Gen See

58 Reviews

Gen See makes clean makeup with a focus on sustainable packaging and inclusive business practices.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 8 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Gen See Reviews

9 months ago
Experience

Really, really good quality makeup. The lip and cheek tint is moisturizing, keeps really well and a little goes a long way. The colours are versatile. I am getting so many compliments since I integrated the tints into my routine. I also love that it's a mission-driven company. So rare to get the quality & mission combined. This feels 100% like a luxury brand.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Tamara  T's review of Gen See
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

So many good things about this brand. Starting with the online shopping experience which is fast and efficient. I received tracking updates and a super fast delivery.  I'm obsessed with Gen Sees mascara and lipsticks. The mascara checks all the boxes for me: Easy to apply Creates long laches Only needs two coats Does not clump Stays on for hours Does not smear Does not flake And is easy to remove at the end of the day! The lipsticks have gorgeous colors. They are luscious, go on very smoothly and stay on for hours

Feedback

Can't wait for Gen See to have more products!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

The packaging is really nice. I love the texture of the matte lipstick. The fact that everything is 100% clean is a big plus

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Samo W's review of Gen See
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I love the fact of the business is run by two female entrepreneurs and his eco-conscious and sustainable. But all that wouldn’t matter if the products were great. They are, truly excellent. A great lipstick that feels beautiful on your lips and lasts. The mascara survived a long party one night, and a tough work out at the gym on another day. The sheer cheek and lip color is so lovely and natural and wow, the arch support! I’ve only had them for a few days but really think they’re great. And the price point is very reasonable.

Feedback

Nothing to improve. I just can’t wait for them to roll out more products.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Sharon K's review of Gen See
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Gorgeous products - I am a sucker for pretty packaging :) Everything goes on smoothly with amazing texture. The Clean Sheen lip & cheek color is perfect! blends really well and perfect to have in my bag for easy touchups. Feels good to buy sustainable makeup that doesn't compromise on quality. Really impressed.

Feedback

more colors please.

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

The mascara is so smooth, stays on, and give great volume! I also love the lip and cheek blush. Add some gloss to that and boom my routine is done, so simple so Gen See!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Love everything about this brand. Arch support is the best thing since sliced bread. The colors are fantastic. The lip and cheek stain is very versatile. The mascara is super durable. Beyond that - they are clean, cruelty-free, and have the funnest packaging.

Feedback

more lipstick colors!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

The lipsticks and liquid cheek products I tried were durable, and came in flattering colors. The packaging is gorgeous, making the experience even more fun!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?