Soonish

4.7823 Reviews

Soonish sells a light, natural, and gluten-free beer made from bananas, ancient grains, and honey.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 23 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Soonish Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

I wouldn't focus too much on the bananas and honey steering the flavor profile but regardless this is such a tasty beer that has a light, bright, refreshing acidity and an easy to drink mouthfeel.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I love love LOVE beer, however, I was recently diagnosed with celiac disease and now am unable to have any beer :( I purchased Soonish through an Instagram ad and let me say, it was a great purchase! First of all, the can design is fantastic but not only does it look good, but it also tastes good. I like the subtle sweetness the banana gives the beer. I will say it doesn't taste like a Budweiser, it's more like a sweet cousin. Soonish is its own thing and a very good one at that. It is one of my favorite replacements, even my boyfriend who can drink normal beer loves Soonish. Thank you Soonish!!!

Feedback

Nothing. Don't change for anyone.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Received a free product from Soonish
Experience

what an incredible brand. From the story of how the brand was created to the detail and aesthetics behind it, this is a great brand changing how we think of beer. Beer often isn't the first thing I would but would certainly make an exception for Soonish if I see it. Great taste with a slight hint of banana, goes down smooth and doesn't make me burp a lot.

Feedback

We need Soonish everywhere and can't wait to keep trying it!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

Honestly such a refreshing light and flavorful beer ! I'd take this any day over a name brand light beer. Plus the packaging is so happy!

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I'm not a big beer drinker myself, but a friend gave me a couple of cans and I really liked it. It has a bit of a kombucha-y flavor to it, but is still approachable. The branding is really happy too– just like the can says, sip & smile :)

Feedback

My friend who is much more of a beer drinker than I am tried a sip and could taste the banana flavor to it, but didn't mind it. I didn't really notice it!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Emma  Chozick's review of Soonish
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I had no expectation taking a sip of this bad boy but man, oh, man I didn't realize how much I missed beer until I tried Soonish. It's super flavorful but doesn't leave me feeling like a beach ball.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

Here’s the thing. I’m not a beer girl, but love a cider or a sour on a warm summer day, so wasn’t sure what I was getting into here. VERY INTO IT. The smell is a little banana, but it has a finish like a sour that’s not going to make you feel like you just drank a loaf of bread. A super unique sip in fun packaging. Give her a try!

Feedback

Lean into the “sour” profile! You may not be the beer for lager drinkers but your audience is out there!

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

I have a gluten allergy, so have had to give up beer. Soonish has the wonderful taste of a sour beer / kombucha start, with a hoppy beer finish. It doesn’t leave you bloated like beer does, so you can actually enjoy drinking. Had it at a dinner party and everyone loved it!

Feedback

Don’t expect it to taste exactly like a beer, but goes well with foods that you would typically pair with beer like pizza, barbecue etc.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

The perfect answer to a hot afternoon when you need something refreshing. I'm not a huge beer drinker but this sits somewhere between a cider and a beer for me. Super fresh and tart and light.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
🤝Friends with Soonish
Experience

Soonish was incredibly refreshing & tasty, being "light" but at the same time not compromising on taste. It really blended flavor and character with fluidity and ease. Going to implement into the daily rotation as I can find and source more of this locally!!

Feedback

I liked really everything about this beverage, will definitely drink again.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Pat G's review of Soonish
Useful review?