Reviews

    SUPERDRIP

    Level 3
    Alyssa RLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I waited a while for this review because I wanted to test this product in the Florida weather. I used this during a vacation where I was spending 12+ hours outside in sunny 90 degree weather, while walking at least 12 miles a day. I used this all over and it definitely helped with controlling sweat. I still saw and felt a small sheen by the end of the day but my clothes weren't soaked through. I had hopes that this might help with thigh chaffing but unfortunately that was not the case. I am not excessive sweater so this is not a product I would use everyday but I will reach for it for special occasions.

    Quiet Mind

    Level 3
    Alyssa RLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love this weighted pillow so much! I am a hot sleeper so every time I tried a weighted blanket I couldn't last more than 10 minutes under it. This pillow is a wonderful substitute. It has a great weight to it and the fabric used has a nice feel. I love using it along with my heating pad during PMS. Do be aware that out of the box the pillow will have a slight smell for the first few days.

    Good Weird

    Level 3
    Alyssa RLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I wanted to love this but it's a no for me. Packaging looks cute but feels super cheap. I love the idea of the cooling tip but it does not work with the consistency of this eye cream. I am unable to properly blend in the product with the cooling tip and always have to use my fingers to pat in. As for consistency of the eye cream, the first couple uses it was a bit gritty which was weird, now it's smooth but so thick that it takes a lot of patting to absorb and blend into the skin. I found the color confusing it looked almost like it was tinted to cover dark circles but that was not mentioned as a product benefit. I do not have dark circles but I do have dry skin and unfortunately after 2 months of use I have seen no improvements in hydration under my eyes.

    Courtside

    Level 3
    Alyssa RLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The shipping took an exceptionally longtime after placing my thingdrop order. Unfortunately 2 out of the 3 cans arrived damaged and with the risk of contamination during transit I decided not to try them. I was able to try the mango passionfruit and while it was fine in flavor, I prefer Liquid Death Mango over this.

    TexTale

    Level 3
    Alyssa RLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love these tee shirts! I am 5'1 and the small is perfectly oversized on me. They are a heavier weight so my bra didn't show through and it keeps me a littler warmer when layering here on the east coast. Thanks to the water and stain resistant fabric I am now totally confident in wearing a white tee out for dinner and drinks. The tube packaging was one of funniest I have gotten to open from a brand in many years.

    Cadence

    Level 3
    Alyssa RLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I finally got a chance to test these out on a bach weekend. Their best feature is that they are so small. I usually travel with a lot of products for my hair and skincare and I was able to fit it all in one small pouch with these little jars! I did not have any leakage issue which I was worried about during travel. I am looking forward to using them again!

    Feedback

    As a big skincare fanatic I do miss the cleanliness of a pump when using my products. I feel like just using my finger is a little unsanitary. Since I have very curly hair and dry skin I need a lot of product. These jars would not be big enough for a trip longer than 4-5 days.

    doublesoul

    Level 3
    Alyssa RLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I really like these socks! I have very small women's size 6 feet and was surprised at how well the size I fit. They stay fitted to my feet and don't slide around and there is a bit of cushion that makes them very comfortable. I have worn the low socks during HITT workouts and can confirm they are breathable and I didn't find them to get super sweaty.

    Feedback

    I have found that after just the first wash these socks will pill. I get the sense that they probably won't last too long.

    Honey Mama's

    Level 3
    Alyssa RLevel 3 22 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I got the pumpkin spice flavor and it was delicious! To me these are very rich so I am only able to have 1-2 bites. It's a nice to have for a quick after dinner sweet. At this time I think it's a little to pricey for me to purchase again. I think it would make for a nice hosting gift or to add to party grazing boards.

    Springer

    Level 3
    Alyssa RLevel 3 22 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love that this is dishwasher friendly! I will say that the product itself feels a little cheap and the regular size is quite big to carry around all the time as a petite person. My dog ended up being afraid of it so I gave it away to another dog parent who says it is nice to have on hikes.

    Disco Inferno

    Level 3
    Alyssa RLevel 3 22 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love this product so much! it allows me to easily create a spicy marg any night of the week. My spicy marg recipe is 1.5 oz. tequila blanco, 1 oz. Cointreau, 3/4 oz. lime juice, 1 splash simple syrup and 8-10 Disco Inferno drops. It's a nice even spice that keeps you coming back for more sips. The drops make for great customizable drinks for each guests preference and the glass bottle is a nice addition to my bar cart.

    Feedback

    Would love a spice level chart on the bottle so I don't have to go online every time.