jack and annie's

4.1 9 Reviews

Jack and Annie's makes delicious, earth-friendly meat alternatives made from jackfruit.

jack and annie's  Reviews

jack and annie's reviews

4.11

78% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

9 reviews

All9Crispy Jack Nuggets1

4 months ago

I like these because they have a good taste and texture. They cook well and taste fine, but you can still tell they aren't made of meat. The jackfruit taste is good on its own though.

Crispy Jack Nuggets

a year ago

I love trying new vegetarian and plant-based products, so when I saw these in the grocery store, I snapped up a box of the crispy nuggets. I don't have an air fryer so I popped them in the microwave. When they first came out, I didn't care for the texture and overly "wheat-y" flavor. After they cooled down, the flavor was much better but the texture was still a bit grainy. I'm not against trying them again though.

a year ago

Bought these as an easy dinner for my kids. They said they were horrible, but my kids have NO taste. So, I gave them a try. The texture was off. It felt dense and mealy which is a strange combo. And, the flavor reminded me a bit of canned refried beans (???) which wasn't terrible but not what I expected. If you're looking for a good plant-based nugget, I would say there are other options that are a lot more tasty.

Feedback

I think the texture issue is the biggest thing holding these back from being a hit.

2 years ago

I thought they were a good alternative to veggie chicken nuggets but I had some issues with the texture.

Feedback

They were much tougher than other plant-based alternatives I've had, and the sauce on the outside of the nuggets wasn't as flavorful as I would've liked.

10 months ago

I’ve only had the breakfast links and patties but wow they’re amazing! The maple smell is incredible and the texture is on point. I pair them with a tofu scramble and an English muffin and honestly have it multiple times a week. These are the best vegan breakfast sausages I’ve tried and I’ve tried sooo many!

a year ago

They make a breakfast maple sausage that is more delicious than the meat version. This brand makes really tasty vegetable based food.

2 years ago

These are the best plant-based nuggets I have had. As a vegetarian, I am always looking for simple and easy snacks that are high in protein. I used the bake option and they came out very crispy. The texture and taste were amazing. I have tried numerous other brands (Gardein, Morning Star, Boca, Dr. Praeger's, etc) but these are by far my favorite. I also love that they use simple and clean ingredients. I was only able to try the plain nuggets since that is the only flavor my local store sells, but I would love to try the other flavors & foods they sell! I am sure they would not disappoint.

2 years ago

I always pick up the jack fruit nuggets when I'm at the store! I just pop them in the air fryer and they're ready quickly. They taste so much like real nuggets and I love that they're soy-free unlike other plant-based alternatives.