Function of Beauty

2.89121 Reviews

Function of Beauty makes customizable hair, skin, and body products that are formulated according to personal beauty goals.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

2.9
Average rating from 121 users
31%
Recommend it to a friend

Function of Beauty Reviews

3 days ago
Experience

Very personalized, great scents, cute packaging.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?
4 days ago
Experience

Fun concept, mediocre products for the price. They are a lot more accessible now that they're sold in Target.

Useful review?
4 days ago
Experience

I tried the Function of Beauty because of the fun personalized beauty goals not to mention the personalized shower bottles with my name on them. Although I loved the customization feature I don't believe it did much for my hair. I wanted to get more moisture and growth in my hair but personally, this product was overpriced. I would not invest in it again.

Feedback

This product is great if you are willing to invest long term to see a result I only invested for the first month and personally didn't see much of a difference. Although you can customize I think you have to be willing to invest long term in order to see any sort of a difference in your hair or beauty goals.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Has no effect 🤷Smells amazingAmazing websiteSuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

It was ok but it wasn’t effective for what it claimed to do (fuller hair). Ended up going back to my own shampoo.

Feedback

Love the packaging and colors

Cool look & feelCustom personalizationHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I like how they personalize hair care products for you. I tried it once at a friends' house and liked it so much I wanted to get some for myself. It is the versatility for me!

Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

Tried shampoo and conditioner but wasn't very effective and I ended up changing to another shampoo/conditioner as my scalp was dry after using. Loved the scents.

Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Has no effect 🤷Smells amazing
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

Great product but not the best. It's easy to get what you want/need into your shampoo and conditioner with personalization. But the formula isn't as good as what I was using before.

Feedback

I love that they are available in stores now. Super easy to rebuy and try different things!

Innovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationSmells amazing
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

I bought Function of Beauty during the holidays when they had "generic" shampoos available, so not customized for me. Thought it was just okay, didn't do much for my hair. Would not buy again

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

The concept is cool and the packaging is lovely. I like how customisable it is. Unfortunately, though, the product is just not that good. It leaves a lot of build-up and I didn't really notice any difference. It's quite expensive for what ends up being kinda average haircare. I know you're paying for the customisation, but I'd rather go buy a product that I need that's designed for a certain use. It also has a lot of chemicals in it/

Feedback

Leave less build up on my hair pls, it just felt limp and greasy afterwards.

Cool look & feelCustom personalizationHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Quality products, tailored to your needs.

Innovative productCool look & feelAmazing website
Useful review?