Ace & Tate

4.82 • 11 Reviews

Ace & Tate makes quality eyewear inspired by sustainability, creativity, and optimism.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ace & Tate Reviews

Experience

I'm a huge fan of Ace & Tate. I own a pair of glasses (Pierce) and sunglasses (Monty). They hit the sweet spot of being affordable, on trend and also good quality. Their stores are beautifully designed, and their staff are helpful.

Feedback

The leather case that come with their glasses isn't perfect - personally I'd much rather they included a hard case so that I don't need to worry about my glasses getting crushed in my bag.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortableSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Andrew D's review of Ace & Tate
10 days ago
Experience

Great quality eyewear - Neil is a personal favourite. Lightweight and higher quality compared to other similar eyewear companies. Great customer service and comfortable experience.

Feedback

Expand its outlets to Asia

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Comfortable
2 months ago
Experience

Only good words, from the website to the brand to the shops. A guarantee. I bought some glasses for the screens and I love them.

Feedback

I can't think of anything. On the accessibility of their frames & communication, they are the best. Super strong social profiles.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationEveryday wearComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Raffaele V's review of Ace & Tate
4 months ago
Experience

Bought my first pair of Ace & Tate glasses recently, and I'm really happy. I tried them on in a store, ordered, and got them a few days later. Thinking of going back to buy some sunglasses next 😎

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Everyday wear
4 months ago
Experience

Very good quality glasses at great prices - I've now had three pairs and never had an issue. The fact they include high index lenses for free is a USP.

Feedback

There is lots of competition in this space and as we move towards repair / reuse, Cubitts for example, are offering a service to repair glasses / service glasses at the one year mark. How do we reduce the disposable attitude that some people take?

High qualityWorth the money 💸Sustainable products
8 months ago
Experience

Really great experience of visiting the store for an eye test and choosing glasses. Although my partner and I were offered same day collection for an extra fee, we opted for the 2-3 week delivery window as this was included in the price. Unfortunately due to shipping issues (Brexit & COVID), it took my glasses over a month to arrive and over 2 months before my partner was updated that his order had been lost. Kindly, he was offered a full refund, a voucher and a replacement pair so this made up for the delay. We've both since been very happy with our purchases.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationEveryday wearSuper slow shipping 🐌
8 months ago
Experience

I've only had good experiences with Ace&Tate - I've gotten my eyes checked in the store, bought multiple eyeglasses and sunglasses and have gotten them fixed up afterwards. Always great service.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
8 months ago
Experience

Absolutely love Ace & Tate! They also are always very nice and helpful at the store in Copenhagen. I’ve only bought eye glasses so far and done the free eye exam but excited to try sunglasses soon. The quality and service has been well worth the price (which is definitely on the lower end in this space). I highly recommend!!!

Feedback

More styles for narrow noses but only because I want to buy more :). I’ve still been able to find styles that work, just not as many options as if you have a big wider nose/ face.

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationEveryday wearComfortableAmazing website
Lauren K's review of Ace & Tate
a month ago
Experience

Before purchasing with Ace & Tate I hadn't bought prescription glasses online before, and had quite a lot of questions. I was able to reach out for support via WhatsApp texts and the rep I spoke to was extremely helpful. Friendly but professional. The whole process was a breeze and their website makes it easy to narrow down which glasses to get, which is a refreshing experience compared to the endless wall of glasses at somewhere like Specsavers. As for the glasses, they're all beautiful designed, and stupidly sturdy. - I've accidentally stood on mine twice (I know 🤦) but they were absolutely fine!

Feedback

Difficult to say, everything is pretty spot-on, and they're keeping things exciting with new lines/adaptations all the time. They should keep doing what they're doing!

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
3 months ago
Experience

These glasses are the first I've ever enjoyed wearing. I used to only put glasses on when I knew I wouldn't see anyone but I happily wear these out and about. I went to their shop in Germany for a free eye test and to get all my details together. They were super friendly and made this all very painless. Then I did a couple of rounds of home try ons sent to me in the UK. Once I had the ones I wanted, they sent them to me extremely quickly and I've been delighted with them ever since.

Feedback

I'm not sure!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Everyday wearComfortableAmazing website
4 months ago