Lumē

3.1 20 Reviews

Lumē makes a natural deodorant featuring a formula safe for both your pits and privates.

Lumē Reviews

Lumē reviews

3.1

50% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

20 reviews

3 months ago

I’m sorry, I wanted to love this stuff bc ya girl is SWEATY. I’m talking 10am and my belly button sweat through my shirt my armpits are wet my underwear are drenched in sweat and I will wring my socks out later- you get it- IM SWEATY. But this stinks, literally. You smell like a personal product and it gets all over your hands.

5 months ago

I bought the full starter pack with a stick deodorant, a cream deodorant, and a mini body wash. The stick deodorant (the main reason I purchased the product) made my underarms incredibly itchy and created a bumpy red rash. I tried the product again after the initial rash subsided, thinking it was maybe a reaction from switching deodorants, but it happened again. I don't have particularly sensitive underarms, so I was really surprised that I reacted to it. The deodorizing part of the project worked incredibly well (I smelled SO good), so I'm extra disappointed that the product did not work for me. The cream deodorant does not cause a rash, but does not work anywhere near as well as the stick did for deodorizing. The body wash does seem to work very well, but isn't particularly worth the price point in my opinion. Overall, quite disappointed that this product didn't work for me since both my mom and my sister use and love it. Hoping that there's a reformulation/sensitive skin formulation created at some point so I can try it again without itching!

4 months ago

I use their body wash only, and love the lavender scent. I don’t care for the mandarin scent personally (and usually love citrus scents). The acidity really seems to work very well. If you’ve ever been baffled at a lingering B.O. odor after scrubbing with soap— this is your answer. The acidity disrupts that biofilm. A tube of body wash lasts forever— for me, a dime-sized amount is enough for the “areas of greatest concern”. Note: I shave said areas, so YMMV.

7 months ago

The body washes and deodorant definitely work, but I recommend you get a scent because the unscented deodorant smells awful.

10 months ago

I could not love the cream all over body deodorant in toasted coconut. It works very well in a variety of situations. I bought the starter pack and I haven't tested all of the products because I went for the cream and have stuck with the cream. I can't speak for the bars of deodorant but if you want to talk about cream and the smell of toasted coconut, I'm here for it. I noticed that the brand on here has really low reviews. I haven't read anyone else's reviews yet as I wanted mine to be authentic and not influenced by anyone else's opinions. I've been using the cream for about two months in the Vegas heat during summer. I also used it in the heat and humidity of Florida and Chicago. I still love it. I use it on my pits, underboobs, and thighs. It's got a really nice texture, it's not powdery, it doesn't ball up like some deodorants do. It's just easy and in my life, I like easy.

7 months ago

Pros: Deodorant totally works & causes no irritation. Cons: unfortunately haven't found the scents to be very desirable - especially the unscented (has a sour off putting smell)

10 months ago

I tried the body wash+2 deodorants. The body wash in Tangerine was so refreshing and worked as intended. It also evened out my skin tone for sure. The deodorants on the other hand....TLDR: They work as intended, but finding the right scent took trial and error. The unscented one was very sour and rank, probably because of the Mandelic Acid. Unless you have insane odor to begin with, I can't imagine this helping your situation. The Peony Rose was SO much better. The sour scent dissipates after a few minutes, and it really helped to keep odor at bay+even out my skin tone. I also liked that the Peony Rose did not project and allowed me to wear my regular perfumes.

a year ago

It does get rid of my odor, but it smells like dirty diapers coming out of the tube. I bought a trial kit. I got to try every scent. The diaper scent was strongest in the unscented. I’ve also tried the wipes and the acid wash. I don’t love how the wash feels on my skin. The wipes are great for an armpit cleaning prior to a necessary reapplication, but they shouldn’t be necessary.

a year ago

I have the lavender sage 72 hour deodorant paste and I like it a fair amount! I’m not sure if it works for the full 72 hours, and the fragrance isn’t exactly to my liking - but it’s light so I usually forget about it after the first couple hours.

a year ago

I ordered a number of deodorants from Lume over the years. I wanted to use something healthy, aluminum free and designed by a female doctor. I thought their ads were very funny and took the stigma out of odor. I also liked the fact that it could be used on your feet and other areas that were prone to sweating. For me, it never lasted the 24 or 48 hours it claimed and it was not for lack of application of product. I shower thoroughly every morning but by 5 pm its efficacy had worn off. I got tired of smelling my own BO. It made me embarrassed at social functions. One day I went on a hike with a friend, just after showering and I really stank. I was so embarrassed. For what they charge they are not that effective in banishing armpit odor and there are other products out there that are far more efficient. So I ended up giving up on Lume. Fortunately there are many other products (and deodorant sprays that are aluminium free) out there now and I am much happier.

