UrbanStems

3.5511 Reviews

UrbanStems creates modern, trendy flower arrangements delivered to your door.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 11 users
64%
Recommend it to a friend

UrbanStems Reviews

7 months ago
👀Gift 🎁
Experience

Beautiful arrangement and nice personalized note (from my favorite team Thingtesting ♥️).

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Luxury
Jenny Gyllander's review of UrbanStems
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Amazing easy website with excellent selection of ready to ship flower arrangements. I chose an Orchid as gift. Arrived in 1 day.

Feedback

None

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have ordered from urban stems multiple times and there has been an issue almost every single time. Once they sent flowers for my mother in law without the vase I ordered, then I bought flowers for Mother’s Day for the same person and the flowers arrived looking shabby and un giftable so I had to trash them and buy bodega flowers to save the day. I also ordered an orchid that arrived with the top part broken off, and I ordered sympathy flowers for my sister after our mother died and the flowers arrived days after the delivery date and almost completely dead. I was mortified. All that said I do have to give the company props for quick customer service response times and for attempting to make things right via account credits but it would be better if they could just get things right the first time.

Lovely customer support
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

A more upscale/luxurious competitor to Bouqs We like to use UrbanStems to send people on our team birthday flowers and they have never let us down! Great options + reliable delivery in the NYC/NJ area

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

My boyfriend sent some to me for my birthday and they were lovely and fresh! There was a nice little note too.

High qualityFun unboxing 📦
Elizabeth C's review of UrbanStems
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I remember being so impressed the first time I used UrbanStems years ago as I've always loved the idea of sending flowers or plants to friends and family, but never had the right platform to order a nice bouquet or arrangement (not just roses or something basic from 1-800-flowers). I love that they have expanded over the years to deliver across the US and added in giftable items along with fresh flowers and plants! The range of price points is affordable if you need it to be and unless you're ordering around a major holiday, there's always a decent selection.

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I wasn't overjoyed with the flower quality from Urban Stems. I like the concept and their floral designs, but wasn't impressed with the execution.

Feedback

They shouldn't pack the flowers so tightly inside the bouquets, some of them get crushed in transit.

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

As a DC resident, UrbanStems is my go-to for sending flowers, especially with their dried flower selection - though the price on those is higher, they literally last forever! Quality feels a bit higher than other online florists, but that may be because I'm local.

Feedback

For a funeral, we ordered a really large, expensive bouquet and found it to be pretty underwhelming compared to the smaller bouquets I've bought over the years.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Luxury
Jeanine N's review of UrbanStems
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

S t u n n i n g bouquets. Urbanstems has the most modern, unique, gorgeous flower combinations / arrangements of any online flower shop I've seen! They feel so high end and luxurious and make incredible gifts. It makes your friends feel like you REALLY care about them when you send these bad boys.

Feedback

Pricey :/ But often worth it for a good friend / loved one!

High qualityCool look & feelAmazing website
Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

I am a retired professional florist, but always enjoy receiving flowers. My 2 besties chipped in via Urban Stems to send me flowers for my birthday. The flowers never arrived. I thought my besties forgot my birthday, which really hurt my feelings. When they inquired about the flowers, they were furious to find out they never arrived. Then Urban Stems fast logged another order and dropped the flowers off at my front door, IN SUB-ZERO TEMPERATURE - late in the afternoon, one day after my birthday, in late Jan. The flowers sat outside for over 3 hours. When I arrived home, and unpacked the flowers, they were frozen solid. The flowers were also extremely hard to unpack, as they were zip-tied all over the place. They also had no water source - so were packed dry.... not that it mattered, given the temperature they were exposed to outside my house. This order, from start to finish, was a total disaster. BUYER BEWARE!! DONT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! Mattie L.

Feedback

Urban Stems seems to pride themselves on their "unique" and "different" company style. But they are clearly not a professional floral operation. I had a horrible experience with them - as a professional florist, I know all the ins and outs of floral care, and floral customer service. Their packing of flowers is outrageous - no water source for the stems, flowers precariously zip-tied everywhere inside the box, flowers never arrived on my birthday sent by friends, even tho it was guaranteed to arrive on my birthday, and the courier that delivered the flowers left the box at my front door, a day later, in SUB-ZERO TEMPERATURE!!!! Arriving home, later in the evening, I retrieved my frozen, dead flowers from Urban Stems. I know the world is not functioning as it used to, but, we cannot afford this kind of lazy and careless operation to exist. I am not including a photo of the flowers because they went directly into the trash. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! EVER!!!

Difficult returns
Useful review?