Oura

4.2421 Reviews

Oura sells rings that monitor your sleep and activity and offers personalized health insights.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 21 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Oura Reviews

Experience

I had the 2nd gen and then upgraded to 3rd. Overall I like that it's taught me a lot about what affects my sleep - but you really need to look at the data and 'do the work'. Also looks nice / not too clunky.

Feedback

It does get scratched up. Don't know if the new monthly subscription is worth it for new customers. And I wish it did better daytime workout tracking - not a replacement to my fitbit. It's also kind of slow to load my data each morning.

Innovative product
3 days ago
Experience

My first generation ring worked well, I have the latest version and its not been possible to pair it correctly.

Feedback

Pairing and set up is difficult. Also, if you wear it on your dominant hand you can get in accurate results, which I did not know until after I choose my ring size.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
18 days ago
Experience

I've had the oura ring 2 and now 3rd generation. Overall the ring is super light, durable, and the app easy to use. Being able to see how alcohol, food, and other elements affect my sleep patterns has been immensely helpful.

Feedback

The interface for workout imports from health and other fitness apps doesn't sync right away sometimes. Other than that it's pretty flawless.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
2 months ago
Experience

I purchased the Oura ring about 5 months ago. I find the information it can track is impressive. I haven’t had any issues with the ring so I cannot speak as to customer service. I have received a notice that they are offering additional months if free service which is a plus. This is a convenient effective wellness tracker. The ring is comfortable, although a little bulky. The sleep tracking feature is terrific and I have improved my sleeping habits as a result. I do wish the activity tracker was a little better. The battery life is great. I am looking forward to the updates. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Alana C's review of Oura
2 months ago
Experience

Pretty cool and sleek

Luxury
3 months ago
💰Invested in Oura
Experience

All my friends rave about Oura so much I thought I might try it (tbh, was initially a bit concerned about the bulkiness of the ring and if I'd even want to wear it for long periods of time). Ever since I bought it, I've been much more on top of sleep schedule and am cognizant of what might negatively influence my quality of sleep

Innovative productCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

Pretty incredible tech. Worth the expense. The only main issue is the data can be a self-fulfilling prophecy...if you wake up with a low sleep score, you may go into your day thinking you're more tired/less prepared than you might have felt without knowing.

Feedback

Would love a thinner ring for those of us with small hands/slim fingers!

High qualityWorth the money 💸
4 months ago
Experience

I bought a Gen 2 oura ring and replaced my wedding band with it. It was particularly nice during Covid that I could track my temperature and see if it was elevating- and stayed home on those days if I felt unwell or had been in public days before. I never had Covid, but this ring gave me peace of mind that I’d be able to catch it earlier due to temp tracking (which I also use to detect ovulation). Within 5 months it lost battery power and wouldn’t hold a charge for more than a day. I reached out for warranty help. At the time they had just launched the Gen 3 ring, so it took weeks to get a response, but they did replace it. So far no issues with the new ring. I love all of the stats and data on the Gen 3 ring, though there have been a few instances when I’ve been awake but still (like reading or just listening to music) where it mistakenly said I was sleeping or napping.

Feedback

I wish the temperature readings were actual readings instead of a + or - delta. I wish they made a size 5 ring. Currently, size 6 is the smallest. Also, it seems that customer service is finally getting caught up on their backlog - for awhile there was no communication, but they’ve since hired more people.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
5 months ago
Experience

Interesting the tech and the ring, less the "actionability" of the data.

Feedback

Health is the next wealth. Improving sleep data & awareness is awesome, but despite this, it's pretty hard to use the app to improve yourself. I'd love to have more of a "path" to follow to understand better actions and consequences on my sleep habits.

Cool look & feel
5 months ago
Experience

Had the Oura ring for about 2 months now and it's been helpful seeing the amount of data it would give you. Sleep is something I've been wanting to focus on improving, so I've been using the ring to track trends in my sleep habits, see how things like a late meal impacts it, as well as using it to track my activities too. There's a manual add for workouts which is helpful as I don't wear my ring when using weights to prevent scratches. It's also super simplistic which I love! I usually wear a size 5 ring but the 6 fits me - if you have small fingers, just be cautious during the winter time. My fingers constrict when it's cold out and the ring becomes pretty loose, so just be careful.

Feedback

The ring breaks down your sleep data so you can track light, deep, REM, etc. I use it more to see how my sleep has been trending, as some times I'm not sure how accurate it is e.g. it'll tell me my latency (how long it takes you to fall asleep) is <10 min. when on certain nights I know it's taken me an hour to fall asleep.

Innovative productCool look & feel
Mary L's review of Oura
7 months ago