Cotopaxi

4.6 39 Reviews

Cotopaxi creates durable, ethically-designed outdoor recreational products that fund sustainable poverty relief.

Best of Thingtesting
Cotopaxi Reviews

Cotopaxi reviews

Reviews mention

  • Sustainable eco-friendly practices
  • Unique color scheme designs
  • Durable and lightweight bags
  • Great customer service
  • Design decals flake off
  • Material easily damaged
  • Unimpressive warranty service
  • Clothing sizes run large

Cotopaxi is a favorite outdoor brand, praised for its sustainability focus and unique color schemes. Customers love their durable, lightweight, and well-designed bags, especially the Allpa 42L Travel Pack, and their customer service. However, some customers noted rapid wear and tear, especially in the form of flaking design decals and easily damaged or stained material. There were also complaints about the warranty not covering certain issues.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

39 reviews

All39Hip pack7Allpa 42L Travel Pack4fleece4Batac 24L backpack1Luzon 18L pack1Fuego Down Jacket1tarak 20L1

4 months ago

Colorful designs and sustainable. Perhaps not the most durable.

Hip pack

6 months ago

I have the Allpa Travel Pack, Fuego Down Jacket, as well as a pair of leggings and t-shirt from Cotopaxi. The Allpa is great because it essentially has built in zip organizers which is exactly what I was looking for, without having to use separate packing cubes. The women's clothing sizing runs slightly on the large or "comfort fit" size, at least compared to brands like Nike. I would say some Cotopaxi items are better in quality than others, I wasn't super impressed with some of the other jacket / vest lines besides Fuego. I have had a couple loose threads across the board, but no other real issues beyond that.

Allpa 42L Travel PackFuego Down Jacket

6 months ago

I got the Batac 24L bag. Have used it every day for about about a year and it still looks brand new. Great colourway (randomly generated), and great ethos behind the brand. Will look to Cotopaxi for anything else I need in the future.

Batac 24L backpack

7 months ago

I have a Cotapaxi hip pack that was issued as a collaboration with Bombas. The color scheme, the utility level, and the mission statement are all of the highest possible order. I cannot recommend this brand enough.

Hip pack

9 months ago

I love my fanny pack and backpack! I love how colorful they are and how much they can carry.

a year ago

Recently purchased a hat with a sick design and was super stoked to wear it. When it arrived, i realized it wasn't adjustable, which was a bit odd and annoying as it was a bit tighter than I like, but love the company's mission and most products!

3 years ago

A really great mission-driven company. Everything I've owned from Cotopaxi has felt really high quality and has stood the test of time. There's a lot of personality and funness in their products. Really stands its own to something like Patagonia and is a great place for outdoor gear!

7 months ago

One of my favorite outdoors brands. I have their technical pack and it's perfect for day hiking or skiing, with lots of straps for carabiners and clipping on gear. It's lasted through 2+ years of fairly rough use with no signs of slowing down. Plus the sustainability focus of the brand is super admirable. Will definitely come back for more gear.

tarak 20L

8 months ago

Love this brand's mission and really appreciate the lifetime warranty and repairs. It reminds me a lot of Patagonia or LL Bean (before LL Bean pulled back on their return policy) - but I haven't had to use it yet for the pack I have!

3 years ago

I think I may be obsessed with Cotopaxi! I love the brand's mission and the quality of their shirts, hats, and jackets are great as well. I've also had a chance to visit their store in Utah and it is awesome (definitely recommend checking it out if you're in town).