Superfrau

4.4 27 Reviews

Superfrau makes fizzy functional drinks using fresh whey to support gut health and enhance your mood.

Superfrau Reviews

Superfrau reviews

4.41

88% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

27 reviews

2 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was definitely excited to try this especially the peach mango. I love peach mango anything. But when I tried it, I didn’t really like the taste, it was definitely different and something I could potentially get used to but it would take some time I think

2 years ago

I really like these, it has innovative ingredients, is very sustainable, and the branding is awesome!

8 months ago

Love the brand concept and packaging! I found the flavor a little too tangy for my taste but easily adjusted with my own sweetener! I like knowing that the drink supports gut health.

7 months ago

Received a free product from Superfrau

This is a really interesting product. I tried the cucumber lime flavor, and the taste was both salty and sweet. It tasted similar to the gatorade with extra electrolytes. I liked it, but it was just a little too intense for me. The flavor was too salty and it made it hard for me to enjoy.

2 years ago

Superfrau makes a fun and delicious, fizzy fruit drink It's made with upcycled whey. It does have a yogurty taste, which I like. It also, made me instantly happy and energetic.

Feedback

lighten up just a bit on the yogurty taste

2 years ago

I guess I didn't realize what I was in for with whey as an ingredient, but I am very pleasantly surprised! It gives a lightly creamy and refreshing element to the beverage. The closest I've come to experiencing something like this is in Asian (mainly Korean) drinks that are yoghurt-y. Definitely a standout in the world of sparkling beverages

Feedback

Packaging was great, it was exciting and had stickers as a treat. I can't think of anything that needs immediate change, I will buy these again.

9 months ago

Influencer for Superfrau

I liked them but I could not get over that it was made from milk. The idea is amazing if you love milk or yogurt you will love this.

7 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

While I'm a fan of kombucha and other "luxury dumb purchases from Whole Foods cooler aisle"- this flavor didn't really work for me. I drank it very cold, out of the can- it didn't seem as refreshing as I would have liked. I think I was looking for more of a bracing taste? I think the product was good, but seemed a bit expensive for me to buy often. I really like the graphics and overall brand packaging, but the name also threw me-- is this for great housewives? Perhaps I'm not the right market for this product.

2 years ago

Delicious, a bit funky, a stand-out drink. Love the packaging too! Super bonus that it's upcycled and women founded :)

2 years ago

Upcycled. Delicious. Healthy. And fun flavors with excellent packaging!

7 months ago

Not for me. I thought it was really tart and had a strange taste to it that I didn't like. The lime one was way too limey.

7 months ago

Received a three pack from Superfrau website, but also bought some at my local whole foods here in Portland, Maine. The packaging is great. Bright and fun and PINK! The product is innovative and reminds me of some of the soda-like products I have had in europe. The flavors are good and my favorite by far is the Cucumber-Lime. It is great on it's own, but as a summer coooler with a littel rum it was AMAZING!! The fizz level is perfect. Like goldie locks says, not too fizzy, not too dull...just enought to tickle the nose and is perfect! The flavors could stand out a little better. while the cucumber si definitely different, the other two were similar and coudl use a littel extra punch. The upcycle whey aspect is a little weird at first but the more I read about it is really an incredible effort. Female founded this little company is making waves in the drink category. Everyone needs a superfrau in their life!

a year ago

Loyal customer

I have been buy this product almost since it was invented, love how it taste and I’m not a fan of soda, so this is better and better for you. The unique favor combinations are extremely tasty and make for some great cocktail creations. The up-cycling of liquid whey is such a cool idea. The packaging is so cool like fun pop art.

Feedback

As a women run company, you couldn’t find better customer service. Wicked cool idea and awesome product.

a year ago

Fenomenal

Really like the super innovative idea and beautiful design! I also really enjoyed the blueberry flavor. It was my favorite.

Feedback

I would have love if there was some indication of vegan, or dairy-free. Was still a bit confused on what it was.

2 years ago

Friends with Superfrau

Love this new brand I picked up at Pop Up Grocer in Wash DC. The design got my attention, super cool. And I was hooked on the upcycling and sustainability mission. And female founder, gotta love that! Tried all 3 flavors, pineapple ginger is my fav. But all 3 are great combos. Reminds me of kombucha. Esp b/c of the health benefits.

2 years ago

Loved the taste, not too sweet. I like that it’s carbonated. You can taste the fruit too. Helped me recover after work out!

Feedback

I like all the flavors. The Cucumber Lime could have a little more lime! 😊

2 years ago

Great packaging and product. So much fun to drink and the flavors are great and super refreshing. The more I learn about the company the more I am all about this brand. Female founded and upcyled they are doing some really cool things that really matter.

Feedback

More stores

2 years ago

SuperFrau is an incredible, unique beverage that is healthy, tasty, and refreshing!

Feedback

Broader distribution. It's hard to find where I live.

2 years ago

Delicious, refreshing, unexpected!

Feedback

Nothing

2 years ago

As someone who is lactose intolerant having a whey infused drink that doesn't upset my tummy and actually helps my overall gut health is fantastic. My favorite flavors are peach mango and pineapple ginger. I drink Superfrau as a replacement for coffee or matcha in the mornings and experience an energy boost without the icky energy drop later in the day that I'd experience with traditional caffeine.