Package Free Shop

3.4 • 10 Reviews

Package Free Shop sells 100% sustainable home products for the bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, and more that help reduces daily waste.

www.packagefreeshop.com
3.4

Average rating from 10 users

70%Recommend to a friend

Package Free Shop Reviews

Start a review

5 months ago

They sell very high-quality products that are worth the investment. The shopping bag I bought have been through repeated gentle wash and still looks great. The water bottle is the best I have found quality wise. Yes, it is pricey, but when going zero/low waste and/or minimalist, you make well-thought purchases to keep for the long haul, so it's worth it. My only complaint is the super slow shipping. It can take almost a month to get things, and I live only just over an hours drive from NYC, so keep this in mind when ordering.


a year ago

The Brooklyn store is beautiful, and I love the mission

Feedback

Feel like certain items are pricey compared to other retailers



a year ago

Affiliate

I really love this brand as a one-stop-shop for most things low or zero-waste. They curate their products and brands they carry so it's more digestable to a customer who is looking to transition to a low-waste lifestyle. They have really great sales which is when I usually splurge on items I've been eyeing. Yes, it's expensive, but worth the price if you're looking for these particular type of products for your lifestyle.

Feedback

It's fairly expensive, therefore inaccessible to most people looking to transition into low-waste. Sales sales sales.


What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.


2 years ago

I followed the brand owner (Lauren) on social media from before she made this store a reality. It was very humbling and inspiring to see this dream of hers come to life, and close to home at that! She provides people with almost any tool you could need to live a low-waste lifestyle.

Feedback

The price makes it somewhat inaccessible and I also run into the thought process that environmentalism is not about owning MORE things, it should be more about using what you have. That being said it's a great resource.


2 years ago

The best choice of environmentally friendly products I've found so far. Thanks to it I've discovered a lot of interesting brands making things like vegan lip balms, lotion bars, and natural deodorants.

Feedback

Helped me to switch to more environmentally friendly products, both for home, kitchen, and cosmetics.


2 years ago

In my honest opinion, Package Free is all branding and curation, I have yet to see a truly innovative unique product coming from the brand. They are a marketplace for other brands, some of which are awesome and worth discovering. They are raising awareness for the 'zero waste' lifestyle, which I appreciate + support.

Feedback

Individually, you can get the items sold here for waaaay less by purchasing separately directly from the supplier.


2 years ago

Be careful - don't be seduced by their free shipping. They send your items Parcel Select. This is the slowest way and provides no insurance. I am still waiting on packages that were sent in January.

Feedback

Shipping! I had to call the distribution center in Memphis to put a search on my packages. I spent almost $300 for products, but have yet to receive them


2 years ago

I am hooked on the plastic-free, package-free shampoo and conditioner bars. Package Free Shop does not make them, but they sell them at a slightly better rate than the company that does make them. I also have purchased laundry detergent in a glass jar, a vegetable brush, and a few other items. Overall, the quality is high and there is really minimal packaging, usually just some brown paper to wrap the items and a box or thick paper sealed bag.