PlantPaper

4.89 โ€ข 9 Reviews

PlantPaper sells tree-free, toxin-free toilet paper made from organically grown bamboo designed to be strong and soft.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands โ€”ย because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 9 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

PlantPaper Reviews

Experience

Their toilet paper is healthy but does not feel luxurious.

Feedback

I wish there were a softer and more padded version.

4 months ago
Experience

I found PlantPaper through thingtesting's TP-off where they compared various eco-friendly TP. I went with Plant Paper because it was the most economical and rolls were not individually packed. Side rant: I don't understand, and I am sure there is good reason for it, but why does TP need to be wrapped individually and then put in plastic boxes? Aren't we killing enough trees as it is? Coming back to the review - the packaging and the rolls themselves are very nondescript but are soft and are easy to use. Their absorbency is slightly less than what a regular 3-ply TP would be. Their shipping is seamless and easy, and the boxes can easily be stacked!

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEco-friendly packaging
a year ago
Experience

Soft and durable product with a subscription platform that's easy to pause or change.

Feedback

A rare issue for most, but both my partner and I work from home and we find ourselves running out about a couple weeks before we're due for another delivery.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a year ago
Experience

Simple, sustainable brand of toxin-free TP? Where has this been my whole life!? You'd expect an *eco-friendly* brand to lack in confortability, but this is honestly the best TP on the market. Please consider switching from big corp brands to PlantPaper.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a year ago
Experience

No fuss, just great chemical-free toilet paper. Very different at first from "normal" TP, but once you get used to it, you can enjoy some beautiful design and a plastic-free option.

Feedback

Please launch paper towel ๐Ÿ™

Cool look & feelWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
a year ago
Experience

We've been subscribed to PlantPaper for just over a year, and I couldn't imagine having to actively think about and go to the store to pick up toilet paper ever again. The toilet paper itself is a little unusual at first, but I much prefer it to conventional toilet paper now. I also love the branding and packaging.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆWorks really wellSustainable productsLuxury
a year ago
Experience

I love this stuff. I came across PlantPaper in the bathroom of my favorite yoga studio, SkyTing, and have been using it for over two years. Iโ€™m a big fan of unbleached TP in my bathroom, I think it looks and feels great, but I mainly keep subscribing because the environmental impact of PlantPaper is much less than regular paper.

Feedback

I wish they would start producing disposable or reusable paper towel products! I mostly rely on rags and towels for household cleaning but I do still supplement with paper towels and would buy from PlantPaper if they made some.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•Luxury
Allie P's review of PlantPaper
5 months ago
Experience

I received a couple Plant Paper toilet paper during their opening for Under / Over east featuring artists who made their own rendition of toilet paper holders. My friend Joel Evey participated in the group show with his piece.

Feedback

Iโ€™m not sure if they have any for sale on the east coast yet but I know theyโ€™re at Erewhon if youโ€™re ever on the west coast!

High qualityEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
6 months ago
Experience

Great packaging, quality product, and the subsription service works well.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
6 months ago