Sculpd

4.58 Ratings

Sculpd makes pottery kits, bundles, and other accessories.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 8 users
88%
Would recommend it to a friend

Sculpd Reviews

Experience

Saved us during long winter lockdown evenings! Such a fun activity and comes with lots of clay to play with

Super fun activity
25 days ago
Experience

I LOVE the idea of these kits. They, in theory, make it so easy to do a fun, hands-on activity with friends (or in general, I suppose). But the kit that I did basically consisted of just a bunch of clay and one color of paint. I know for a fact I could have gone to a crafting store and bought those supplies for a small fraction of what these kits cost!

Feedback

I think that the kits should either be a little more specific/ unique to justify the price point, or a bit more accessibly priced given the price of their contents.

Good for gifts 🎁Super fun activity
3 months ago
💸Received a free product from Sculpd
Experience

So much fun to use! The whole kit is so cute and comes with all the tools you need to make something fun.

Feedback

There should be QR codes in the box that lead to all the videos the brands has on the site with ideas and instructions with what to make with your clay!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activity
Hannah Say's review of Sculpd
3 months ago
Experience

Perfect activity - I did a pottery class with sculpd over lockdown and liked it so much that I even gifted some kits. It is so therapeutic and although my results look like that of a primary school child, it’s something I’d recommend to anyone. The kits come with absolutely everything you need and their website and Instagram has more than enough inspo.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSuper fun activity
Arjun R's review of Sculpd
3 months ago
Experience

LOVE THIS! Such a fun date night! My boyfriend and I had a lot of fun making our creations.

Feedback

Continue to develop different options/activities. When I first tried it, there was not many options or examples. I have enjoyed watching this company grow and exceed my expectations.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

My girlfriend and I purchased this kit as a fun activity to combat the monotony during the covid lockdown. We found it to be a pleasant activity that neither of us had tried before. It did feel a little gimmicky but as I'm not usually the most artistic, that's just my personal opinion! It took us some time before we got around to using it but eventually one weekend we cracked it open. Two packs of clay, a full array of clay moulding utensils, a pottery guide, sealant and white paint were enclosed. The guide provided us with pinch-pot tutorials however by browsing the Sculpd Instagram, we were also able to gain creative inspiration. Once the clay bags are open you have a few hours before they begin to dry giving you a good amount of time to get creative. Once fully dry, the following day we utilised the white paint and sealant although I believe more paint colours are available online! 2 days from the initial design, our masterpieces were complete!

Feedback

I'd have liked to have seen more tutorials within the pottery guide although it may have developed since we used it.

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activity
Joseph D's review of Sculpd
2 months ago
Experience

I never thought of myself as someone capable of pottery. I was bought a starter kit as a gift and if I'm honest I thought I wouldn't use it. One night I had a glass of wine and gave it a go, I was blown away at what I was able to create with the inspiration and tools Sculpd provided me.

Feedback

It would be great to see more stories of people like myself starting as a beginner. More people would be inspired to use Sculpd if they saw other people like them successfully making things when they thought they wouldn't be able to.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Ian M's review of Sculpd
5 months ago
Experience

Beautiful, high quality clay - not that I understood what that meant before I used this clay, but it’s clear - dries beautifully. The instructions and tools are helpful without being prescriptive. This is slow fun, so be prepared for a long weekend of creating the final product but so fun and satisfying!!

Feedback

It’s expensive, but you are definitely paying for quality and great presentation.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSuper fun activity
a year ago