Fresh Sends

4.3 51 Reviews

Fresh Sends operates a flower delivery service that guarantees fresh floral arrangements.

Best of Thingtesting
Fresh Sends Reviews

Fresh Sends reviews

Reviews mention

  • Excellent customer service
  • Fast shipping process
  • Unique floral packaging
  • Personalized gifting experience
  • Inconsistent flower quality
  • Delivery reliability issues
  • High price point
  • Lack of proactive communication

Fresh Sends is a beloved flower delivery service known for its superb customer service, quick shipping, and unique packaging. However, some customers reported issues with flower quality and delivery reliability.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

51 reviews

2 months ago

I’ve ordered from here before and had a very positive experience. I just went to buy flowers from here again, and this time was disappointing. I got the regular size graduate send. The flowers were wilted and damaged. The bouquet was extremely small, way smaller than the first time I ordered a regular from here. The packaging is adorable, but I couldn’t help but be upset due to the appearance of the flowers. It was not worth $100+.

4 months ago

My girlfriend ordered a box for me and it never came! When we emailed the email address on the website they said the window has passed and they couldn't help us. But they never sent us any notifications that there was an issue with the order. If they had an issue why didn't they let us know? I think to avoid the two-day refund window. Was expecting a nice valentines day surprise but left feeling very unhappy.

3 years ago

Used this service to send my friend condolence flowers. It is definitely great for the price point! Also cute that they send you a weekly email of nice sentiments from other costumers (this is anonymous).

a year ago

Discount code

The minute they released the Mini Send, I got one for my girlfriend. It came out so beautiful, and she loved it! I'm a sucker for the gorgeous packaging and the card options were so cute. I just wish the price point was a little more accessible or transparent because on top of the send, the shipping is quite pricey.

a year ago

Received as a gift

Got these sent as a gift and the flowers lasted for a good week plus. The packaging felt trendy and fresh. I'd definitely use Fresh Sends myself in the future too!

7 months ago

Received a free product from Fresh Sends

I really can not recommend this brand more. the attention to detail is insane, they really make receiving flowers an entire experience. As a marketing student, this is definitely one of my favorite ways brands and people can make such amazing connections and experiences with each other. the way you can personalize most of the details is amazing, and the whole theme of the company is incredible, not to mention how wonderful their team is! I highly recommend!

7 months ago

Absolutely love the branding and packaging! A cute alternative to more traditional flower deliveries.

6 months ago

The concept has made its way overseas, and it’s such an adorable gift to give. it’s also more discreet than other services available for flower and gift delivery, as it is not as popular over here (Saudi) but has gained some buzz. Love it!

7 months ago

Quick shipping, nice packaging, good flowers. Just bought the wax flowers bouquet (not actually wax) and it’s great that the recipient can hang dry them and display!

9 months ago

The most gorgeous flowers to send to yourself and to friends! I have sent to friends all over the US and have had great experiences. The flowers come fresh, in the cutest packaging. Every bouquet I have ordered for myself have lasted well over three weeks.

2 years ago

This is such a perfect Millennial gift! Who gets themselves flowers?! And with this branding, chef's kiss. They do a great job of sending big, fresh bouquets, and I personally love not having the pressure of choosing a color/design scheme - just do it for me, you know better, magic florists! As an aside, I also REALLY love the Midweek feels email, which fills me with good feelings every week. :)

Feedback

Definitely spendy, but so are all flower deliveries (especially across state lines). Don't look here if you're on a tight budget, but if you want a very sweet indulgence that makes your friends and loved ones feel special, this is so nice.

2 years ago

These are so cute! I have only received them as a gift so I'm not sure how the purchasing process is but receiving them is really great! I love the vintage feel of the brand and that they come wrapped in newspaper! Let's hope its recycled!

2 years ago

Despite my reservations about the brand, it is my go-to when I have no idea what to send to a person. I sent these for my sister's birthday as a surprise, and she loved it! She loved taking pictures with it, and I loved seeing her love it. It is a great gift if you have no idea what to give someone or you want to send a low-effort surprise to someone living far way.

Feedback

Honestly, it's a ridiculous price for flowers. It's already like 50 dollars, and then you pay another 25 dollars for shipping. It's cute AF and the presentation is to die for, but at the end of the day, it is just flowers. I can't say about the quality of flowers just yet because I have yet to see it in person, but from the looks of it, it doesn't look at that different from flowers you can get at Whole Foods for a quarter of the cost.

a year ago

Former employee

If you need to send flowers to someone, this needs to be your go to place! They also have cute and functional add-ons to your flowers (hand cream, perfume, candle!). Fresh Sends will truly wow your recipient. Plus, they know the shipping game doesn't always go as planned, their CX team always makes it right.

a year ago

Received these as a gift from my sister and I just think they are so so beautiful! I love the idea of a seasonal & thoughtfully curated bundle of flowers as a gift or something to treat yourself with! Not to mention the packaging and unboxing experience is pretty sweet! Would definitely recommend as an alternative to your usual flower delivery bouquets that tend to look a bit tired!

Feedback

Love the variety!

a year ago

Got this for my best friend and her boyfriend’s anniversary. When I placed the order, I made a mistake with the delivery address and contacted them for customer support. They were super helpful and changed the address based on what I told them. It arrived and the unboxing was a lovely experience. The flower bouquet itself was beautiful as well. My friend was super appreciative. Overall was a good gift but I don’t think I would use this service again, as it is too expensive for what you’re getting — shipping was $25 extra!

Feedback

Pros: - Good customer service - Aesthetic branding - Nice unboxing experience - Fast shipping time - Complimentary customizable card to write your own message - Instagram-worthy - Well-curated bouquet - Functional website that’s easy to navigate - Good gift Cons: - $25 extra for shipping, so total came to around $90 — expensive for what you’re getting

2 years ago

Fresh Sends are a great gift! The unboxing experience is almost as beautiful as the flowers inside. The flowers have always come super fresh and lasted 10+days!

2 years ago

getting one of these packages is the best feeling ever, they are so thoughtfully packaged and i love their arrangements as well. expensive but in my opinion, totally worth it to have a beautiful curated flower arrangement on your dresser for a week that was shipped to your door!

7 months ago

We can all agree that their branding is top notch - making flower delivery cool again! I really love following them on social & I'm subscribed to their texts & emails & they are not sailsy at all. I actually open & read every single one of them lol BUT - I got these from someone & the flowers showed up in not the best shape. They didn't last long since they already came pretty wilted. Which for the price I would want them to come perfect! Was a bit disappointed by that

2 years ago

I always gravitate to sending a Fresh Sends bouquet if I want to send a wholesome gift to one of my friends or family members. I love their branding, packaging, and their mission. I love that you can pick and send a card to go with the bouquet, as well as write your own personalized message of course.