Sakara Life

49 Ratings

Sakara Life offers an organic, plant-rich, ready-to-eat food product and meal delivery service backed by nutrition science.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 9 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Sakara Life Reviews

Experience

I’ve never tried the meal service so I am rating the other things. I like the taste of most of their items but don’t feel like they are effective. The metabolism powder cleans out my bowels but doesn’t do much more. I do like the metabolism bars as snacks or mini meal replacements- i keep a box in my car to stave off unhealthy choices when out and about.

Feedback

absurdly expensive

High qualityTasty 😋Luxury
25 days ago
Experience

bars, powder, and choc vitamins delicious but I can't say they worked better or less than other healthy branded options.

Feedback

Expensive

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Luxury
2 months ago
Experience

While I'd love to try their meal delivery service, I just can't justify the price. That said, I do love their supplements, powders, and pre-packaged snacks.

Innovative productLuxury
3 months ago
Experience

It's amazing! The food is delicious and super easy to add to if you're looking for a larger portion.

Feedback

It's very expensive for what you get. I find myself adding more to each dish to make it work for me.

High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

Yeah, the food is great. It's healthy and fun and you don't have to cook. I can pretend like I'm an Instagram model for like 3 days.

Feedback

Expensive. Based on their social media, it seems they are only looking to target wealthy, young, pretty women. So more diversity would be cool.

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Luxury
6 months ago
Experience

The food is delicious, colorful, and makes me feel so much better than most "convenient" food options. I also loved all the goodies (probiotics, bars, etc) that came with my order!

Feedback

They charge absurd prices for the amount of food you get.

High qualityTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
7 months ago
Experience

HOLY GRAIL! love everything about sakara. Has changed my life and outlook on food.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
8 months ago
Experience

Sakara is literally the best thing to happen to my life. I kid you not. I have been changed by Sakara. Nothing brings me more joy than when my meals arrive on Sunday nights.

Feedback

I wish it wasn't so expensive!

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

I did the Signature meal delivery service for 1 week and really loved it. Super convenient, all of the food was fresh and delicious. I definitely felt more energetic and positive after a few days of eating clean, vegan, food and I wasn't hungry. It is pricey for the full program but I have since done a few days here and there of just lunch and/or dinner delivery which was been helpful so I don't have to think about meal prep. The website makes it easy to customize what meals you want each week.

Feedback

Single-use plastic packaging. I wish they used reusable containers that could be returned when your next delivery comes.

Innovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago