repurchased.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

BEST lip balm you will ever have - even has gold leaf. It's the best for dry lips, and very nourishing.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

Tatcha products work really for my skin. I've loved everything I've tried from the brand from the experience of using it to how it looks on my vanity to how it makes my skin look and feel. Very luxurious.

Feedback

I get that this is luxury skincare but the prices are too much. I think you can find just as great products for a better price.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?