Cotopaxi

4.7311 Ratings

Cotopaxi creates durable, ethically-designed outdoor recreational products that fund sustainable poverty relief.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Cotopaxi Reviews

Experience

I have the cross-body fanny and it's great! Lightweight and carries **a lot**. Colors are a lot of fun too :)

Travel friendly ✈️Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

Love their mission, and the products are really distinctive because of the colour-blocking.

High quality
10 months ago
Experience

Love the brand initiative and the quality/fun color scheme. Own a super cool dop kit that came with Ursa Minor products. This is high quality seems, zipper and super lightweight for travel. Cheers to Cotopaxi!

Feedback

Keep innovating!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Fit just rightLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

I read a review once that refered to Cotopaxi and similar brands as 'kindercore' which I love. I was a Kickstarter supporter, so I've been a huge fan of this brand from the beginning and am thrilled to see them continue with high-quality, fun, and performance-based products.

Feedback

Personally, I just want a pair of high-rise Cotopaxi leggings.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casualEveryday wearAthleisureTravel friendly ✈️ComfortableSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

I have a backpack from Cotopaxi. I like how light it is, cute, and easy to tote around. I don't like how it doesn't have that many pockets and the design isn't completely functional.

Feedback

more functional layout

10 months ago
Experience

A really great mission-driven company. Everything I've owned from Cotopaxi has felt really high quality and has stood the test of time. There's a lot of personality and funness in their products. Really stands its own to something like Patagonia and is a great place for outdoor gear!

Love the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

I think I may be obsessed with Cotopaxi! I love the brand's mission and the quality of their shirts, hats, and jackets are great as well. I've also had a chance to visit their store in Utah and it is awesome (definitely recommend checking it out if you're in town).

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearAthleisureTravel friendly ✈️Fit just rightComfortableEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Michael C's review of Cotopaxi
10 months ago
Experience

So colorful! I am glad now you can pick the colorways because before I did not like being surprised.

Sustainable products
10 months ago
Experience

I have a few things from Cotopaxi and love each one. My small backpack is a great size for the essentials for a day. I've taken it on day hikes, mountain bike rides, mountain biking, skiing, etc. I have a larger pack/duffel that I use for ~week-long trips and it's easy to carry and fits a /lot/ of stuff. Very convenient. Gifted my mom a puffer jacket and it immediately became her favorite thing in her closet. I have borrowed it from her because I love the color combo and it keeps you very warm. Also, the mismatching color combos are always so great. I don't know color theory but they always nail it.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Liz S's review of Cotopaxi
10 months ago
Experience

Love this brand! I love that they have “Del Dia” options and you get a random color combination. Years ago you were able to choose, but I still like the element of surprise. The quality is awesome and from a design standpoint it really stands out compared to traditional outdoor gear.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
a year ago