Supergoop!

4.7255 Ratings

Supergoop! makes a range of protective SPF skincare products using safe, clean, and vegan formulas.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 255 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Supergoop! Reviews

Experience

I loved the tinted moisturizer, regular sunscreen is a little thick. I got in a pack, havent used much of the sunscreen. BUT tinted moisturizer is 10/10

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
6 days ago
Experience

i have tried the invisible face sunscreen so many times and i want to love it but it makes my whole face break out in hives and rashes! however, i do like they Play! body sunscreen, but i don’t see it as special from any other brands

Feedback

my experience may just be because of my sensitive skin, otherwise i love the brand!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feel
10 days ago
Experience

Love their lightweight sunscreens, and the formula never makes me break out.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
18 days ago
Experience

I am such a fan of supergoop products: the glow screen, body lotion, and spray sunscreen are in my daily routine always.

Feedback

Some of their other products are a little meh. I didn’t love the unseen sunscreen (controversial ik) and the glow stick, glow body, glow oil were all ok. Not a fan.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
18 days ago
Experience

I love Supergoop!! I am super weird about lotions and sunscreens. I hate feeling greasy and like I'm rubbing in moisture foreeever. I never get that feeling with Supergoop. It makes me much more likely to put on sunscreen, which is the ultimate goal! I also love their lip balms. My boyfriend will even take the "girlier" packaging out with him on the golf course!

Feedback

I don't find the setting mist very useful - doesn't seem to stick that well!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
21 days ago
Experience

I really like that supergoop isn’t oily compared to many other sunscreen brands out there. Its also wuite affordable and easy to find making it an accessible option.

Good for gifts 🎁High quality
22 days ago
Experience

A bit of a hit or miss. The Play sunscreen is great as a body sunscreen, as is the Unseen Sunscreen. They're both lightweight and effective. Some of their products can be too "glowy," but that might turn me off disproportionately because I'm a guy.

Feedback

I do think there are more affordable sunscreens out there that are just as good. Some of their products also have pretty strong scents to them.

High qualityLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

I absolutely LOVED the formula of the Unseen Sunscreen. I just could not get past the sunscreen smell (something that I am generally very sensitive toward) but I would 100% recommend it to anyone who isn't too bothered by the smell of sunscreen!

Feedback

Again, I just was not a fan of the scent. Would recommend an unscented formula. I also think that the price point is quite high!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

i bought the “glow screen” to use for summer as a way to cut down from using multiple products to just this & my moisturizer.

Feedback

this was my 1st supergoop product & i really like it. it’s pretty small bottle for price but does cut out using 1 other product in my skin care routine (which is very basic just 3 products). broad spectrum spf 40 which is perfect for my face & i love that it also gives just hint highlight without looking tacky. it also helps as a primer for makeup but i never use a primer so cant really speak to that. i wear this daily but i also workout daily outside & would not use this for that. definitely use something more substantial (sweat proof) & less expansive as i use more.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLuxury
a month ago
Experience

This brand has products that are plain misses and it also has products that are pretty solid. The SPF powder didn't apply that well, the SPF setting spray is good, and the Unseen SPF isn't my favorite.

Feedback

The packaging could be more sustainable (refillable powder and setting spray products). They could make the product worth the money by adding more product and changing the packaging because the current packaging isn't exciting. I also think their use of empty marketing phrases like "reef-friendly" and "clean" make the brand seem like the promote miseducation and chemaphobia.

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦
a month ago