Shea Moisture

4.6 16 Reviews

Shea Moisture makes cruelty-free hair & skincare made with natural, certified, and fair-trade ingredients

Shea Moisture Reviews

Shea Moisture reviews

4.56

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

16 reviews

2 months ago

Received a free product from Shea Moisture

I'm mixed on these products. I know these are good and have good ingredients, but the shampoo simply didn't work for my hair. It made it greasy. The conditioner however works well. The scent of these I really like because it's a subtle tea smell that doesn't feel overpowering or fake like other scents. I love that this is cruelty-free as well.

5 months ago

Their shampoos and moisturizers are underrated gems. The fact that they are available almost anywhere and are at a very fair price point is great for anyone looking for easy to find and high quality items!

5 months ago

Love the product line for curly and coils

4 months ago

I love using this detangler to mist my hair when it's feeling a bit dry. Yes, I'm aware that it says kids. No, I don't care. If it works, it works 🤷🏾‍♀️

5 months ago

I've tried their shampoos, conditioners, curl creams, and leave-in conditioners. They are all super moisturizing. Real good bang for your buck here.

6 months ago

Influencer for Shea Moisture

I love a good shea moisture , but i feel like the ingredients change a little bit. The oil will grow your hair.

4 months ago

Customer

Love the sent of the shampoo and conditioner made for all types of hair. I love it because it gives my hair moisture it needs and I have also tried for curly hair just because of the scented gave it smells so good. I also tried for deep cleaning but that shampoo cleaned my head to well that I had to switch to moisture

4 months ago

Discount at target

My two years old girl has curly hair and I was struggling to find the right fit until I try shea moisture. I bought it cause of a discount to try it on and fell in love. Her hair looks amazing with it, the curls in the right place. I use the line with coconut and hibiscus.

4 months ago

Received a free product from Shea Moisture

Shea moisture is a wonderful brand with a mission I love. They have really unique and natural products. I love to try them all. Their packaging is superb and this new coconut hibiscus antiperspirant deodorant does not disappoint. The scent is buttery and coconut with notes of my favorite flower ever hibiscus. I feel like I am on vacation in Hawaii when I smell this new product. The application is smooth and creamy and leaves no streaks on your clothing. It lasted for hours before I needed to reapply. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review.

5 months ago

Really love the brand. It's affordable and is really gentle on the hair, it doesn't include any harsh chemicals or anything and I really like that

6 months ago

I started using shea moisture when I first went natural in 2010. It was the only thing that worked for my hair. I stopped using it once I became a broke college student because I couldn’t afford to buy conditioner every other way day (I have so much hair). Now I just work it into the budget because to this day it’s still the only thing that works for my hair. And I’ma product junky I’ve tried it ALL! The curl enhancing smoothie will always be my fave scent.

2 months ago

Received a free product from Shea Moisture

SheaMoisture's leave-in conditioner is a game-changer! It hydrates, defines curls, and reduces frizz, leaving hair feeling soft and manageable. Plus, it's packed with natural ingredients like shea butter and coconut oil. A must-have for anyone looking to nourish their locks.

7 months ago

So far I love the Jamaican black castor oil range. my hair and scalp feel so healthy and clean after using. I love the ingredients of this line as well. shea butter, castor oil, peppermint and more.

7 months ago

Customer

Shea moisture is my favorite curly girl product. From the deep conditioning masks, to shampoo and conditioner. My hair feels so smooth and less frizzy after using shea moisture. It moisturizes my curls amazingly.

a year ago

I’ve been trying to find a shampoo and conditioner for my extremely curly hair. One that doesn’t leave it feeling dry and more damaged than it already is. Shea Moisture has helped big time. I had a big matted knot at the back of my head after suffering months of seasonal depression, and with a cocktail of products plus leaving Shea Moisture’s conditioner in my hair while we combed, it eventually came out. But I do believe the conditioner was a big reason why, it made it easier to separate to be able to come loose. My only complaint, I’ve yet to find them in bigger bottles.

a year ago

I use the Mauka Honey & Yogurt Hydrate & Repair shampoo and conditioner, the scent is beautiful, and the shampoo leaves my hair feeling super lightweight and the roots ! The conditioner isn't my favourite as I feel like it doesn't apply as nicely as others that I've used, but it still makes my hair feel soft in the end.