Halfday Iced Tea

4.6 β€’ 45 Reviews

Halfday makes a sweet and refreshing tonic that combines classic iced tea flavors with prebiotics and plant fiber to benefit gut health.

Best of Thingtesting
Halfday Iced Tea Reviews

Halfday Iced Tea reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.64

Best of Thingtesting #2 in Tea

95% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Variety of good flavors
  • Subtle pleasant sweetness
  • Low sugar content
  • Added prebiotic benefits
  • Slightly expensive price
  • Thick texture towards end
  • Limited availability in stores
  • Comparable to other brands

Halfday's Iced Tea is highly appreciated for its variety of flavors, the subtle sweetness, low sugar content, and the additional health benefits it provides. The homemade flavor paired with a unique aftertaste is a highlight. However, it is considered a bit expensive and some consumers find the texture to become thick towards the end of the drink.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

45 reviews

15 days ago

Great taste, the flavor does not taste artificial. Love the added prebiotic benefits.

6 months ago

Received a free product from Halfday Iced Tea

I really like this brand because they make tea in a variety of flavors that all taste good with very little sugar in them. I mostly love the brand imagery because it feels very cool to me.

2 months ago

Received a free product from Halfday Iced Tea

I don't usually drink a lot of ready-to-drink teas, but I was able to test Halfday out without charge through a rebate. I tried the peach iced tea, and I very much enjoyed the flavor and the crispness that came along with it! I look forward to giving others a try when I'm near the store where I made the initial purchase. It's a bit far away most of the time, so I wish Halfday were carried more widely.

2 months ago

I just tried this for the first time today. I was suprised by how good this was and is in the market for being a prebiotic soda. Usually not heard of in comparison to the other brands in that space but it’s so good

5 months ago

Low calories sweet tea, I just don't drink much sweet tea as a northerner. Would be great for sweet tea enthusiasts!

6 months ago

Received a free product from Halfday Iced Tea

One of the better sugar alternative teas I have tried! The flavor was great and not too sweet.

2 months ago

The half day green tea,taste just like Arizona green tea.

5 months ago

Received a free product from Halfday Iced Tea

I had a can of the peach flavor and I thought it was very tasty, perfectly sweet and refreshing. More expensive than the average ice tea can but for the added benefits its definitely worth it.

3 months ago

Received a free product from Halfday Iced Tea

I have tried both the Lemon Iced Tea and the Green Tea flavors and really enjoyed both. I normally cannot stand the aftertaste of things sweetened with stevia so I was not expecting to like it, but it is surprisingly not present with these drinks! The nutrition profile is great. The only reason I have 4/5 is the price, it will have to be an occasional treat for me.

5 months ago

I recently had the pleasure of trying the Halfday Peach Iced Tea and I must say, even though I'm not an iced tea drinker by any means, I thoroughly enjoyed it! The flavor was spot on and not too strong nor overly sweet. It was refreshing and tasted just like it claimed to be. What's even better is that it's a healthier alternative, and the makers did not sacrifice on the flavor. I would definitely recommend giving this a try!

8 months ago

I just tried Halfday's Honey Ginseng Iced Tea and I was impressed. It has a nice homemade iced tea flavor with a subtle honey aftertaste that was quite pleasant. With only 3 grams of sugar per can, I wish I picked up more flavors to try. Only the price is a little prohibitive (at my local supermarket, it was $2.59 a can).

9 months ago

I admittedly walked by these probably 100 times in the grocery store never thinking to buy them until they went through a major brand refresh and I stopped in my tracks thinking to myself, "is that? no, it must just be the same name." What can I say, I'm a sucker for good branding and flavor- Halfday delivers on both! I love the lemon tea, it's very arnold palmer esque. I never notice any gut health impact, but it's still a winner IMO.

2 years ago

The peach tea is amazing! It's super tasty when chilled perfectly.

Feedback

The only drawback is the sugar. It can be too sugary if you drink it quickly.

9 months ago

I tried the lemon tea flavor and reminded me of Arnold Palmer's Half and Half! I really liked it and its a bonus that it is helping my gut

8 months ago

Very bitter! I got one for free as a cash back offer from go to aisle, so I thought I would give it a chance! Unfortunately it was not for me. It was very bitter and even when I added sugar the taste was just off!

10 months ago

Friends with Halfday Iced Tea

Truly one of my favorite new products!!! Delicious and not sparkling!!

a year ago

Love this tea! I keep restocking and telling all my friends about it! My favorite and go to drink if I want something sweet!

a year ago

Received a free product from Halfday Iced Tea

I honestly loved this. The taste was sweet without feeling too much. Perfect for an afternoon pick-me-up that makes me feel healthy. You can't taste the fiber content, but you can feel it... iykwim (in a good way).