M.M.LaFleur

3.4 14 Reviews

M.M.LaFleur makes high function and high style clothing to allow women to dress with ease.

M.M.LaFleur Reviews

M.M.LaFleur reviews

3.43

57% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

14 reviews

5 months ago

They make high quality work basics, so I think they’re a good go-to for capsule pieces. While they’re at a higher price point, I think the fit & quality materials make up for that. That said, I’m not a fan of the non-basics (designs, prints, denim) and don’t think the accessories or shoes are worth it. I also think that as they’ve grown + experienced pricing pressure, the quality has gone down slightly (though it still remains high overall). They try to toe the line between classic & professional without being too old or young—which is a very fine line and they’re not always successful at.

4 months ago

It’s a good idea but it’s not well executed, unfortunately. The designs are extremely boring and the fabrics are mostly dry clean, so no fun and no efficiency in dressing with them. There much better options out there for working women that allow for fun prints, cuts that fit a variety of body shapes and better fabrics that can be washed at home. Not worth the price tag at all in my opinion.

3 years ago

I ordered pumps after a long search looking for simple, pointed toe nude shoes and I really love them! They are super comfortable, shipped fast, and came in a really nice box. I bought them on sale and would definitely buy more shoes from here. Zero complaints.

2 years ago

I have a couple blouses that I like. I tried on some others, but the fit was off.

2 years ago

love, love, love the quality of these products. I purchased a pair of wide legged pants, and some tunic tops to match 3+ years ago. They are a go-to staple for me. They are flattering and can be dressed up or down. And, most importantly, they are super comfortable.

3 years ago

I think MM Lafleur is very polarizing, and my ambivalence might be a result of exposure to lots of MM Lafleur super fans who really hyped it up to me before I tried on any of their clothing. But I think their garments are not even close to worth their full prices! I’m willing to pay for cool, comfortable work clothing (which I find hard to locate!) in natural or washable materials. But most of MM Lafleur’s clothes, while attractive in a kind of minimal way that I find really appealing, are made of synthetic fibers (way worse for skin and sweat) and dry clean only. It’s just not worth it to me!

Feedback

More natural fibers and more washable garments—or lower prices.

3 years ago

Great and smart basic workwear. I really liked a few pieces from this brand, but needed to mix and match with some other interesting pieces of clothing, as their design tends to be very basic.

2 years ago

I've been a customer almost since they launched! I love the styles and fits. Super comfy dresses that look amazing and are easy to travel with. I always get compliments when wearing.

3 years ago

I love this brand for casual smart to business formal clothes. I bought several dresses when I first started working and the are still in great shape and because of their simple cuts are still in fashion. I really love everything this brand produces.

2 years ago

The clothing is high quality, holds up well, and looks nice. I love that some of it is designed specifically with business travel in mind. My only issue is that I am tall, and they already offer fairly few tall-friendly options (which usually work for me), but they have made it more difficult to find these styles and the options available for about the last year have been really disappointing to me. However, their customer service is really amazing, and I hope to see more styles I like in the future. For a while, I was transitioning all my work wear to MM LaFleur clothing, and I would love to continue this in the future

Feedback

Expand the tall-friendly options, especially adding designs that are more fitted and tailored instead of loose fitting. I learned that tall-friendly and hip-friendly styles are not good for me, but it is also difficult to find items that are one and not the other. This is due to the options available and also the difficulty I've had with the search features. Make it possible to filter for specific features while looking at only tall-friendly options.