M.M.LaFleur

3.5812 Reviews

M.M.LaFleur makes high function and high style clothing to allow women to dress with ease.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 12 users
58%
Recommend it to a friend

M.M.LaFleur Reviews

9 months ago
Experience

The clothing is high quality, holds up well, and looks nice. I love that some of it is designed specifically with business travel in mind. My only issue is that I am tall, and they already offer fairly few tall-friendly options (which usually work for me), but they have made it more difficult to find these styles and the options available for about the last year have been really disappointing to me. However, their customer service is really amazing, and I hope to see more styles I like in the future. For a while, I was transitioning all my work wear to MM LaFleur clothing, and I would love to continue this in the future

Feedback

Expand the tall-friendly options, especially adding designs that are more fitted and tailored instead of loose fitting. I learned that tall-friendly and hip-friendly styles are not good for me, but it is also difficult to find items that are one and not the other. This is due to the options available and also the difficulty I've had with the search features. Make it possible to filter for specific features while looking at only tall-friendly options.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casual
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I have a couple blouses that I like. I tried on some others, but the fit was off.

Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I've been a customer almost since they launched! I love the styles and fits. Super comfy dresses that look amazing and are easy to travel with. I always get compliments when wearing.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Business casualFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I did not love the product. Maybe just not for me.

Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

love, love, love the quality of these products. I purchased a pair of wide legged pants, and some tunic tops to match 3+ years ago. They are a go-to staple for me. They are flattering and can be dressed up or down. And, most importantly, they are super comfortable.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Everyday wearFit just rightEco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I think MM Lafleur is very polarizing, and my ambivalence might be a result of exposure to lots of MM Lafleur super fans who really hyped it up to me before I tried on any of their clothing. But I think their garments are not even close to worth their full prices! I’m willing to pay for cool, comfortable work clothing (which I find hard to locate!) in natural or washable materials. But most of MM Lafleur’s clothes, while attractive in a kind of minimal way that I find really appealing, are made of synthetic fibers (way worse for skin and sweat) and dry clean only. It’s just not worth it to me!

Feedback

More natural fibers and more washable garments—or lower prices.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelBusiness casualComfortable
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Great and smart basic workwear. I really liked a few pieces from this brand, but needed to mix and match with some other interesting pieces of clothing, as their design tends to be very basic.

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I love this brand for casual smart to business formal clothes. I bought several dresses when I first started working and the are still in great shape and because of their simple cuts are still in fashion. I really love everything this brand produces.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casualFit just rightLuxury
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I ordered pumps after a long search looking for simple, pointed toe nude shoes and I really love them! They are super comfortable, shipped fast, and came in a really nice box. I bought them on sale and would definitely buy more shoes from here. Zero complaints.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Fit just rightComfortable
Natalie Sportelli's review of M.M.LaFleur
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

So disappointed. I heard the founder on How I Built This and was super excited to FINALLY have a need for high quality clothes coming out of COVID. Bought a dress and sweater for a wedding. Big and boxy. Not worth the price I paid. Unfortunately I could only return for store credit. So I bought a slew of t-shirts in different styles. Site says they are machine washable but really they are hand wash flat dry. While they are super soft, after flat drying (instructions say don't steam or iron) they are completely wrinkled. The turtleneck is huge in the neck and sits awkwardly. Sizing is a black box - items say 'model is 5'10" and wearing a small' - how much does she weigh?! 100 lbs? Not helpful at all. Not to mention that the fuschia top bled terribly when I hand washed it. In fact, now I don't even want to put the ivory t-shirt on the same drying rack because it is stained pink! Finally got around to trying to return two of the items that I hadn't even opened only to find out that the return window had closed. There is NO mention on the order form or website of WHAT the return window is. AND I can't figure out how to write a review on the MM LaFleur website. Needless to say, I will NOT be purchasing again.

Feedback

Provide actual care instructions on the website. Machine washable to me means that I can toss dark colors in with my 'regular' laundry which is NOT the case. Give the height and weight of the models to provide consumer a sense of the individual's actual size

Useful review?