Bellroy

4.2 10 Reviews

Bellroy makes simple, minimalist carry products for daily essentials.

Bellroy Reviews

Bellroy reviews

4.2

75% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

10 reviews

4 months ago

Within a couple of weeks of owning this £40 phone case from brand new, the leather started to ripple slightly. I didn't think anything of this because it fitted with the real leather look and I thought it was normal. Within a month then leather has now split. I contacted support to claim on the "3 year warranty". They have refused my claim simply telling me they don't believe this is normal use. I've owned the case for less than 4 weeks. I'll leave you with their own words - hardly the premium leather they tell you on their website: "The leather we use for our phone cases is also thinner than the other cases which makes them less padded and more fragile. Also, our phone case is not impact-resistant as it is more of a lifestyle case. We cannot guarantee that the phone case will be safe from damage after every drop as it depends on the angle and surface"

9 months ago

My friend recommended this brand to me when I was looking for a new backpack. I got the Via backpack and it fits much more than I was expecting! My 16 inch MacBook fits in there which makes it a great travel and work backpack. I got the oatmeal color and it doesnt get dirty easily. I like that it's made with recycled materials, but I do wish it was a bit cheaper. However, it was a great (and needed) upgrade!

2 years ago

I have their wallet and the color is so beautiful and the leather is as soft as it can get. Very high quality, love the various compartments for various things

Feedback

I don’t think I have any complaints here!

a year ago

This brand definitely has a lot of awesome products. I purchased a wallet for my husband and he loves the slim feel but is still able to hold a lot. I want to purchase their phone case!

a year ago

I have a Bellroy wallet that i got as a gift SEVERAL years ago. Very well made. I would joke that the wallet was worth more than any amount of money that was ever in it. It’s held up remarkably well over the years, even after being carried every day, thrown on countless bar tops, and run through the wash more than once.

2 years ago

I've been rocking a Bellroy wallet or iPhone/wallet case for over 7 years now and I don't plan on using anything else anytime soon. I love the minimalist design, high-quality leather, and sleek profile of the iPhone/wallet. It can hold 3 cards without feeling bulky. And it allows me to not have to carry an extra wallet, which is great.

Feedback

- Ability to hold one more card (in addition to the current three); this, however, would make the case bulkier which I wouldn't love necessarily...so take this feedback with a grain of salt - A way to charge the iPhone/wallet through MagSafe - A leather case that was more rounded so it held up a little better than the current one with sharper edges - The price is high (over $75 for a iPhone case); on a cost-per-use basis it's worth it but relative to other phone/wallet offerings it's less justifiable - It feels like my iPhone runs hotter in the iPhone/Wallet, which doesn't feel great against my leg and depletes the battery faster

a year ago

Costanza wallet days are over! I've been using various forms of their slim wallets for years and love them. Quality materials that last and innovative organization. Good form and function.

a year ago

Overall Bellroy is a great company with great products. I have tried quite a few of them and they all are of great quality and functionality. My top favorites are the key ring and sling bags. Huge plus that the company is environmentally cautious too.

Feedback

The APEX wallet and passport are "no bueno". I like the idea and I love magnets and simplicity, but the product design for this lineup in a combination of functionality is terrible.

10 months ago

Nice laptop tote bag but MASSIVELY overpriced. Will never purchase another Bellroy product again.

2 years ago

Simply designed, no huge logo and just truly does its job. I've had their wallet for over 2 years now and super minimal signs of wear. I'd totally buy again but I have a feeling my first wallet with them is going to last awhile.

Feedback

100% happy with their products.