Feedback

The shipping charges are very high and there are no small sizes available if you wish to try a new scent other than ordering a whole bundle.

a year ago

I like 2 of the Lume products the best. The Solid deodorant in Peony scent and the deodorant wipes. The wipes are nice to have on hand for a quick wipe down to freshen up. The scent is light and not overpowering. The deodorant glides on smoothly and so far the only scent that I can tolerate is the Peony. I tried the coconut cream and I couldn't stand the smell personally. Price wise, these are a bit spendy but I feel like you are getting a cleaner product with better ingredients so I am willing to keep buying them for those benefits.

a year ago

Lumē Lavender Deodorant surpassed my expectations. The gentle lavender scent is calming, and its lasting power is impressive. I appreciate its skin-friendly formula and eco-conscious packaging. While more scent options would be great, Lumē Lavender Deodorant remains my top choice for long-lasting freshness.

a year ago

I am honestly in love with this deodorant! I live in Florida and it is quite impossible to not sweat, even when you're indoors. It honestly doesn't matter how much sweat I've accumulated throughout the day, there is no smell, and when I check my clothes the next day, there is also no lingering smell on the underarm area. The application is like any other deodorant stick and I didn't experience any irritation when applying after shaving. I have also only used it on my underarms, do I don't know how well it works on other parts of the body. I bought the "unscented" one, but it does have a faint weird chemical odor (not enough to make me stop using it), so I'll be getting one of the other scents next time.

a year ago

I'm a bit surprised at the low reviews. I have been trying to find a decent natural deodorant that actually works to keep my pits from stinking and this one has been the best so far. I use the deo stick and I really like the fragrances peony and lavender sage. I will say it doesn't last as long as it claims, usually I can make it a day without any odor until it stops working. I do have the older formulation as well, not the 72 hour. Whenever I run out I will be buying more.

a year ago

Love the idea of the company but I agree with the other reviewers, it more covered the odor than prevented it. It's relatively affordable.

a year ago

Agree with the other reviewers, loved the idea of whole body deoderant and wanted something natural to put on my body on long, hot days when I knew I'd be on the go all day, but it did NOTHING to block odor or lessen the effects of sweating. It was expensive and smells kinda funky out of the tube. I bought two scents, the peony rose and lemon scented one, and both just smelled sort of off right out of the container.

a year ago

I was very unhappy with this product, as the scent from it was worse than any body odor one may have. Customer service is very good though and refunded me quickly for my purchase.

a year ago

Does not work. Not worth the time. Gave me a rash and smells bad. Also very messy.

a year ago

I have used the deodorant stick - haven’t used the cream, although I purchased it as part of a bundle ($29.98). The deodorant stick is a cucumber minted scent - I love this scent! I also wanted to purchase a spray bottle laundry item, and they’ve been out of stock for that item for some time, so I opted for the sink soak. I don’t think the claim of 72 hours protection is accurate - 48 hours with reapplication has been my experience. I’m not a fan of the price tag: the price of one deodorant stick is $14.99. There is a subscription option, however if you’re frugal - with product and with spending, it’s not worth investing in that since you may end up with too much stock on hand. I recently noticed the deodorant sticks are being sold at CVS, and the retail price is the same. I haven’t used the laundry product since I’m waiting until I finish using another product. Overall, they have a good advertisement campaign and a fair product. I wish they could keep some products in stock for longer and their price tag was a bit more competitive. Cheers.

a year ago

Sale or special offer

I ordered the special holiday bundle which included 45 body wipes, 1 oz tube of body wash, 1 oz tube of cream deodorant and a full size solid deodorant. With s/h I paid $36. After showering I applied the cream deodorant under my arms. Several hours later they literally felt wet. I hadn't done anything strenuous to perspire. I used one of the wipes to clean under my arms but after not even one use it fell apart. I had to used 5 bc they kept falling apart into strips. I then tried the solid deodorant with the same results. The body wash is ok but after a workout, l had to use a lot to smell clean. The only good thing is the scent. I ordered everything in lavender and it has a gentle relaxing smell. I wouldn't use it in other areas as suggested bc I feel the fragrance would be irritating to those areas and in some women even cause an infection. I wouldn't listen to the TV doctor who recommends using it in those areas, I know from experience that these kinds of products can cause a lot of problems in some women. Over all don't believe the commercials and ads. The deodorant doesn't last 72 hours as stated in ads and on the products. I've read positive reviews that some women swear by these products, while others like myself have bad experiences. The products are also very expensive. I thought I'd be getting full size products but only the wipes and solid deodorant came in full sizes. I wouldn't recommend wasting my money on Lume products.

Feedback

Even the bundled products are very expensive and they only send 1oz tubes. The advertising in commercials and on the products say the deodorant lasts up to 72 hours. This is definitely not true. I definitely wouldn't wear it to work or a night out bc this doesn't keep your underarms dry at all and if you perspire heavily you will start to notice bo. I also wouldn't use it in private areas bc I feel the fragrance could cause irritation and possibly infection.