jack and annie's

4.1 9 Reviews

Jack and Annie's makes delicious, earth-friendly meat alternatives made from jackfruit.

jack and annie's  Reviews

jack and annie's reviews

4.11

78% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

9 reviews

5 months ago

I like these because they have a good taste and texture. They cook well and taste fine, but you can still tell they aren't made of meat. The jackfruit taste is good on its own though.

a year ago

I love trying new vegetarian and plant-based products, so when I saw these in the grocery store, I snapped up a box of the crispy nuggets. I don't have an air fryer so I popped them in the microwave. When they first came out, I didn't care for the texture and overly "wheat-y" flavor. After they cooled down, the flavor was much better but the texture was still a bit grainy. I'm not against trying them again though.

a year ago

Bought these as an easy dinner for my kids. They said they were horrible, but my kids have NO taste. So, I gave them a try. The texture was off. It felt dense and mealy which is a strange combo. And, the flavor reminded me a bit of canned refried beans (???) which wasn't terrible but not what I expected. If you're looking for a good plant-based nugget, I would say there are other options that are a lot more tasty.

Feedback

I think the texture issue is the biggest thing holding these back from being a hit.

2 years ago

I thought they were a good alternative to veggie chicken nuggets but I had some issues with the texture.

Feedback

They were much tougher than other plant-based alternatives I've had, and the sauce on the outside of the nuggets wasn't as flavorful as I would've liked.

a year ago

I’ve only had the breakfast links and patties but wow they’re amazing! The maple smell is incredible and the texture is on point. I pair them with a tofu scramble and an English muffin and honestly have it multiple times a week. These are the best vegan breakfast sausages I’ve tried and I’ve tried sooo many!

a year ago

They make a breakfast maple sausage that is more delicious than the meat version. This brand makes really tasty vegetable based food.

2 years ago

These are the best plant-based nuggets I have had. As a vegetarian, I am always looking for simple and easy snacks that are high in protein. I used the bake option and they came out very crispy. The texture and taste were amazing. I have tried numerous other brands (Gardein, Morning Star, Boca, Dr. Praeger's, etc) but these are by far my favorite. I also love that they use simple and clean ingredients. I was only able to try the plain nuggets since that is the only flavor my local store sells, but I would love to try the other flavors & foods they sell! I am sure they would not disappoint.

2 years ago

I always pick up the jack fruit nuggets when I'm at the store! I just pop them in the air fryer and they're ready quickly. They taste so much like real nuggets and I love that they're soy-free unlike other plant-based alternatives.