Ace & Tate

4.78 β€’ 9 Ratings

Ace & Tate makes quality eyewear inspired by sustainability, creativity, and optimism.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 9 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ace & Tate Reviews

Experience

Great quality eyewear - Neil is a personal favourite. Lightweight and higher quality compared to other similar eyewear companies. Great customer service and comfortable experience.

Feedback

Expand its outlets to Asia

Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈComfortable
7 days ago
Experience

Only good words, from the website to the brand to the shops. A guarantee. I bought some glasses for the screens and I love them.

Feedback

I can't think of anything. On the accessibility of their frames & communication, they are the best. Super strong social profiles.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈCustom personalizationEveryday wearComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Raffaele V's review of Ace & Tate
2 months ago
Experience

Bought my first pair of Ace & Tate glasses recently, and I'm really happy. I tried them on in a store, ordered, and got them a few days later. Thinking of going back to buy some sunglasses next 😎

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈEveryday wear
3 months ago
Experience

Very good quality glasses at great prices - I've now had three pairs and never had an issue. The fact they include high index lenses for free is a USP.

Feedback

There is lots of competition in this space and as we move towards repair / reuse, Cubitts for example, are offering a service to repair glasses / service glasses at the one year mark. How do we reduce the disposable attitude that some people take?

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈSustainable products
6 months ago
Experience

Really great experience of visiting the store for an eye test and choosing glasses. Although my partner and I were offered same day collection for an extra fee, we opted for the 2-3 week delivery window as this was included in the price. Unfortunately due to shipping issues (Brexit & COVID), it took my glasses over a month to arrive and over 2 months before my partner was updated that his order had been lost. Kindly, he was offered a full refund, a voucher and a replacement pair so this made up for the delay. We've both since been very happy with our purchases.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈCustom personalizationEveryday wearSuper slow shipping 🐌
6 months ago
Experience

I've only had good experiences with Ace&Tate - I've gotten my eyes checked in the store, bought multiple eyeglasses and sunglasses and have gotten them fixed up afterwards. Always great service.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈEveryday wearComfortable
7 months ago
Experience

Before purchasing with Ace & Tate I hadn't bought prescription glasses online before, and had quite a lot of questions. I was able to reach out for support via WhatsApp texts and the rep I spoke to was extremely helpful. Friendly but professional. The whole process was a breeze and their website makes it easy to narrow down which glasses to get, which is a refreshing experience compared to the endless wall of glasses at somewhere like Specsavers. As for the glasses, they're all beautiful designed, and stupidly sturdy. - I've accidentally stood on mine twice (I know 🀦) but they were absolutely fine!

Feedback

Difficult to say, everything is pretty spot-on, and they're keeping things exciting with new lines/adaptations all the time. They should keep doing what they're doing!

Lovely customer supportWorth the money πŸ’ΈEveryday wearComfortable
2 months ago
Experience

These glasses are the first I've ever enjoyed wearing. I used to only put glasses on when I knew I wouldn't see anyone but I happily wear these out and about. I went to their shop in Germany for a free eye test and to get all my details together. They were super friendly and made this all very painless. Then I did a couple of rounds of home try ons sent to me in the UK. Once I had the ones I wanted, they sent them to me extremely quickly and I've been delighted with them ever since.

Feedback

I'm not sure!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈCustom personalizationFun unboxing πŸ“¦Everyday wearComfortableAmazing website
2 months ago
Experience

Worth the price. Never had a bad experience with my glasses.

Feedback

Loads of competition in the meantime. Stand out more plz.

Worth the money πŸ’Έ
7 months ago