Fallen Grape Wine

4.27 โ€ข 11 Reviews

Fallen Grape Wine creates natural wine products with unique flavors and ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands โ€”ย because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 11 users
89%
Would recommend it to a friend

Fallen Grape Wine Reviews

Experience

This was my very first dive into natural wines and it was really great. I didn't know what to expect but it was very crisp and felt perfect for a summer day extremely chilled. Branding/design is great as well, feels premium but approachable much like the wine itself.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Andrew B's review of Fallen Grape Wine
20 days ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I love the idea behind Fallen Grape. Sustainability has been a huge focus for me over the past few years and I love the brand's mission and vision. The bottle is gorgeous and makes for a great gift.

Feedback

The idea of an orange wine throws me off a little. And I completely understand and appreciate the organic process and that the wine will come with some sediment, but it's more than I'm used to and it was a bit off-putting. Overall, not bad!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
3 months ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I liked the unboxing and packaging and the overall look and feel were cool. I found the wine pleasant but it wasn't something I'd seek out again. If I saw it on a menu though I'd consider it!

Feedback

Nothing really just not exactly my style.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆ
Natalie Sportelli's review of Fallen Grape Wine
3 months ago
๐Ÿ’ธReceived a free product from Fallen Grape Wine
Experience

Working in the natural wine space (@drinknattywines on IG) Fallen Grape approached me and asked if I wanted to try their product. So I did receive this for free, however, it is SUCH a great Orange (skin-contact) Wine. It's approachable enough to bring to a BBQ where people are just breaking in to wine, but also great for seasoned natural wine lovers.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Sustainable products
4 months ago
๐ŸคFriends with Fallen Grape Wine
Experience

From the outside in, Fallen Grape is a lovely experience. The branding is really fun and thoughtfulโ€“ I love the little guy on the cork and on the stickers that come in the box + the matches and handwritten note. The wine itself is best served slightly chilled & enjoyed with friendz ๐Ÿฅฐ. I'm by no means a wine connoisseur myself, but I'd say Fallen Grape is a very approachable, smooth orange wine in comparison to some of the more funky ones out there.

Feedback

I wanna be able to purchase Fallen Grape locally in Miami ๐ŸŒดโ˜€๏ธ

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Emma  Chozick's review of Fallen Grape Wine
4 months ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Thought this wine was tasty & loved the branding. That said, it didn't really taste like skin contact wine to me -- tasted like a standard white wine. Perfectly drinkable, but I probably wouldn't repurchase.

4 months ago
Experience

I've been looking for more natural wine options, and I've been looking for more Orange wine options. What a gift this wine is! I was lucky enough to get to try this wine through a ThingDrop. The wine itself is fresh, crisp, and fruity without being sweet. The packaging is sleek. And the wine came delivered with a handwritten note thanking me for my purchase. This is clearly a company that cares about quality and excellent customer experience. I hope to have more of their wine soon!

Feedback

I would love to be able to buy it in a liquor/grocery store near me!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Love the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Sarah B's review of Fallen Grape Wine
4 months ago
Experience

The bottle is beautiful and the delivery experience was great. Included a handwritten note which was an awesome touch. Always goes a long way.

Feedback

I found the skin contact natural wine a little bitter. Iโ€™m admittedly not an expert in natural wine or even wine in general so my review should be taken with a big grain of salt.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆ
4 months ago
Experience

What a great unboxing experience. I was presented with two nicely packed bottles of wine, a thank you card with my name on it, and some stickers. As I pulled the bottles out, they look amazing. There are some really nice touches to the branding, especially with the wine cork. The orange wine itself is very good. I got into natural wine only within the last year and I have tried a lot of orange wines now. This did not disappoint.

Feedback

I placed my order on a Tuesday morning and was hoping I would get my order by the weekend so I could enjoy it then. My order didn't ship until the following Monday, so it took a total of 8 days to get my order. If they would have communicated with me about the delay in shipping, that would have been much appreciated.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Love the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
4 months ago