Reviews

    Goodr

    Level 3
    Sammy ALevel 3 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    Goodr makes you feel less guilty about losing your favorite pair of shades. I own a handful of pairs, as do many in my family and friend group.

    Feedback

    Things I love: - Variety of great designs and colors - Durable frame and lenses - Only $25 Things I wish were better: - The logo is annoyingly big on the side of the frames - Some of the names of the shades, which they print on the inside of the frame, are tacky

    Springer

    Level 3
    Sammy ALevel 3 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    Great design and convenience. Pros - Seamless way to give dogs water and not make a mess; design sucks back in excess water - Fits in cup holder and comes with loop to connect to backpack

    Feedback

    Cons - Bottle material feels a little cheap - One of my dogs loves it and the other won’t go near it unfortunately

    Cuts

    Level 3
    Sammy ALevel 3 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    Cuts is my favorite men's clothing brand right now. I recommend them to all my friends without caveats. I'm a tall guy and struggle to find things that fit right. I've found Cuts to have the best fit and their shirts are so comfortable. I own 4 classic hem crew shirts and a couple of COZ polos. Things I love: - The material is exceptionally soft and stretchy - The fit is flattering and doesn't hug the hips; it's also an athletic fit - Great for basics: polos, shirts, henleys, etc. Solid neutral colors. - Lots of athletes I admire wear the brand, especially the hoopers

    Feedback

    There isn't really anything I feel like Cuts need to improve–they're crushing it! I even recommended their new women's line to my wife and she's already purchased a few things.

    Hyperice

    Level 3
    Sammy ALevel 3 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I bought a Hyperice for my wife last year and we both now use it a few times a week.

    Feedback

    Things I love: - Long battery life - Massage feels great and is convenient - Pressure settings are well-calibrated Things that could be improved: - The handle. It's not ergonomically designed, and can't be held for longer than a few minutes without you feeling the heft - Would be nice to have a few more pressure settings to choose from - Additional heads are hard to swap out, relative to other models I've seen - Doesn't come with a storage bag like Therabody's version does

    Oars + Alps

    Level 3
    Sammy ALevel 3 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have sensitive skin and Oars + Alps has been a great natural deodorant for me.

    Feedback

    Things I love: - Good for sensitive skin - Easy to apply container; great form factor - Smells great - Lasts a long time Things I wish were better: - It's effectiveness varies based on the weather - It's hard to find in stores and I don't like purchasing single-use things online

    Peloton

    Level 3
    Sammy ALevel 3 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've had a first-gen peloton for about 6 years now and am satisfied overall. Things I love: - Instructors like Alex Toussaint, Rad Lopez, and Adrian Williams - Tracking and gamification elements - Convenient, but a good workout - Variety of classes outside of cycling

    Feedback

    Things that I wish were better: - Heart rate tracking is lacking - Integration w/Apple Watch is wonky - Hard to clean bike - Adjusting the handlebars and seats is a pain; I have an earlier model and it gets jammed half the time I try to adjust it

    Allbirds

    Level 3
    Sammy ALevel 3 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    When looking for shoes, I always try to find shoes that 1) work for work & play 2) are comfortable and 3) hold up well over time. The Allbirds Tree runners check all three boxes. I own them in white and wear them for work, travel, and when I'm out and about. There are few shoes that I've worn that have been as comfortable and easy to maintain. Love the brand's mission too!

    Feedback

    - I wish they retained their form a little better. Because of the material, they seem to flatten over time. - They're more comfortable w/o socks and I wish the wool insert was easier to clean because I now wear them with w/o socks often

    Parachute Home

    Level 3
    Sammy ALevel 3 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Parachute sheets and duvet covers are the best! I own 4 sets, including linen, cotton cloud (two sets), and percale. The cotton cloud set is the most comfortable thing I've ever slept on–I highly recommend it. And the linen sheets keep us cool in the summer, which is a necessity where we live.

    Feedback

    - More pet-proof. The cotton cloud, while amazing, gets threadbare very quickly. Our cat's claw get caught on it very easily. Meanwhile, the linen sheets trap hair and between two people and animals, it always feels too hairy.

    Bellroy

    Level 3
    Sammy ALevel 3 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've been rocking a Bellroy wallet or iPhone/wallet case for over 7 years now and I don't plan on using anything else anytime soon. I love the minimalist design, high-quality leather, and sleek profile of the iPhone/wallet. It can hold 3 cards without feeling bulky. And it allows me to not have to carry an extra wallet, which is great.

    Feedback

    - Ability to hold one more card (in addition to the current three); this, however, would make the case bulkier which I wouldn't love necessarily...so take this feedback with a grain of salt - A way to charge the iPhone/wallet through MagSafe - A leather case that was more rounded so it held up a little better than the current one with sharper edges - The price is high (over $75 for a iPhone case); on a cost-per-use basis it's worth it but relative to other phone/wallet offerings it's less justifiable - It feels like my iPhone runs hotter in the iPhone/Wallet, which doesn't feel great against my leg and depletes the battery faster

    Oatly

    Level 3
    Sammy ALevel 3 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've tried Chobani, Planet Earth, Califia Farms, Trader Joe's house brand, and a few other oat milk brands and can confidently say that Oatly (Regular, Full Fat, and Barista Edition) is by far the best. - High quality and doesn't separate in coffee, which is critical - Tastes great; doesn't overly taste like oat - Smooth consistency - Versatile. It's great with coffee, chai, or as a milk substitute with granola/cereal - Froths well

    Feedback

    - Oatly still doesn't have a strong distribution network where I live; hard to find sometimes so have to settle for other brands - It has a high sugar content–14% so don't always feel great about drinking it