Plink!

4.3456 Reviews

Plink! transforms any glass of water into a refreshing drink.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 56 users
80%
Recommend it to a friend

Plink! Reviews

18 days ago
Experience

Concept is good but the flavors were not to my liking. I’m not really into flavored water, but the concept seemed executed well enough for me to give it a try. The flavors weren’t terrible, but I would not drink any of them again.

Feedback

I don’t think anything was done wrong, it’s just not my kind of flavor.

Innovative productCool look & feel
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Delicious, fun and hydrating. Super impressed with the messaging.

Feedback

Even less packaging if thats possible?

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Sebastian S's review of Plink!
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Delicious and convenient.

Feedback

New flavors!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Super slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Really fast shipping and great packaging // branding! I liked the flavors overall but I found them a bit strong almost, maybe I didn’t use enough water with them but I tried it with different ratios. I would definitely recommend when making a cocktail!

Feedback

Flavor profiles

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I really wanted to love this, because I am a huge fan of adding flavor to my water to force myself to hydrate. At first, I was putting the tabs in my water bottle, and that was just not a pleasant experience -- the fizziness kind of translated to a weird scumminess in terms of mouthfeel? The drinking experience was much improved by putting a tab in a very (very) large glass of very cold water and drinking with a straw. In the end, I enjoyed this. I'm just not sure I enjoyed it more than the little squirt bottles of flavor drops you can get at the grocery store, so I don't think I'll be going out of my way to repurchase.

Feedback

Maybe a little more guidance on how to consume?

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I’ve been a Nuun drinker for years and was so pleasantly surprised by how well Plink matched — if not exceeded — the quality of an established, widespread product like Nuun. I tried the variety pack through a Thingdrop and loved all the flavors — especially pineapple. Plink is a tasty way to hydrate first thing in the morning, after a workout, or after an evening out. A few significant pros of Plink over Nuun: - Flavors! I loved all three Plink favors I tried. Can’t say the same about Nuun - Fizz! It’s mesmerizing to watch the plume of fizz when you plop Plink into your water - Packaging! I appreciate the fun packaging, but most of all I like that each Plink comes individually wrapped in a thick packaging — making it more portable than a Nuun tube but still protecting the goods. - Marketing! I’ve been receiving some emails from the Plink marketing team and I love the clever messaging the brand puts out

Feedback

I would love to see more vitamins in Plink

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Sarah B's review of Plink!
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Plink-ing a Plink right into my drink is a really fun and carefree way to make drinking water less boring. Flavor-wise, the watermelon was particularly great, as was pomegranate. Buying and using Plink was so much better than buying a case of sparkling water for a little hit of flavor; 100x more convenient, and SO much less waste. Can't wait to try new flavors as they come out!

Feedback

The biggest improvements I think could be made in solubility of the tablet, so it can dissolve more quickly, and packing the pineapple-grapefruit flavor with a bit more punch (totally subjective!).

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Love what this team is doing. I think the website is about as good as a website could be. The product tastes great, and I appreciate the sustainability angle. Fantastic!

Tasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Ryan B's review of Plink!
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Overall, loved the flavors and thought they had no hint of tasting artificial. The packaging felt premium and the whole experience felt thoroughly and distinctly Plink! However, my one hangup is that it starts to taste a bit diluted once you go over the 8 oz mark. May just be me though!

Feedback

Include serving sizes on the packaging and perhaps a stronger formula?

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I really liked the taste of the Plink drinks. They were not flavors that I have found with other companies. I appreciate the packaging and look forward to more flavors.

Feedback

I think the tablet was too big, I only needed half of it for my water bottle.

Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?