MatchaBar

4.3 • 10 Reviews

MatchaBar offers ceremonial grade matcha.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 10 users
78%
Would recommend it to a friend

MatchaBar Reviews

Experience

I hate to be leaving a review with a mediocre rating but this just didn't cut it for me. I've tried lots of matcha brands before but rarely do I describe it as untasty, and that's just what these canned drinks tasted like to me.

6 months ago
Experience

I like the actual Matcha from Matchabar but the Hustle drinks are not for me. I tried the Mint one on a whim and I really did not like the taste. It tasted like a mojito but not in a good way. It was also incredibly carbonated which I was not expecting, and the caffeine levels made me super anxious.

7 months ago
Experience

MatchaBar drinks are SO good! I have really enjoyed their lemonade drinks and love the branding so much.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

My sister introduced me to the brand. She loves matcha and makes it every morning. I don't need caffeine every day but when I do, I always ask her to make me a cup. Great brand and worth the money!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

This is for the Hustle Matcha Energy line (canned): It really works like it advertises -- gives you "clean" non-jittery energy & you feel calm/focused for the rest of the day. the magic ingredient is L-Theanine in the matcha & the taste is pretty good with enough carbonation & not too much sweetness.

Works really wellTasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

I love these drinks! The Hustle drink really gives you a subtle energy boost with no crash, and it tastes good! I was hesitant for a green drink, but it doesn't taste "green" if that makes sense. Very refreshing

Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

Tried one of their glass-bottled matchas on a whim. Didn't know about the brand ahead of time and wasn't sure what to expect. Drink was tasty and not too sweet, which I appreciated.

Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

Love their matcha powder and their packaging ! I wish the hustle was not sparkling , so I haven't tried it yet. But I love what I've seen and tried.

Feedback

Make a non-sparkling energy drink.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

Some of the best, readily available Matcha you can get in my opinion. Great options if you just want plain matcha or some tasty matcha drinks. Love this brand and all their products. Also a brand I've never had a bad interaction with. Once a coupon of theirs didn't work and the team unprompted surprised me with an entire case of hustle for free, shipped right to me.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityTasty 😋
a year ago
👀Designer
Experience

(full disclosure I designed packaging for MatchaBar prior to their jkr brand refresh) That said, hands down the best ceremonial grade matcha powder and RTD matcha I've tried to date. I know how hard they have worked to get the best matcha available from family farms and it shows when compared to any other product.

Feedback

To me, it feels like we've passed peak "hustle" culture so the branding and marketing can feel like a lot at times but I'm excited to see some new flavors.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Andrew B's review of MatchaBar
a year ago