Courtside

4.5 114 Reviews

Courtside sells a range of hydrating coconut water-based beverages.

Courtside Reviews

Courtside reviews

4.46

85% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

114 reviews

16 days ago

Sweet Baby Jesus! The Berry Lemonade is horrible

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I'm always on the lookout for healthy beverages that still make me feel good about drinking because they taste good, don't have artificial sugars, etc. What I loved about Courtside what the addition of the coconut water. I don't love mango but I did love the Berry Lemonade and Coconut Lime.

a year ago

These drinks taste great, Berry Lemonade is my favorite so far. Good by themselves but could also be amazing cocktail mixers. Tons of flavor, not too sweet and only 50 calories. Only drawback is the price tag at almost $5 a can including shipping. I wouldn't reorder without a discount.

2 years ago

The flavors were nice and the packaging makes me happy. I’m a sucker for typography and labeling! Unfortunately the product labels say “a little bit sparkly” and all three of the flavors I tried were flat. No carbonation to be had. That said I thought the coconut lime tasted delicious and all of the flavors were slightly elevated versions of your standard canned coconut water. If I saw these on shelves at Whole Foods or Thrive Market or Amazon started carrying them I would definitely buy them but I don’t think I love them enough to go out of my way to order them directly.

Feedback

Carbonation, carbonation! They could be extremely refreshing if they just had that extra oomph.

2 years ago

My favorite flavor is definitely the mango passionfruit- it has the most unique flavor that I don't typically taste in other beverages. My household drinks A LOT of coconut water, so I knew we had to try this. In some ways, it tastes like mixing coconut water with a fruit juice (which we do quite a bit), but the slightly sparkling essence makes it a tad more interesting than that.

Feedback

I'm not sure if I'd purchase again, because we do often mix our coconut water with sparkling water or fruit juice- I feel like I can make this at home, but I could see myself purchasing this every so often for a unique and hydrating flavor.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I'm a drink fiend and love to try all sorts of new drinks. Appreciated the carbonation with the coconut water, although not sure if it was worth the high cost to keep purchasing it. I enjoyed the mango flavor the most.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I enjoyed trying Courtside! The flavors were pretty intense and sweet, I was expecting a more mild flavor with the coconut water. I liked the Berry Lemonade flavor the best.

Feedback

The packaging seems cheap. The label slipped off of the can and the cans arrived dented.

2 years ago

In the best way possible I have nothing bad to say about these drinks. I don't drink it and get a super intense flavor, but there is flavor. It's much better than a plain seltzer but that would be my closest drink to compare it to. I find it very refreshing and easy to go down. I would buy them for the summer.

Feedback

I don't have much to complain about. I have it 4 out of 5 only because the flavor isn't super intense, however I'm not sure I would like it as much if the flavor was more intense. I think if you are look for an intense coconut flavor or the flavor of the can this isn't for you. But I don't like coconut water and I like this, it's perfect for me.

2 years ago

It you like coconut water, this is great and refreshing! I’m not a huge fan of coconut water and there is no hiding the taste

2 years ago

I liked these way more than expected. First, I love that they're low in sugar and only contain natural ingredients. I like the carbonation, and while berry and lime aren't generally flavors that I like, they were still pretty good and I LOVED the passionfruit flavor. Would definitely repurchase these.

Feedback

More flavor options would be nice.

2 years ago

I wish I liked coconut water. If I did, I think the mango one would have been delicious. I keep trying! But I am just not a fan of the mouthfeel.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Alright, let's talk about Courtside. They've got this line of coconut water-based drinks. I mean, in theory, it's a pretty solid idea. Coconut water is known for being super hydrating, and Courtside's got a decent range of flavors that could cater to different palates. I tried a few, and I have to say, the taste is pretty refreshing. It's got a natural sweetness to it, which I liked. Plus, the packaging is pretty sleek, and I can see these fitting in nicely at a gym or a yoga studio. But here's what had me going, "Eh, it's okay." I didn't feel the promised hydration boost. Maybe it's just me, but the aftertaste was too strong and not what I expected from a hydrating drink. It felt more like a flavored beverage than a genuinely hydrating experience. Courtside isn't bad per se, but it didn't totally blow me away. You might want to try it if you're a coconut water fanatic. But for me, it's a solid three stars.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I loved the Courtside drinks! I've been wanting to try them for a while so was really excited to see them on ThingTesting. The Mango Passionfruit flavor was definitely my favorite (but they were all so good) and I can't wait to find them in a storefront near me - hopefully soon!

Feedback

Definitely serve them chilled if possible - they are so refreshing after a workout or being outdoors!

2 years ago

I love the branding and idea behind this product. The packaging, colors and typography were on point. I am a huge fan of coconut water so I was excited to try this product. The flavors were light and the drinks were refreshing.

Feedback

I enjoyed these very much. However, I don't think there was anything particularly special about the flavor of these drinks.

2 years ago

I really enjoyed these drinks! I love a coconut water based beverage, and the flavors were awesome— not too sweet or fake, and not just barely there. I would probably buy again!

2 years ago

If you're like me and you don't enjoy much sugar, and prefer flavors that taste real (because the are), Courtside is definitely a big improvement over electrolyte drinks such as Gatorade. However, there are a few caveats:

Feedback

Each flavor does *not* work well with the coconut water base. I'm specifically calling out mango flavor, which my spouse drank because I'm allergic to mango (and he loves it). He reported that it was "a weird flavor to begin with, and only got worse as I went through the can." Yikes! The lime is much, MUCH better (we both tasted it), maybe because of its simplicity or the added acidity of the lime juice. I would prefer greater carbonation. It does not have a good 'mouth bite' (y'know?) and goes down much like regular coconut water. If you're not there for the carbonation, you may be happy. Lastly - and this isn't a complaint as much as wishful thinking - I'd love to see this product without any added fruit juices. Just straight up carbonated coconut water. This comes from a person whose wallet has a real Taste Nirvana problem and who lives off homemade seltzer water. LOVE. This does make me wonder if the coconut water that goes into Courtside is less tasty on its own.