Reviews

    Prime

    Level 4
    Jess OLevel 4 8 Reviews

    8 months ago

    My boyfriend is a fan of both KSI and Logan Paul but since its release, it has been almost impossible to get these products without paying an extremely high markup from predatory vendors in the UK (I personally saw it be sold at a convenience shop for 10 pounds). Since I live in the US, I got him all the flavors in powder form from Walmart and brought it to him in the UK -- stoked as he was to try it and share it with me, I have to say it's pretty cloying, and artificial like children's liquid medicine. I was hoping it might just be the way we mixed it but my boyfriend got lucky and found a regular priced bottle at a Sainsbury's store in Cambridge (I think) and unfortunately, even that had the same overly sweet and artificial taste.

    Levain Bakery

    Level 4
    Jess OLevel 4 8 Reviews

    9 months ago

    OK, so, I hate anything that is too overblown and has influencer scam bait all over it . Levain is very much as good as they say and has long been known to be amazing...before many influencers were even old enough to be listened to about anything. I go any time I'm ever near or I insist that anyone who loves me bring me something back if they mention they'll be in the area. The chocolate chip cookies are fantastic but the most underrated star for me is the oatmeal raisin cookie. All their cookies are the perfect balance of firm on the outside and soft on the inside. Do it!

    trtl

    Level 4
    Jess OLevel 4 8 Reviews

    9 months ago

    My Turtl pillow is one of my favorite travel accessories and I have yet to come across a travel pillow that comes anywhere close to beating it in form, function or value: -It's super lightweight and takes up minimal space unlike traditional pillows which are bulky or have to be blown up which is a waste of time for just in time/pay for expedited experiences" types of travelers like me -The cover is removable so my germaphobes will appreciate that you don't have to have travel muck on you from lugging it around everywhere...I wish it after every journey -It's durable and has stood the test of almost ten years of travel and doesn't seem to be going anywhere yet -It's comfortable and holds your head up in the perfect position so your neck isn't all achey when you're done traveling -The price has gone way up since I bought it on Amazon years ago but given how long it has lasted me and it's portability for smaller trips, it's still well worth it

    Milk Bar

    Level 4
    Jess OLevel 4 8 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I have visited Milk Bar once in person but have more experience with their online ordering. It makes for a nice luxury treat for folks who live outside of cities with a physical location but you will be paying a very pretty penny. When I get it for people, they always love it as the presentation and it's always a welcome addition to adult gatherings. The birthday cake is pricey and a bit underwhelming in taste but the the cookie dough balls you can order are AMAZING and I highly recommend getting them for party guests (or yourself) when ordering one of these. Shipping is fast, comes when expected and isn't excessive despite being especially made for perishable food.

    Harmless Harvest

    Level 4
    Jess OLevel 4 8 Reviews

    9 months ago

    This is hands down the best coconut water around. I can't speak to the price point because it was always something my previous employer made available to staff for free. We couldn't get enough and it was ALWAYS out of stock because people will horde it at their desks or steal it to take home. There is some color variation which always made us feel like it wasn't overly processed and that we're somehow getting the best stuff but I could be wrong.

    Nuuly

    Level 4
    Jess OLevel 4 8 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Nuuly is a great idea but it feels like the execution needs a bit of help. Availability - The best stuff is never available. Some items that I've saved have never been available in the season when it would be appropriate to wear it. Subscription Model - You can't swap out specific pieces that don't work. You have to send all pieces back and wait until your billing date to get new ones or pay the whole subscription fee again (which was recently raised to $95 before taxes for 6 pieces) to swap your order before your next billing date. Finding Your Fit - They don't include any measurement guides on each item's page. You also can't filter reviews by the very demographics they collect from you and make available about other users (age, weight, height, body type) so you have to manually find them on each review page. Website - You can't view all reviews at once on a page without scrolling to the bottom and clicking more reviews and you have to comb through hundreds of reviews manually in some cases to find a relevant review for your height and weight. Reviews - They don't give users prompts to support writing more helpful fit reviews like was the item too big/too small paired with was it too long/too short which are very different questions. You'll see reviews that say "didn't fit" but provide no sense of what that means. Nuuly uses that data for some aggregate size indicator they have indicated on each item's page but its useless since you don't know the weight, height and body type of the reviewers represented in the indicator. Delivery - Their delivery process is A LOT slower than R2R and you end up having clothes for only 3 weeks after order fulfillment + shipping time. They send you your clothes in a cloth box that can just be easily unzipped yet you get charged if there are any missing pieces in the return. Selection - All in all, their clothes are "cooler" and more casual than R2Ry items but Nuuly mixes in A LOT of low quality brands or items that are on/about to be on the clearance rack on the site which makes me look at any unfamiliar brands on their site with a lot of skepticism. Subscription Cost - Given the chance of having a mixed bag or fail order is super high, at best Nuuly costs the same if not more than R2R in terms of price per retained piece that fits/looks good in person/is not worn out/is not stretched...only Nuuly has way less flexibility. It feels like they are making up these retail prices as well as the discounts for the amount of wear on some of the clothes if you were looking to buy. Support - Support is nice enough to you but offer no solutions for your issues and that's tough when it sounds like Nuuly is far from making the changes everyone seems to be asking for. Overall, they seem to present a high value versus other rental services but it's only worth it if you're OK to pay the $105+ monthly fee (after taxes) OR if paying that fee multiple times in one month is OK with you to swap your whole order (see Subscription Model section). Skip Nuuly if that doesn't sound appealing or if you only need it to have a few options for a one off occasion.

    Mejuri

    Level 4
    Jess OLevel 4 8 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I am fairly new to buying fine jewelry and Mejuri is an affordable way for me to (gradually) build a collection of dainty, modern and elegant pieces. They rarely have sales so if you see an offer, you should take it. I highly recommend them for gifts and I believe they offer engraving as well. My sisters and I all have matching signet rings as our first Mejuri piece.

    BAGGU

    Level 4
    Jess OLevel 4 8 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I love Baggu! They have a wide range of colors so finding something that doesn't clash with your aesthetic isn't an issue and they fold into tiny little pouches which is helpful for keeping your reusable bag storage area nice and neat or letting you carry it around with you in your purse or car. I got my first one as swag from my old company YEARS ago and it still looks great after many washes. I take it on trips with me more than grocery shopping and it always comes in handy, especially at the airport