Mockingbird

4.6 9 Reviews

Mockingbird makes baby gear with unique designs and affordable prices.

Mockingbird Reviews

Mockingbird reviews

4.56

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

9 reviews

a year ago

I love my Mockingbird stroller. I've had it for two years and added a second seat once we had another baby last fall. The customer support from Mockingbird is incredible, we had an issue where a bar broke and they replaced the entire stroller immediately. This stroller is particularly amazing for city life / suburb life with great sidewalks... I used it MANY times as a grocery cart as well. (With my son in it.) If you live in a place with jagged sidewalks or uneven terrain, you might be better off with a jogging stroller, but this Mockingbird is beautiful and has served us well. (And is essentially an UppaBaby at half the price.)

Feedback

Love this brand and what they're trying to do.

10 months ago

Bought this for my daughter in November. She had it on her registry. While with all the attachments I had to buy separate, double stroller, extra seat, seat tray, car seat adapter, cup holders (couldn’t even add a cup holder to your stroller? ) and small pouch for handle bars, again, nothing free but she wanted it plus everything else…. It is nice and lightweight. Turns good. She likes it but doesn’t seem to use it as much now. Her kids are 5 months and turning 2. My grandson would rather walk so I guess next is buying the standing thing for the back. All in all after over 1300.00 (for a stroller) I would recommend it to my rich friends. For an ordinary young couple starting out I think there are better options at a better cost. As long as my daughter loves it, it’s a win for me. Shipping was very slow though. Dates kept changing

a year ago

First of all I want to praise their customer service! I have never worked with a more helpful company!! We have been with Mockingbird for 2 years and we are in love with our stroller! We have cousins with a very similar-high priced stroller and once we went on a walk together they were saying they wish they didn’t end up spending so much on their stroller when Mockingbird was just as good! We recently had an issue with our stroller and let customer service know and they weren’t hesitant to help us at all! We have another baby on the way and will definitely be adding the 2nd seat and continuing our journey with this company!

Feedback

Highly recommend, easy to use, easy to communicate with customer service, good quality and great looking stroller.

a year ago

The stroller is beautiful, adaptable, configurable, and thoughtfully designed. The storage basket is large, you and adjust the handle to your comfort, and being able to add a second seat was super great for us. I have two littles, now four and two, and this stroller was great when they were smaller. They grew out of it pretty quickly (obviously not Mockingbird's fault - I just have a behemothly large and very tall child). A couple of minor grumbles; there was a recall on the frame, and I had to add reinforcement. I couldn't use it while I waited for that part, but the company's communication has been really good throughout. We also had one of the canopies show up broken in our initial order and had to wait on a re-ship (a part was manufactured incorrectly, and it wouldn't connect). The sun shade can be a little finicky but it's nice that they include it as part of the standard package. Great with little itty bitty babies.

Feedback

I truly believe the brand put a lot of thought and love into designing the product and their customer service has always been really great. I also love that they tie philanthropy givebacks into some of their big sales. Long story short, there's a reason so many people love this brand.

2 years ago

Overall, love our Mockingbird stroller. Competitive in look and feel to more expensive brands.

Feedback

Some features I'd make changes to: - longer built-in sunshade - more durable cup holder accessory

a year ago

The stroller is easy to use once you get the hang of it. I love that the seat can flip so I can watch the baby if I want! It’s easy to push and the baby seems comfortable. Love the many pockets as well!

Feedback

It’s a little awkward to get the hang of at first and I wish it collapsed a bit more.

10 months ago

Our Mockingbird is 2 years old! And it is still great. I have a compact stroller and then I have the mockingbird. I love the price point and the fact it doesn't look nor feel like if it is NOT a luxury stroller. My son loves riding it.

Feedback

I am so happy we chose this for our little one. It is smooth and sturdy. There was recent recall, it was handle by the company so smoothly. Within days I received the part needed to re-enforce the stroller. All was done, out of precaution. Thanks Mockingbird!

a year ago

I just had my first baby! While pregnant I did so much research on the best strollers....And truly all I could find were strollers almost going for $1,000....With little to no bottom storage, not as easy to walk/make turns, and then...I found mockingbird. The storage underneath is a perfect size. I was able to have this stroller during the newborn phase and now going into the toddler phase! Not only is the price one of the best parts, but so is the design you can choose from AND you are able to have two kids in one stroller...What a great feature for moms that have their babies close apart. All of my mom friends push the stroller and admit they wish they didn't get the stroller from a different brand. This is a mockingbird family now and we don't plan on ever using anything different.

Feedback

NA

a year ago

Love my single to double stroller! Seats are cozy, looks beautiful, and the basket is giant! The wheels also handle different terrains well.

Feedback

One of my seats bent at the connecting point. Not sure how it happened as it wasn’t being used roughly, but I think it can be fixed.