Sakara Life

418 Reviews

Sakara Life offers an organic, plant-rich, ready-to-eat food product and meal delivery service backed by nutrition science.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 18 users
83%
Recommend it to a friend

Sakara Life Reviews

11 days ago
Experience

I’m a big fan of Sakara’s metabolism bars (their other protein bars are pretty good too!). They are pricy but the nutrition and taste are superior to most other bars on the market. I’ve also done their Level II Detox program and really enjoyed getting an abundance of plants into my diet and felt really good after.

Feedback

I had some issues with shipping (a package was delayed) but their customer service made up for it! It’s also very pricy so can’t justify making their products a staple.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love how Sakara Life makes it super easy for me to get tons of veggies and fresh food in throughout my busy day. I focus on a lot of self-care and don't love being in the kitchen all day, so their food helps me to nourish my bod way mor easily.

Feedback

I think some of the products have more added sweeteners than I like - it would nice to see the sugar content of products.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I can only speak to the Metabolism powder. I was excited to give it a shot, but could only choke it down one time. It tasted like I was eating dirt! Ended up throwing the rest away, even though it was pricey.

Feedback

Taste! For the powder, anyway.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Great food, but crazy expensive. Their breakfast items are my favorite.

Feedback

I’d love for their prices to be worth it. They need way more variety in the option they offer, with food that’s actually keep you full. Their whole brand feeds off of diet culture in a way I think is toxic.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Overall, I think the products are of good quality and taste pretty well. Don’t think it’s worth the cost.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

When i had been vegan i came across this brand. High quality foods and interesting flavors. Getting some cool food combinations and can trust you are eating for your body.

Feedback

Expensive, maybe a lower pricepoint can be offered

High qualityTasty 😋Sustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I have gotten the metabolism powder, hydrating duo and cookbook. Absolutely love everything I’ve made from the cookbook! The metabolism powder is on point too and a great addition to my smoothies. I like adding lemon and the drops to my water

Feedback

The beauty drops have an aftertaste I don’t love. And a lot of the ingredients used in the cookbook can be very hard to find. I make slight modifications so it’s not as clean as intended but more realistic

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Sustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I’ve never tried the meal service so I am rating the other things. I like the taste of most of their items but don’t feel like they are effective. The metabolism powder cleans out my bowels but doesn’t do much more. I do like the metabolism bars as snacks or mini meal replacements- i keep a box in my car to stave off unhealthy choices when out and about.

Feedback

absurdly expensive

High qualityTasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

bars, powder, and choc vitamins delicious but I can't say they worked better or less than other healthy branded options.

Feedback

Expensive

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

While I'd love to try their meal delivery service, I just can't justify the price. That said, I do love their supplements, powders, and pre-packaged snacks.

Innovative productLuxury
Useful review?