MUD\WTR

3.330 Reviews

MUD\WTR makes a coffee alternative using organic ingredients and a fraction of the caffeine to provide natural energy and focus.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.3
Average rating from 30 users
43%
Recommend it to a friend

MUD\WTR Reviews

13 days ago
Experience

the packaging and design is lit.

Feedback

honestly, doesn't taste that good.

Lovely customer supportInnovative productEco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

My boyfriend really likes this beverage and I cannot say the same. Tastes like actual mud to me.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

After seeing granola influencer after granola influencer hype up mudwtr on social media, I gave it a try a few months back when a friend of a friend told me he swore by it to withstand the long hours of his architecture studio classes. He loved it, I couldn't get into it. The flavor felt too earthy for me, and I didn't feel like the caffeine did anything for me (but that might just be because I have ADHD). Really wanted to love this stuff.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Unfortunately I could not recommend. The taste is terrible; frankly undrinkable even with adding creamers etc. I threw out after trying once.

Feedback

The taste is really bad.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I tried the masala chai and it really lived up to its name -- tasted like mud, but has a cinnamon after taste. They advertised it as a coffee alternative but there's no way I'll replace my coffee with this... mud-tasting water. I liked the packaging though.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I was really excited to try the Masala Chai and I wanted to really love it. But it just reminded me of drinking clay water.

Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Branding and packaging was nice. Taste…not so much. I love chai, and I’ve tried a lot of brands. I think if you’re not looking for this to be “good” chai or a coffee replacement, maybe you’ll like it. But honestly I’d rather just drink good chai and ingest mushrooms another way. 🤷‍♀️

Feedback

Taste, texture (grainy).

Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

Great ingredients and feels like a healthy start to my morning. I'm not a coffee drinker so I can't compare to that morning experience. I like the packaging, but really hate the Bro-tastic brand voice. Blech.

Feedback

Gives me diarrhea if I drink more than one cup a day.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I just purchased MUD\WTR for the first time, since I'm trying to cut back on coffee. Their Rise Chai is a dramatically different flavor profile than coffee, but I could get past that because enjoy chai lattes in general. I enjoyed my Welcome Kit unboxing and how they packaged everything. Their printed collateral is also nice. I'm not a personal fan of their brand copy. It's not my vibe.

Feedback

I'm going to stick to my 30-days of MUD\WTR before making a decision to renew my description. It has all the ingredients I'm looking for, but it can be a little muddy (pun intended) if you don't get the right milk to powder ratio.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Really nice product! Me and my family love it. The ingredients are wonderful and it helps with energy—and has a great taste, too!

Feedback

Has a bit of a grain to it, but not bad!

Worth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?