Soonish

4.7 32 Reviews

Soonish sells a light, natural, and gluten-free beer made from bananas, ancient grains, and honey.

Best of Thingtesting
Soonish Reviews

Soonish reviews

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

32 reviews

2 days ago

I got this for my son who is gluten free but missed beer. He tried it out last night and really it. He said it was slight sweet but not in a bad way and that it still gave him that slight real beer aftertaste. I’m going to try one tonight with dinner (he’s already offered to finish it if I don’t want to) lol I’m taking this as a WIN! Thank you!

a year ago

Received a free product from Soonish

I drank my first Soonish while I was learning to throw an axe. True story. Anyway, I love beer, but I can't handle banana flavored things. If you like the taste of fermented banana this is one for you. For me Soonish was a little too sweet and tasted of bananas. I do like the branding and love that it's lower sugar than regular beers though.

Feedback

It's okay that this isn't for me, but make a version that's more hoppy and less bananaery and I'm there! 🍻

2 years ago

I'm not a big beer drinker myself, but a friend gave me a couple of cans and I really liked it. It has a bit of a kombucha-y flavor to it, but is still approachable. The branding is really happy too– just like the can says, sip & smile :)

Feedback

My friend who is much more of a beer drinker than I am tried a sip and could taste the banana flavor to it, but didn't mind it. I didn't really notice it!

a year ago

I am not a beer drinker and actually really liked this. It has a taste similar to a sour or even a kombucha which I personally really like. If you don't like bananas I would say this product is not for you, but in reality the banana flavor is subtle and interesting.

2 years ago

Received a free product from Soonish

what an incredible brand. From the story of how the brand was created to the detail and aesthetics behind it, this is a great brand changing how we think of beer. Beer often isn't the first thing I would but would certainly make an exception for Soonish if I see it. Great taste with a slight hint of banana, goes down smooth and doesn't make me burp a lot.

Feedback

We need Soonish everywhere and can't wait to keep trying it!

2 years ago

I had no expectation taking a sip of this bad boy but man, oh, man I didn't realize how much I missed beer until I tried Soonish. It's super flavorful but doesn't leave me feeling like a beach ball.

2 years ago

Here’s the thing. I’m not a beer girl, but love a cider or a sour on a warm summer day, so wasn’t sure what I was getting into here. VERY INTO IT. The smell is a little banana, but it has a finish like a sour that’s not going to make you feel like you just drank a loaf of bread. A super unique sip in fun packaging. Give her a try!

Feedback

Lean into the “sour” profile! You may not be the beer for lager drinkers but your audience is out there!

2 years ago

I wouldn't focus too much on the bananas and honey steering the flavor profile but regardless this is such a tasty beer that has a light, bright, refreshing acidity and an easy to drink mouthfeel.

2 years ago

I love love LOVE beer, however, I was recently diagnosed with celiac disease and now am unable to have any beer :( I purchased Soonish through an Instagram ad and let me say, it was a great purchase! First of all, the can design is fantastic but not only does it look good, but it also tastes good. I like the subtle sweetness the banana gives the beer. I will say it doesn't taste like a Budweiser, it's more like a sweet cousin. Soonish is its own thing and a very good one at that. It is one of my favorite replacements, even my boyfriend who can drink normal beer loves Soonish. Thank you Soonish!!!

Feedback

Nothing. Don't change for anyone.

2 years ago

Honestly such a refreshing light and flavorful beer ! I'd take this any day over a name brand light beer. Plus the packaging is so happy!

a year ago

I had to go Gluten Free this year and was really sad to be missing out on an easy light tasty beer until I found Soonish! The banana made me a bit skeptical but it was so good…a light delicious drink that caused no bloating, highly recommend even if you aren’t GF!

a year ago

Absolutely love this beer!! It’s super refreshing and light. Love cracking one open after a long day. :)

2 years ago

Ok this may be my new favorite beer. Not really a beer guy, but I guess I'm a natural beer guy!! Something about it being so light and refreshing. I love the little pop of tart on the front end and the sweet citrus finish. 10 out of 10 would recommend!

Feedback

Does not taste like other gluten free beers out in the market. This is definitely in a lane of it's own!

2 years ago

Extremely late and refreshing something you could drink many of without feeling gross!

2 years ago

I have a gluten allergy, so have had to give up beer. Soonish has the wonderful taste of a sour beer / kombucha start, with a hoppy beer finish. It doesn’t leave you bloated like beer does, so you can actually enjoy drinking. Had it at a dinner party and everyone loved it!

Feedback

Don’t expect it to taste exactly like a beer, but goes well with foods that you would typically pair with beer like pizza, barbecue etc.

2 years ago

The perfect answer to a hot afternoon when you need something refreshing. I'm not a huge beer drinker but this sits somewhere between a cider and a beer for me. Super fresh and tart and light.

2 years ago

Friends with Soonish

Soonish was incredibly refreshing & tasty, being "light" but at the same time not compromising on taste. It really blended flavor and character with fluidity and ease. Going to implement into the daily rotation as I can find and source more of this locally!!

Feedback

I liked really everything about this beverage, will definitely drink again.

2 years ago

My son

It took a least a few tries before I began to like. But then I did. It was refreshing and somehow filling

Feedback

The initial taste. I certainly was not prepared to have it taste more like a cider than a beer.