Oura

4.215 Ratings

Oura sells rings that monitor your sleep and activity and offers personalized health insights.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 15 users
93%
Would recommend it to a friend

Oura Reviews

💰Invested in Oura
Experience

All my friends rave about Oura so much I thought I might try it (tbh, was initially a bit concerned about the bulkiness of the ring and if I'd even want to wear it for long periods of time). Ever since I bought it, I've been much more on top of sleep schedule and am cognizant of what might negatively influence my quality of sleep

Innovative productCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

Pretty incredible tech. Worth the expense. The only main issue is the data can be a self-fulfilling prophecy...if you wake up with a low sleep score, you may go into your day thinking you're more tired/less prepared than you might have felt without knowing.

Feedback

Would love a thinner ring for those of us with small hands/slim fingers!

High qualityWorth the money 💸
2 months ago
Experience

I bought a Gen 2 oura ring and replaced my wedding band with it. It was particularly nice during Covid that I could track my temperature and see if it was elevating- and stayed home on those days if I felt unwell or had been in public days before. I never had Covid, but this ring gave me peace of mind that I’d be able to catch it earlier due to temp tracking (which I also use to detect ovulation). Within 5 months it lost battery power and wouldn’t hold a charge for more than a day. I reached out for warranty help. At the time they had just launched the Gen 3 ring, so it took weeks to get a response, but they did replace it. So far no issues with the new ring. I love all of the stats and data on the Gen 3 ring, though there have been a few instances when I’ve been awake but still (like reading or just listening to music) where it mistakenly said I was sleeping or napping.

Feedback

I wish the temperature readings were actual readings instead of a + or - delta. I wish they made a size 5 ring. Currently, size 6 is the smallest. Also, it seems that customer service is finally getting caught up on their backlog - for awhile there was no communication, but they’ve since hired more people.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
2 months ago
Experience

Interesting the tech and the ring, less the "actionability" of the data.

Feedback

Health is the next wealth. Improving sleep data & awareness is awesome, but despite this, it's pretty hard to use the app to improve yourself. I'd love to have more of a "path" to follow to understand better actions and consequences on my sleep habits.

Cool look & feel
2 months ago
Experience

Had the Oura ring for about 2 months now and it's been helpful seeing the amount of data it would give you. Sleep is something I've been wanting to focus on improving, so I've been using the ring to track trends in my sleep habits, see how things like a late meal impacts it, as well as using it to track my activities too. There's a manual add for workouts which is helpful as I don't wear my ring when using weights to prevent scratches. It's also super simplistic which I love! I usually wear a size 5 ring but the 6 fits me - if you have small fingers, just be cautious during the winter time. My fingers constrict when it's cold out and the ring becomes pretty loose, so just be careful.

Feedback

The ring breaks down your sleep data so you can track light, deep, REM, etc. I use it more to see how my sleep has been trending, as some times I'm not sure how accurate it is e.g. it'll tell me my latency (how long it takes you to fall asleep) is <10 min. when on certain nights I know it's taken me an hour to fall asleep.

Innovative productCool look & feel
Mary L's review of Oura
4 months ago
Experience

I had Oura 2 and I was delighted, now I was forced to replace it with Oura 3. Overall I really like it, but I get four stars for how the brand communicated to users the introduction of the subscription model. In addition, I am waiting for the app enhancements promised in the Oura 3 version. If this opinion was about Oura 2, I would give 5 stars, for Oura 3 I can give 4 for now after changes in the application, however, this rating may decrease to 3 or increase to 5. After the changes and the introduction of the subscription model, expectations towards the brand are very high, and time will show whether the brand will be able to fulfil them.

4 months ago
Experience

Amazing sleep tracker! The design is made to look like a normal ring, but it doubles as a sleep tracker. I like getting the data as to how I’ve slept. It’s super important to understand how you’ve slept because it’ll impact your day, exercise and food

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing website
6 months ago
Experience

I love the concept and the ring itself, I just wish they made it in smaller sizes!

Feedback

Size updates

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
7 months ago
Experience

I love my Oura Ring. I love fitness trackers as I have used Fitbit for over 5 years. However, I was over the look of wearing a fitness watch especially when I would go out. It sounds vain but it does ruin your outfit but I still want to track my steps if I'm walking around (which you do a lot in NYC) or if I'm on the dance floor! So when I heard of Oura, I was immediately drawn to the fact that it was a ring. So discreet. However, at the time it was only in silver and I am strictly a gold jewelry type of woman. So I patiently waited until they made it in gold and then once it came out, I purchased it immediately. Now, the superficial notes aside, the true reason I love it, is because of its unique purpose of focusing on tracking your sleep. Most fitness trackers do not care about that but over the past year, I've read and learned about how truly crucial sleep is to have good health. If you want to start anywhere, you start with your sleep and work from there. So the unique insights Oura provides me on my quality of sleep are so helpful for me to understand what I need to improve on. Every morning I wake up and do a quick body scan to see how I feel and then I sync the app to find out my sleep score. It is fun to see how the tracker and how I feel match up. Now I focus on attaining the best score I can which is hard for me since I am a night owl so I normally hover in the late 60s but I will get better! I also love that it tracks my steps and workouts. Overall, I highly recommend it. It is expensive but worth it. And the ring is beautiful! No one ever knows that it is a fitness tracker and it shocks people every time! Also, recommend using the ring sizer or just size up on your normal ring size. I am always a size 7 in rings but I bought a size 8 for oura.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Letitia A's review of Oura
9 months ago
Experience

I never wanted a fitness tracker because I did not want to stop wearing my watch (and i'm not a double watch person!). So Oura was the perfect solution and it made me think twice when drinking or staying up late because I'd see the results in my increased heart rate. Definitely pushed me to be healthier.

Feedback

They could add some more stats on the fitness side. Shipping to the UK took a long time!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSuper slow shipping 🐌
10 months ago