Sakara Life

3.9 29 Reviews

Sakara Life offers an organic, plant-rich, ready-to-eat food product and meal delivery service backed by nutrition science.

Sakara Life Reviews

Sakara Life reviews

3.9

79% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

29 reviews

2 months ago

I've tried their meal services, bars, popcorn, teas, and powders. Everything was super healthy, so if that's what you're going for, great, but nothing tasted good, like actual food. Super pricey as well. I will say the only thing that was worth it was the detox tea. Also, the last few times I had received meals, some of the food was already going bad.

2 years ago

It's amazing! The food is delicious and super easy to add to if you're looking for a larger portion.

Feedback

It's very expensive for what you get. I find myself adding more to each dish to make it work for me.

9 months ago

Ordered the beauty and focus-oriented dark chocolates and overall found the brand and the products very gimmicky and overpriced. I can't point to feeling or seeing any difference either after using and haven't re-purchased.

a year ago

I have bought products and tried the meal plans. All the food is great, however I struggle to justify the price. Every so often I agree it is fun to do and restart, however it’s not something I would do consistently. Granolas are great so I would buy those.

2 years ago

I’ve never tried the meal service so I am rating the other things. I like the taste of most of their items but don’t feel like they are effective. The metabolism powder cleans out my bowels but doesn’t do much more. I do like the metabolism bars as snacks or mini meal replacements- i keep a box in my car to stave off unhealthy choices when out and about.

Feedback

absurdly expensive

3 years ago

The food is delicious, colorful, and makes me feel so much better than most "convenient" food options. I also loved all the goodies (probiotics, bars, etc) that came with my order!

Feedback

They charge absurd prices for the amount of food you get.

3 years ago

HOLY GRAIL! love everything about sakara. Has changed my life and outlook on food.

a year ago

if this weren't cost prohibitive I would have it all the time. All of the food is so clean and light. It can get a little bland or repetitive but I still feel good when I'm eating this.

2 years ago

I’m a big fan of Sakara’s metabolism bars (their other protein bars are pretty good too!). They are pricy but the nutrition and taste are superior to most other bars on the market. I’ve also done their Level II Detox program and really enjoyed getting an abundance of plants into my diet and felt really good after.

Feedback

I had some issues with shipping (a package was delayed) but their customer service made up for it! It’s also very pricy so can’t justify making their products a staple.

2 years ago

I love how Sakara Life makes it super easy for me to get tons of veggies and fresh food in throughout my busy day. I focus on a lot of self-care and don't love being in the kitchen all day, so their food helps me to nourish my bod way mor easily.

Feedback

I think some of the products have more added sweeteners than I like - it would nice to see the sugar content of products.

2 years ago

While I'd love to try their meal delivery service, I just can't justify the price. That said, I do love their supplements, powders, and pre-packaged snacks.

a year ago

Could not recommend more - tastes amazing, great variety, no bloat, skin/hair/digestion have never been better

a year ago

I love so much about this brand. The vision, the ingredients, the meals and the look/vibe. In total I used this brand for about 3 months and loved every minute. But I just can’t justify the price to stick to these meals. If the price came down 20-30% I’d use it all the time! If I use Sakara again in the future it would be to maybe do the detox once a year. I will continue to purchase the granola! I’m so obsessed with the summer flavor. Also, the seasonal popcorn was cute! Their supplements are great as well! I however don’t love their bars or the tea as much.

a year ago

As others have stated, it is very pricey and there are only sales once a year in Dec. I like that you can customize what meals you get (bfast, lunch, or dinner) and how many days per week you get. You also get points for your orders that you can use as credits for future orders. I like that you get a lot of prepared meals packed with veggies and healthy ingredients. The Protein and Greens smoothly powder is pretty good, as are the bars.

Feedback

I wish the meals were packaged in something other than single use plastics. Customer service is wonderful.

a year ago

I really enjoy the meal delivery programs that they offer. The meals are super clean and always so fresh and beautiful. The convenience of not having to cook because they supply breakfast, lunch, and dinner is great too. Also, their products like granola and metabolism powder are very good. I recommend those and I think they are worth the money. I also have a code for 20% off at Sakara Life: SABINAXSAKARA :)

2 years ago

Overall, I think the products are of good quality and taste pretty well. Don’t think it’s worth the cost.

3 years ago

Sakara is literally the best thing to happen to my life. I kid you not. I have been changed by Sakara. Nothing brings me more joy than when my meals arrive on Sunday nights.

Feedback

I wish it wasn't so expensive!

a year ago

Recently started a Sakara subscription and am a fan! -The meals are fresh, delicious and good quality -Helps maintain consistency in the week -Helps increase vegetable intake -Feel satisfied after meals and eliminates cravings -Customer support is helpful and responsive