ARQ

4.8 19 Reviews

ARQ offers responsibly-sewn, functional and beautiful organic cotton base-layers.

Best of Thingtesting
ARQ Reviews

ARQ reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.84

Best of Thingtesting #2 in Underwear

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

19 reviews

3 years ago

This brand is so comfy and makes you feel like you are being hugged. I love being annoying and dressing my baby and myself in twin Arq and lazing around the house on hot days.

a year ago

Great basics for working out, layering in colder months or wearing alone in the warmer months. Well made and decent designs.

7 months ago

love - high quality cotton & super cute styles.

a year ago

I love my Arq! I have wide strap and full coverage bras (to be honest, I can't tell the difference between the two), the tank top and high rise undies. I don't love the undies but they have since expanded the underwear line, so while I wouldn't buy these exact pair again, I would try other cuts. These bras my go-to for days when I'm working from home and want to feel *contained* (at 36G), but not restricted by wearing a real bra or sports bra. I also wear these to travel for comfort or to the doctor's office (in the event that they ask me to remove my shirt or something...strange I know, but there have been times where I was glad I did). I wear an XL in the bras and tanks. I wish returns on the tops (the only thing I have ever wanted to exchange or return) were easier to return. I was sent an XS instead of an XL (and don't remember if I made the mistake or they did) but they wouldn't let me exchange, so I gifted it.

2 years ago

I love Arq and it has been my saving grace the last two years! Super stretchy and sooo comfortable. I have so many of their products. The only reason I’m giving 4 stars is because the underwear shows so badly under jeans, the panty lines are horrid. I really wish they’d make a pair with thinner lines.

Feedback

Please make an underwear with thinner lines

2 years ago

While I appreciated the brand mission and commitment to its values, I was pretty skeptical of their products actually being comfortable or even fitting me well. I'm a 32G and most bralette style products don't fit me or provide any support..... that being said the ARQ XXL bra is so comfortable! It's my go to bra for running errands or when I travel and I want to buy more colors. The highwaisted underwear might give ~granny panty~ vibes and seem like there's too much fabric for it to be comfortable, but is super comfortable to wear and sleep in

2 years ago

I have one set from ARQ and definitely want more. It's my go-to set for lounging around the house. I've worn and washed the pieces a ton and they've faded a bit, but have really held up from an overall quality standpoint. I love that they have matching scrunchies you can buy.

7 months ago

Love the tank top, its super tight and thin but offers enough support for me. Its can feel a bit revealing sometimes because its so thin, but I love wearing it all summer.

a year ago

I have at least 20 items from ARQ. Love this brand … the tops and bottoms are so comfy and made of organic cotton!

2 years ago

I love. I love. I love. Comfortable. Light. Perfect for all body types. Makes you feel confident in underwear. Great quality and material. Fun colors. I have so many and I will continue to buy more.

2 years ago

Absolutely worth the hype. Super soft, comfortable, and great for lounging around the house.

Feedback

The size guide online had me way larger than what I usually wear. Thankfully I asked around and just ordered my normal size and it fit perfectly.

2 years ago

Love everything about the ARQ sets I own! The material feels great and the colors are beautiful and really saturated. The pieces hold up well when hang dried. I tried the halter tank and the high waisted underwear and bought more of both. The range of sizes is great and the measurement chart worked well for me to order correctly without trying on in person.

2 years ago

Obsessed with the undie sets.

Feedback

I have a few pairs of undies and matching bras. This cotton so is breathable and only gets softer with time.

2 years ago

I’m a busty girl who never thought I’d be able to leave wired bras behind. However, ARQ’s full coverage are incredibly comfy. I’ve found that wear out with time and I’m not sure smaller chested people experience that. However, while they are good they are great. If you’re hesitant, please give them ago. They will always answer fit question for you online before you buy. I’ve also come to love the undies. I think they are redefining what makes women feel sexy by providing a comfy, simple, and sustainable look that fits the body well. I will be stocking up on Misha undies this year.

Feedback

They are a bit pricey, but worth it!

7 months ago

LOVE ARQ! These basics are worth the investment! I have been so impressed with the quality of their products and the comfort they add to my life. I have a collection of their bras, undies, and tanks; their wardrobe staples!

a year ago

LOVE LOVE LOVE this brand! I love that they use high-quality materials and take the opposite approach of "sexy lingerie" in the underwear category for women.

Feedback

Sizing definitely runs large- I wear a small typically, but an XS in ARQ. My favorite products are the Misha undies, crop tank, Magda bra, and the Paloma leo (the paloma leo is amazing and so slept on!). The products are worthy every penny- they last forever and are so high-quality. The brand typically has a sale in November with great discounts, so I stock up then.

2 years ago

Before finding this brand, I wasted probably hundreds of dollars searching for the best high waisted underwear. ARQ was the answer to all of my problems. I am a person with a naturally high waist so what I loved most about these is that they hit at that point so I've never had to worry about them slipping down throughout the day. I feel fully covered and find that they allow fluctuations in your weight because of their design. The other unexpectedly great part about these is the material. The cotton is high quality and breathable. The tank tops and bras have also become a staple of my wardrobe. With a 36G bra size, I never expected a cotton bra to hold me up, but these magically work (I specifically recommend the full coverage option for the larger chested). The tank tops fit on the snug side, but this is something I appreciate as it allows me to wear them around my house without a bra and still feel supported.

Feedback

There can sometimes be slight fit variations among the different colors. I think this is due to the dyeing process and the hand sewn nature of the product. They still usually fix just fine though!

2 years ago

ARQ has the best undergarments hands down! As a plus size woman, I’ve found many of the “fad” brands like MeUndies and Parade don’t work well for my body. Not the case with ARQ. They’ve clearly thought about the desired fit and comfort level of the customer. I also appreciate the high quality work and fabric.

Feedback

The price is insanely expensive! I wish I could own dozens of pairs of these, because I love them so much, but right now I can barely afford the single set I’ve purchased.