Function of Beauty

3.1 346 Reviews

Function of Beauty makes customizable hair, skin, and body products that are formulated according to personal beauty goals.

Function of Beauty Reviews

Function of Beauty reviews

3.05

41% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Customizable hair products
  • Quality shampoo and conditioner
  • Great for curly hair
  • Pleasant product aroma
  • Poor customer service
  • Issues with subscriptions
  • Poor website experience
  • Reports of hair loss

Function of Beauty is liked for its customizable products, quality formula, and pleasant scents. However, the brand has been criticized for its poor customer service, issues with subscriptions and shipping, and some users have reported hair loss after use.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

346 reviews

9 days ago

I did this customization and there was nothing special about it. I didn’t love it and it wasn’t doing the best for my hair so I just didn’t finnish the bottles and I gave them to my mom to use the rest because she uses anything.

19 days ago

These hair products fine, but they aren't particularly special even tho they are tailored to your hair needs and are a bit overpriced for what they offer.

4 days ago

I have used it multiple times this time being the worst I had canceled my subscription prior to this month so I would not receive new shampoo or conditioner yet I still did 60 dollars worth of product I don’t want and won’t use it did nothing for my hair made it feel like straw if anything and it said you could get the purple one for blonde hair yea no I think I’ll stick to my 8 bottle of purple shampoo from Walmart personal opinion not worth the money !!!

3 months ago

While i love the product and think it can do wonderful things for your hair I do find it inconvenient that you cannot just walk to the store and pick some up.

4 months ago

these are a fun gimmick and the hair products work fine but they're nothing special and cost a bit too much for what they are

2 months ago

I use the Target version of function of beauty, and I think that it is a perfectly good shampoo and conditioner. I like that you can customize it to your own hair goals. It is a reasonable price point too. However, I wish that they would sell bigger 'boosters' for the larger bottles of shampoo...

4 months ago

Mediocre at best. Smelled decent but made my hair feel extremely dry. Did not finish the bottle before moving on to something that worked better.

5 months ago

Tried the moisture shot hydrating and was not impressed at all. This product is overrated. Unfortunately this product did not noticeably improve my hair and the high price didn't seem justified.

2 months ago

I used their customized shampoo and conditioner for about a year. They were good quality but in my opinion aren’t any better than normal shampoos and conditioners

3 months ago

This shampoo is not great and your money is better spent elsewhere. The customization is a nice feature but the shampoo and conditioner are ineffective. The products don’t really do what they say despite the customization and there’s no significant improvement to hair.

4 months ago

To date worst product I’ve ever used. My hair was so gross and waxy and stringy and oily all at once. For something that was customized for me, this was the biggest disappointment.

5 months ago

I purchased the custom haircare routine from function of beauty, and ever time I use it, I feel fancy. My only complaint would be that the products are a little pricey, but for a custom product, they’re not too bad. The wide variety of scents and colors makes this experience worth the buy. Not only that, but my hair texture has greatly improved after use .

a month ago

Received a free product from Function of Beauty

My hair is way better since I’ve started to use their products! The only downside is the price but for the results it’s worth it. And what’s more, their customer service is really great! Love this brand

a month ago

Absolute scam. I've reached out a couple of times, but customer service can't be bothered to reply... Had my latest shipment (from January) arrive leaking and basically a good 1/5 to 1/4 of product inside the box and not the bottle, because the seal had been broken or something. Regardless, customer service didn't even bat an eye to this. Thanks for nothing.

3 months ago

Did make my hair more moisturized but lead to a lot of my hair falling out! Would not recommend