Athena Club

4.3 70 Reviews

Athena Club makes shaving products with effective and healthy ingredients.

Best of Thingtesting
Athena Club Reviews

Athena Club reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.26

Best of Thingtesting #3 in Shaving

83% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

70 reviews

4 months ago

Influencer for Athena Club

I really loved all of the scents on the products and worked really well for my sensitive skin. I liked how it nourished my skin without making it overly greasy. Staff were extremely nice and customer service was awesome. Sent a brand new package when mine spilled in shipping. Thank you!

5 months ago

Fast shipping and no complaints on their quality and packaging of tampons. Recently made the switch from a competing brand. However for a subscription-based product, I find it absurd that one can't customize their order. In order to do so, you have to cancel your current subscription and start another! Makes absolutely no sense!

4 months ago

Received a free product from Athena Club

I loved working with Athena Club and testing out these products! The AC razor and shaving foam have become staples in my shower routine and I've continued to purchase their razor heads.

4 months ago

Influencer for Athena Club

I've tried numerous razors in the past, but none compare to the razer from Athena's Club. This razor genuinely provides the smoothest shave I've ever experienced. The blades are sharp and super durable, (I used to change my razor every week but now this one last me weeks!) Plus, the ergonomic handle makes it comfortable to hold and use. Overall, I highly recommend the Razer from Athena's Club for anyone looking for a superior shaving experience.☺️🥺

5 months ago

Influencer for Athena Club

I absolutely loved all the products I received! The shaving cream and body was is so smooth and the razor is fantastic!!

9 months ago

Its a simple razor that works. I really love their refill program, and doesnt break the bank like some other razor companies. If you just need something that works and holds up, this is it!

a year ago

By far the best razor I’ve ever used in my life. The tampons are great too. Wish I could buy refills not on subscription though.

10 months ago

I've been a happy Athena subscriber for over 3 years. I never run out of razors anymore!.

a year ago

I switched to Athena Club once Billie changed their formula. With Billie, it got to the point where I was getting cut and irritated for no reason. Athena is thankfully not like that. I can get a close shave without completely slashing up my skin, and the lubricating "bars" around the razor really help. I do not recommend skipping the shaving cream, however. I know some of the ads show someone just shaving with water: don't do it. The handle holds up well, and I like the magnetic holder you stick to the wall. The holder is also very well made and hasn't been sliding off the wall. I wish there wasn't so much plastic with the shipments. It's seriously a lot. I understand individually wrapping the razors, but it would be nice if they didn't have the little trays for each.

Feedback

Keep the razor dry when not in use. Also, I wish they wouldn't get dull as quickly.

a year ago

Pros: great razor at a good price Cons: I have way too many because of the subscription I would prefer to order the razor blades heads when I need them vs being on a subscription. Managing the subscription requires more attention and effort than I care for.

Feedback

Great product if you are good about staying on top of your subscription.

3 years ago

I currently use Athena Club for my period care products. The pads and liners work well enough for me, but I don’t find them significantly different than other brands I’ve tried before. I do like having a subscription for something that I need on regular rotation though! I also tried their body wash before they introduced the current versions, but I didn’t love the strong coconut scent at the time.

Feedback

As with most subscription services, I wish there were reminders before the next month is billed in case I want to adjust or make last minute changes.

3 years ago

I subscribe to Athena club for my glorious tampons. I was tired of spending so much at CVS, and I do feel like this brand saves me some $$ that fun, freeing time of month. I also like that they are clean & sustainable, something I hadn't thought about re: tampons before, but when you think about it, it reallllly makes sense to use a clean brand. Can't speak to their shaving products, but I'm open to trying because I've had a good experience with the tamps.

Feedback

Lots of packaging. Would love to see more sustainability in their shipping.

10 months ago

Influencer for Athena Club

I loved the scent of the products and was surprised with how much the shaving cream foamed up! I have had the razor in my shower for a month and it hasn't gotten moldy like other razors have.

2 years ago

I have had Athena's razor subscription and after 2 years I am still loving it! The only reason for 4/5 is that my razor is now starting to fall apart and I am not a fan of their other products. But they have excellent customer service, packaging, and quick shipping!

Feedback

Better reminder emails for subscription shipments and management would be amazing! I have an overflow of razors due to being unaware of the shipments.

8 months ago

Influencer for Athena Club

Athena Club has been my razor for the past few years. I always receive my razors on time, and I haven’t changed my razor since! It’s so convenient getting them auto shipped when I need them. You can also pause your razors if you don’t end up shaving that often!

9 months ago

I wasn't expecting much from these since I hadn't heard much about them but I had a coupon code to get a box for free so figured I'd try it. I was pleasantly surprised. They came in a really nice durable drawer like pull out box and 2 - 3 extra blades. Pretty color. And the razors themselves were pretty decent. I prefer a closer shave than these give but not bad at all

a year ago

The razors are well-made and last for a good amount of time before needing to be replaced. The design makes them easy to use, and they've been very safe. Mine came with a magnetic hanger, which helps reduce clutter and makes storage and retrieval much easier.