Smile Direct Club

4.1 8 Reviews

Smile Direct Club makes custom affordable teeth aligners that straighten teeth.

Smile Direct Club Reviews

Smile Direct Club reviews

4.13

86% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

8 reviews

10 months ago

Beware of any company that will move your teeth without having a checkup beforehand. If your bone/ gums are not healthy before the movement can cause serious damage.

a year ago

I have been using the teeth whitening kit for about 3 years now and I have seen great results. I have tried crest whitening strips before and they never stayed on my teeth, so the mouthguard method is a lot more effective imo. After just a week of doing this twice a day, I see results that last usually 2-3 months.

Feedback

Cordless whitening device would be nice (one may exist but mine is corded).

3 years ago

I tried the whitening kit which uses a UV light -- this is quite effective and doesn't make my gums / teeth sensitive.

2 years ago

I use Smile Direct for my teeth whitening routine and now use it for teeth straightening. My teeth are noticeably white which makes me extremely happy and the light is mobile and easy to travel with. As for the aligners my teeth have actually gotten straight and enjoy that the system is sent over complete to change weekly/every 2 weeks which I like for cleaners. However, the only thing I can say I do not like is that some adjusters are rough and need a lot of filing down, to the point that my gums have been cut.

Feedback

Hopefully the surrounding of the aligners can receive a little more attention before shipping out to avoid gum and tongue irritation. The file provided is not strong enough for the filing necessary.

a year ago

I went smile direct with my son who insisted his teeth were crooked and was driving me crazy. Luckily, they have a Brooklyn office so he got fitted for his aligners in no time and they absolutely did a too-notch job in setting him straight(!) but my son is no easy-customer, and even after the process was through, he insisted on having revisions made a few times. Smile Direct complied and cooperated the first few times, but they eventually told him they did everything they could and in time, my son actually was satisfied.

Feedback

Thought the service was pricey, but much, much cheaper than invisiline. Got the job done. Had great follow-up. Alas, just wish that there wasn’t so much of a focus on NEEDING the perfect smile. Just learn to love yourself.

a year ago

I went to Smile Direct Club for an appointment and the staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. I had an issue with a tooth that had moved slightly some years after braces, and they recommended I see a dentist instead of getting braces again since it's a more cost-effective and time-efficient solution. They even gave me a free teeth whitening kit, which was a nice surprise. Overall, I would definitely recommend Smile Direct Club for quality dental care and great customer service.

3 years ago

It was so easy and affordable to get aligners

Feedback

After a year of using them, I would have preferred a video chat or in-person check up to make sure that things were still fitting well. Sometimes hard to reach customer support

a year ago

It worked. But did make my teeth loose afterwards. And you cannot slack in wearing your night time retainers once your treatment is done. I went on vacation for a week and forgot mine. When I came back, my teeth had already shifted.