Soonish

4.9111 Reviews

Soonish sells a light, natural, and gluten-free beer made from bananas, ancient grains, and honey.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Soonish Reviews

Experience

Honestly such a refreshing light and flavorful beer ! I'd take this any day over a name brand light beer. Plus the packaging is so happy!

High qualityTasty 😋
3 months ago
Experience

I'm not a big beer drinker myself, but a friend gave me a couple of cans and I really liked it. It has a bit of a kombucha-y flavor to it, but is still approachable. The branding is really happy too– just like the can says, sip & smile :)

Feedback

My friend who is much more of a beer drinker than I am tried a sip and could taste the banana flavor to it, but didn't mind it. I didn't really notice it!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Emma  Chozick's review of Soonish
3 months ago
Experience

I had no expectation taking a sip of this bad boy but man, oh, man I didn't realize how much I missed beer until I tried Soonish. It's super flavorful but doesn't leave me feeling like a beach ball.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
4 months ago
💰Invested in Soonish
Experience

THE BEST. This is the beer that made me a beer drinker. Non-bloating, light, easy-drinking, citrusy & delicious. I always struggled to drink more than 1 beer, I couldn't do kombucha, never got on the hard seltzer train - but SOONISH makes me feel great. My Friday treat I look forward to each week!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
23 days ago
🤝Friends with Soonish
Experience

I'm not usually a beer person, but Soonish has become my go-to perfect sunset / happy hour drink when I'm not in the mood for something too strong, but want a little something more than a non-alcoholic option. It's almost like a refreshing kombucha — super light and bright. I prefer natural wines so I love that I have a natural beer option now, too.

Feedback

I want to be able to get it in more places! There's a lot of spots it's carried in LA but would love to see this in Miami and NYC.

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Dianna  C's review of Soonish
3 months ago
🤝Friends with Soonish
Experience

Product is amazing, not too sweet - not too tart. Doesn't give me a stomach ache like a lot of beer does. Also really easy to drink and refreshing on a hot day. Branding and packaging was rad as well.

Feedback

Hard to find, but grab a case whenever I see it.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Matthew J's review of Soonish
4 months ago
Experience

I was in my local BevMo and the attractive Soonish packaging caught my attention, it popped off the shelf! I was curious what a natural beer was, so I decided to buy some and try it out. This is a beer that doesn't taste like a beer, I loved it! It's light, has a slight tartness, little citrus flavor, and is delicious! It's easy to drink, very refreshing, and won't leave you feeling bloated like some other beers. I brought some over to a friend's house for brunch, and it was the perfect pairing. So glad I tried out something new, and discovered a new favorite!

5 months ago
Experience

Wanted to try a new drink and was recommended Soonish. I went and bought a 6 pack for my friends the next day. Really have to appreciate a brand doing something different and doing it really, really well. Highly highly recommend getting yourself some!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
5 months ago
Experience

Tried this recently while out at dinner in Los Angeles. I asked for a recommendation that would pair well with my dinner, which admittedly was on the heavier side. It was light and refreshing. Didn't weight me down. Felt great after and ordered another one, which I almost never do with other beers at dinner. Excited to have again.

Feedback

Best served ice cold. I noticed the can says "natural" and "slightly tart." I would say that's an accurate description.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
5 months ago
Experience

Subtly tart with a hint of sweet citrus - I think I read that on the website, and very accurate, very delicious!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Sustainable productsLuxury
Stephen M's review of Soonish
5 months ago