Sculpd

4.4 13 Reviews

Sculpd makes pottery kits, bundles, and other accessories.

Best of Thingtesting
Sculpd Reviews

Sculpd reviews

13 reviews

All13Sculpd Pottery Kit1

3 months ago

I was gifted a Sculpted set as a work anniversary gift, and it was awesome! Super easy to use - VERY beginner friendly - and super fun! Pairs well with a girl's night and wine. If you have a creative/crafty friend, this is a great gift idea. The super cool thing is that they have varnish that you can apply that makes your pottery waterproof, so you can make functional bowls or vases! They also have ton of video tutorials online. 10/10 recco, especially for gifting, or if you want to do a DIY date night/friend night in!

Sculpd Pottery Kit

2 years ago

I LOVE the idea of these kits. They, in theory, make it so easy to do a fun, hands-on activity with friends (or in general, I suppose). But the kit that I did basically consisted of just a bunch of clay and one color of paint. I know for a fact I could have gone to a crafting store and bought those supplies for a small fraction of what these kits cost!

Feedback

I think that the kits should either be a little more specific/ unique to justify the price point, or a bit more accessibly priced given the price of their contents.

2 years ago

Perfect activity - I did a pottery class with sculpd over lockdown and liked it so much that I even gifted some kits. It is so therapeutic and although my results look like that of a primary school child, it’s something I’d recommend to anyone. The kits come with absolutely everything you need and their website and Instagram has more than enough inspo.

a year ago

I bought this product as a Christmas present for my housemate during the pandemic - we cozied up in our kitchen together and made ceramics! The kit came with everything we needed to hand build and shape several small pieces of art. I also bought one of the acrylic paint kits to give us decorating optionality.

Feedback

I love the idea of an at-home pottery kit, since I love wheel throwing but it's inaccessible unless you have a studio nearby. This was a great way to bring a friend into the ceramics art world and create a memory together, something I never would have thought of doing from my home! The kit was pricey but worth it, and I think a reasonable cost for assembling everything and sourcing the clay. My only complaint is that the acrylic paint we got is low-quality and sheer, so we ended up not using the paint kit. I wouldn't rebuy the paints but would gift this again in a heartbeat and love the option to purchase clay by itself if you already have the supplies.

2 years ago

Saved us during long winter lockdown evenings! Such a fun activity and comes with lots of clay to play with

2 years ago

LOVE THIS! Such a fun date night! My boyfriend and I had a lot of fun making our creations.

Feedback

Continue to develop different options/activities. When I first tried it, there was not many options or examples. I have enjoyed watching this company grow and exceed my expectations.

3 years ago

Beautiful, high quality clay - not that I understood what that meant before I used this clay, but it’s clear - dries beautifully. The instructions and tools are helpful without being prescriptive. This is slow fun, so be prepared for a long weekend of creating the final product but so fun and satisfying!!

Feedback

It’s expensive, but you are definitely paying for quality and great presentation.

a year ago

Such a fun activity! Got this for me and my boyfriend and we had a great time. Unfortunately one of my bags of clay was open on arrival making it too dry to work with but I sent a message to the company and they are going to replace it! Actually so nice to see a company care about their products and their customers! Will definitely order again, you should too

a year ago

Their customer service was an awful experience. My 10% discount code wasn’t working so their team gave me a new discount code to use. I found that with a discount code, I was charged shipping, without the discount code, shipping was free. I asked them why that is and I never got a response back. I sent two other emails following that to inquire why I wasn’t getting a response back. Nothing. Very disappointing. I would expect way better customer service from them.

Feedback

My feedback would be to respond to all inquiries from your customers no matter what. It felt awful to be ignored when asking about something.