Day Owl

4.6 8 Reviews

Day Owl makes minimal, functional, and sustainable bags from recycled materials with a goal to end single-use plastics.

Day Owl Reviews

Day Owl reviews

4.63

86% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

8 reviews

a year ago

Day Owl is so good! I love the mission behind the brand and their products really hold up. I bought the tech pouch and fanny pack. Both are extremely durable and shipped very fast. I couldn't recommend more Day Owl! Might have to purchase a backpack next. Also, the packaging is reusable which is also a plus. So far have nothing but great things to say about the brand.

a year ago

Have a backpack, a cord pouch, and a waist pack. Use them every day. I can use them for work and have also taken them on weekend trips. Items are all sturdy, full of helpful and interesting pockets, and hold a lot. I appreciate that the colors are a bit washed out, as the items looks the same after wear as they do when first received. They also have a program recycling old backpacks and regularly offer the less than perfect versions of the backpacks at a discounted price.

Feedback

A larger cord pouch would be nice and a toiletries bag.

2 years ago

I love that their backpack is made from recycled material. It’s definitely very nice quality. I have had the backpack for 2 years now and really enjoy it still. I got the slim back pack and it holds QUITE a bit. What I enjoy most is probably all the hidden zipper and pouches. Super convenient.

Feedback

The laptop compartment is quite small, will only fit a laptop (I shouldn’t be complaining) but it does get pretty hard to get your laptop out of the front is super full.

3 years ago

I've never owned a backpack that didn't fray and eventually break where the straps meet the bag, and this was no exception. Unfortunately I threw it out before I knew about their repairs policy.

7 months ago

I love this backpack! Its low profile look, while still being able to fit SO MUCH! They come in a variety of different colors, each having their own personality. Ive traveled quite a bit with this bag and have always been surprised by how much I can fit without it feeling too heavy or too disorganized. The pockets throughout the bag feel very thought out and intentionally. Something important to highlight is their customer service is absolutely fantastic! I originally bought the The Backpack in color Jam Red, after having it for a bit over a month, they released the color Leafy Green. I fell in love and shot them an email explaining the situation. They allowed me to do the exchange, no questions asked and it didn't cost me anything! I love this bag, love this brand, and love their mission! My only complaint is I wish there was a few more pockets and a zipper pocket inside the main compartment. Aside from that, I highly recommend Day Owl!

7 months ago

I brought the bright yellow shade around a year ago based on an instagram ad (the one time I've done this) and it was totally worth it~ it's easy to organize my items well, and have a good balance of objects on my back. I love it!

2 years ago

I bought a light pink backpack pre-pandemic (not sure when, though!). I use it every day as a purse and laptop bag combo. I like how much I can fit into it while it's still a pretty small bag. I find the little pocket on the top to be super useful for keys I access regularly and my ear buds. The insulated side zip pocked has been useful for water or a small can of soda (don't judge me!) I want to keep cool until lunch.

Feedback

I like the bag a lot - so this is nitpicky stuff. The laptop section is *lightly* padded. I'm not actually sure it would keep my laptop intact if I dropped it or it fell off a chair, but thankfully that hasn't happened. I wish for two things: 1. that I could machine wash it (the light pink color is holding up well for as much as I use it but now that covid is a thing I just wish I could wash it once a season), and 2. that is was 1" taller overall so that my laptop wasn't so tightly packed into the bag when it's full, but other than that it's a great basic daily backpack that fits a lot of stuff.

a year ago

The backpack has really functional pockets in practical places. There is space for everything you need and then some. I purchased this to replace my computer bag and my backpack that I take on airplanes, and it serves double duty. The material is durable and sturdy and I suspect that this will withstand anything I throw at it. Also, I bought a "misfit" and I could not find anything wrong with it, so I paid a fraction of the price for this bag, which is a win in itself!