Bask Suncare

4.8 83 Reviews

Bask Suncare makes lightweight, non-oily, easy to apply sunscreen using natural ingredients that protect your skin and the environment.

Best of Thingtesting
Bask Suncare Reviews

Bask Suncare reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.82

Best of Thingtesting #10 in Skin Care

99% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Effective sun protection
  • Pleasant scent
  • Non-greasy texture
  • Cute, nostalgic packaging
  • Needs larger product sizes

Bask Suncare has been praised for its effective protection, pleasant scent, and non-greasy texture. Its products are reported to be suitable for different skin types and work well under makeup. The brand's cute and nostalgic packaging has garnered positive feedback. However, some users wish for larger product sizes as they find themselves having to ration the product.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

83 reviews

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I am a big big fan of this sunscreen. The description is entirely accurate - it's very lightweight and not at all oily. The smell is incredibly pleasant (I think coconut) and doesn't linger. The packaging is on point as well! It is not cheap but a fun fact - you can use your HSA/FSA toward this! I will definitely keep buying Bask and will recommend to anyone. Skincare and suncare is incredibly important to me and I really appreciate finding a brand like Bask!

4 months ago

Friends with Bask Suncare

I’ve been anti-sunscreen my whole life, but now that I’m a mom, I want to take better care of my skin AND my child’s. So, I looked for something I would actually want to use. Bask is silky without being oily and the smell is de-lish! I got both spray and lotion, and my sensitive skin hasn’t gotten irritated yet. I paid for the products.

a month ago

Received a free product from Bask Suncare

I LOVE this sunscreen! Perfect for the lake so u don’t get too attacked by the sun! Will def always have with me. Th packaging is so cute and bright. Shipped so quick a product that will taken everywhere all summer

2 months ago

Love the light feel but protective coverage of this sunscreen. Spray is a really nice mist and smells amazing. But the biggest game changer for me has been the invisible face gel. It has made my previously daily struggle with putting sunscreen on my kids a total breeze - I used to have to chase my kids around the house to put sunscreen on their faces and now they love it and literally GIGGLE when I put it on them! Can't recommend it enough!

4 months ago

Friends with Bask Suncare

This is an excellent sunscreen. Light and absorbs very well leaving the skin moisturized and hydrated. Wears very well under makeup and smells great. Love that the company donates 10% to Skin Protection Foundation.

5 months ago

Friends with Bask Suncare

Love the texture / application ease of Bask - also the branding is great. Gifted a set by a friend and would definitely order again in the future!

5 months ago

Friends with Bask Suncare

I am a senior with BASK I feel my skin not only protected from sun exposure but also pleasantly hydrated. I recommend BASK to all seniors who want to enjoy activities outdoors.

5 months ago

I bought this sunscreen for my husband who has fair skin and burns easily, is prone to break outs, and hates applying sunscreen because of the white residue. This is now the only sunscreen he uses and carries with him in his golf bag because he says it’s the only SPF he’s ever tried that doesn’t make him pasty white and isn’t sticky. Plus it smells sensational and the branding takes you back to the good old days!!! Very nostalgic packaging. Highly recommend

5 months ago

10/10. I have very sensitive/fair skin and have been testing every product out there. Bask does not clog my pores as well so I feel very comfortable using this as an everyday product.

5 months ago

Okay, so I tried Bask Suncare and wow, it's a game-changer. This stuff? Super light and not greasy at all. It just glides on and absorbs like magic. Feels more like a fancy moisturizer than a sunscreen. And the smell, it's just right. Not too strong, not too... sunscreen-y, you know? And it works great, keeps my skin safe from the sun whether I'm at the beach or just out and about. Plus, it's awesome for all skin types and sits well under makeup, no mess. So yeah, if you're on the hunt for a sunscreen that's protective but also feels super nice, Bask Suncare is the way to go. Trust me, you'll love it!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Let's be real - we all wanna know how Bask stacks up against Vacation. The bask lotion rubs in easier than the vacation one and maybe a little less greasy. The smell is pleasant but not as nostalgia-inducing as vacation. The spray works great and absorbs quickly, although a bit more greasy while drying. Very comparable between both brands. I spent all day in the sun and didn't get burned, so I'd say it did the trick!

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Sprays evenly and didn't get a sunburn after a long day at the beach, so I think it's safe to say it works well! The branding is 10/10. I felt like the cool girl in the friend group when taking this out of my beach bag. Some of my friends (Who are VERY serious with their SPF) didn't want to try it because they're just comfortable using a higher SPF. Typically after spf 50+ there's little to no difference in how much it's protecting you, but, to each their own.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Good sunscreen, pleasant smell that is not too strong or too beachy. The spray doesn’t give you great coverage, I would only use it for reapplications. The lotion applies smoothly without leaving a white cast, not too greasy.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Works well, but the best part for me (aside from the cute packaging) is the scent. Theres a soft almost cooked-rice smell on the drydown, which is weirdly comforting and also much preferable to some other sunscreens intense coconut or chemical scents. I feel like I can apply this in public without gagging everyone in a 50 foot radius, which makes it the most practical option I have found for locations that arent the pool or beach. The mist gives a nice fine spray that seems to offer good coverage. Im a big fan.

10 months ago

The sunscreen works so well on my skin. Go to the beach and my skin does not even have a sunburn.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I LOVE this sunscreen. Light feel and has a strong sunscreen scent - which is not a read in anyway. I absolutely adore the smell of a good sunscreen. It makes me feel like I'm in Puerto Vallarta in the '80s. And, aren't we all trying to be in Puerto Vallarta in 1989?

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I live on the beach so I go through quite a bit of sunscreen, and I really prefer a spray container. I've bought Bask, Sun Bum and Vacation this summer and Bask has been my favorite. It's not greasy or filmy at all, it's a subtle scent, super cute bottle, and sprays on really nicely. 10/10, will be buying again!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The liquid sunscreen is very lightweight & leaves no white cast which is what I was most concerned about. I'm pretty good about reapplying & was able to fight the UV another day. Only thing is that it has that sort of sweet plastic-y smell you get from most sunscreens. I have yet to use the spray but I'm delighted to know that it is a non-aerosol spray!! I've never heard of that before but excited to hear that's a viable option now bc I love my spray sunscreens but not at the expense of our earth :)