Portland Pet Food Company

5 โ€ข 8 Ratings

Portland Pet Food sells human-grade, ready-to-serve dog food and treats made with meats, vegetables, and grains sourced in the USA.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 8 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Portland Pet Food Company Reviews

Experience

My dog has a super sensitive stomach and these treats really worked great for her. Love that they have minimal ingredients and they also carry them in a lot of Bay Area grocery stores as well which is convenient.

High quality
a month ago
Experience

My dog absolutely loved the salmon wet food

Feedback

Nothing. This pet food is the best

Lovely customer supportInnovative productWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Amazing website
a month ago
Experience

My dog Lenox is a very happy PPFC customer! He loves the food and we love how high quality the food is! Would recommend to any pet lover!

High qualityTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Love the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a month ago
Experience

I have a senior dog who is obsessed with the Bacon Brew Biscuit treats. He is super picky about food and treats, but it was love at first crunch with the Bacon Brew Biscuits. I had such a great experience with PPF that I also sent a gift pack of their treats to a friend who recently welcomed a new puppy into her life, and she said her puppy loved the pumpkin flavored treats. They seem to use high quality ingredients so I feel really good about choosing this for my dog!

High qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a month ago
Experience

All of our dogs love this foodโ€ฆ.great quality food. They especially love the beef & rice and the pork & potato. Kind of picky eaters, so I love this food for them! Also appreciate the subscription service offered. Always delivered on a timely basis and like that I can change up my recurring order. Over all, great food and service!

Feedback

Perfect as isโ€ฆmaybe more flavors?

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Love the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a month ago
Experience

Our dog is a very picky eater, but she loves all the Portland Pet Food flavors. In addition, we can mix it in with other kibble that she doesn't enjoy as much and she will go ahead and lick the bowl clean. Poops are looking healthy so she's adapted to this food well. Convenient subscription options to always keep us stocked and ready to go!

Feedback

It would be nice to provide some portioning guidance based on size & breed of dog.

High qualityWorks really well
a month ago
Experience

Our dog loves Portland Pet Food company's dog treats, I assume they're tasty (he gobbles them down) and is made of healthy, natural ingredients so we feel good about feeding them to our dog.

Feedback

I wish the packaging was completely compostable or biodegradable. If they are, then I'm not aware of it, I think there's some plastic on the front (the little window to see the treats).

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a month ago
Experience

I have a picky eater on my hands, who frequently refuses to accept the high quality kibble his sister eats with gusto. Never once in all the time I have been offering him Portland Pet Food has he refused to eat! I have also been able to coax him to eat other things by using PPF as a topper. We love it!

Feedback

More flavor variety

High qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹
Autumn R's review of Portland Pet Food Company
a month ago