Soonish

4.6929 Reviews

Soonish sells a light, natural, and gluten-free beer made from bananas, ancient grains, and honey.

sipsoonish.com

4.7

Average rating from 29 users

96%

Recommend to a friend

Soonish Reviews

Start a review

6 months ago

I am not a beer drinker and actually really liked this. It has a taste similar to a sour or even a kombucha which I personally really like. If you don't like bananas I would say this product is not for you, but in reality the banana flavor is subtle and interesting.


7 months ago

Received a free product from Soonish

I drank my first Soonish while I was learning to throw an axe. True story. Anyway, I love beer, but I can't handle banana flavored things. If you like the taste of fermented banana this is one for you. For me Soonish was a little too sweet and tasted of bananas. I do like the branding and love that it's lower sugar than regular beers though.

Feedback

It's okay that this isn't for me, but make a version that's more hoppy and less bananaery and I'm there! 🍻


a year ago

I'm not a big beer drinker myself, but a friend gave me a couple of cans and I really liked it. It has a bit of a kombucha-y flavor to it, but is still approachable. The branding is really happy too– just like the can says, sip & smile :)

Feedback

My friend who is much more of a beer drinker than I am tried a sip and could taste the banana flavor to it, but didn't mind it. I didn't really notice it!


What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.


a year ago

Received a free product from Soonish

what an incredible brand. From the story of how the brand was created to the detail and aesthetics behind it, this is a great brand changing how we think of beer. Beer often isn't the first thing I would but would certainly make an exception for Soonish if I see it. Great taste with a slight hint of banana, goes down smooth and doesn't make me burp a lot.

Feedback

We need Soonish everywhere and can't wait to keep trying it!


2 years ago

I had no expectation taking a sip of this bad boy but man, oh, man I didn't realize how much I missed beer until I tried Soonish. It's super flavorful but doesn't leave me feeling like a beach ball.


10 months ago

Here’s the thing. I’m not a beer girl, but love a cider or a sour on a warm summer day, so wasn’t sure what I was getting into here. VERY INTO IT. The smell is a little banana, but it has a finish like a sour that’s not going to make you feel like you just drank a loaf of bread. A super unique sip in fun packaging. Give her a try!

Feedback

Lean into the “sour” profile! You may not be the beer for lager drinkers but your audience is out there!


a year ago

I love love LOVE beer, however, I was recently diagnosed with celiac disease and now am unable to have any beer :( I purchased Soonish through an Instagram ad and let me say, it was a great purchase! First of all, the can design is fantastic but not only does it look good, but it also tastes good. I like the subtle sweetness the banana gives the beer. I will say it doesn't taste like a Budweiser, it's more like a sweet cousin. Soonish is its own thing and a very good one at that. It is one of my favorite replacements, even my boyfriend who can drink normal beer loves Soonish. Thank you Soonish!!!

Feedback

Nothing. Don't change for anyone.


a year ago

Honestly such a refreshing light and flavorful beer ! I'd take this any day over a name brand light beer. Plus the packaging is so happy!


a year ago

I wouldn't focus too much on the bananas and honey steering the flavor profile but regardless this is such a tasty beer that has a light, bright, refreshing acidity and an easy to drink mouthfeel.


9 months ago

Absolutely love this beer!! It’s super refreshing and light. Love cracking one open after a long day. :)