Portland Pet Food Company

523 Reviews

Portland Pet Food sells human-grade, ready-to-serve dog food and treats made with meats, vegetables, and grains sourced in the USA.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 23 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Portland Pet Food Company Reviews

21 days ago
Experience

My dog LOVES this food. He knows the packaging now and gets so excited when I pull out it to open and give it to him. As a dog mom - I like the portion that comes in the pack and the food looks edible and fresh every time. I buy these as a treat for when my dog needs some extra playtime and he LOVES this food. Worth the price and I like that it is shelf stable also.

Feedback

I wish the price was a little less but I get it because of the quality of the food and you get what you pay for with this product.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I do not own dogs but I have given it away to friends and their furry babies and they love it!! They mention the difference between other treats and these and how their pets just crave more and they feel okay giving them more as they know they are healthy.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

My dog has a super sensitive stomach and these treats really worked great for her. Love that they have minimal ingredients and they also carry them in a lot of Bay Area grocery stores as well which is convenient.

High quality
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

Our dog loves Portland Pet Food company's dog treats, I assume they're tasty (he gobbles them down) and is made of healthy, natural ingredients so we feel good about feeding them to our dog.

Feedback

I wish the packaging was completely compostable or biodegradable. If they are, then I'm not aware of it, I think there's some plastic on the front (the little window to see the treats).

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

My dog is such a picky eater and quickly became obsessed with his food + enjoyed eating again. He especially loves the chicken, beef and salmon flavors. As far as customer service, I accidentally ordered the packaging to the wrong address, and the team quickly and kindly switched my delivery order to make sure it was sent to the right place. Super easy site to navigate + available for me nearby to pickup locally if needed.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
4 months ago
🤝Friends with Portland Pet Food Company
Experience

Innovative products, commitment to sustainability, and great customer service. We’ve made the switch to PPFC for our dogs and have noticed reduced allergies and more energy.

Feedback

More dog meal flavors

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I have two dogs and use Portland Pet Food meal pouches as a supplement with dry kibble. It goes down fast, is a cure for finicky eaters, and a good boost of nutrition and variety. It's a simple way to gift the four-legged family members.

High qualityTasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
🤝Friends with Portland Pet Food Company
Experience

My dog is a super picky eater... she is a "resource guarder" and used to stress herself out at meal time. We now top her kibble with Portland Pet Food and the difference is AMAZING. She eats without any crazy and loves the flavor. Salmon is definitely her favorite.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

My pup loves their treats! They smell really good and the ingredients are top quality. My Pomeranian has sensitive stomach but she hasn’t face any digestive problems eating them.

Feedback

I’m looking forward smaller treat sizes and flavors. But overall I’m super happy

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Maria W's review of Portland Pet Food Company
Useful review?