Megababe

4.2619 Reviews

Megababe makes body care products that addresses issues like chafing and butt acne.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 19 users
89%
Would recommend it to a friend

Megababe Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

Incredible brand! The thigh rescue is amazing to prevent thigh chaffing. It’s crucial in summertime especially with lots of walking and wearing shorts. I love the bust dust set that comes with a cute powder puff to powder skin and prevent boob sweat, back sweat, etc. The packaging is cute, the products are effective, and the brand is really big on body positivity

Feedback

I would love to see more travel size or trial sizes of the products so you can try new things without committing to the full size and to make traveling easier.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I tried their detoxifying underarm mask and it did nothing. I was pretty bummed because I wanted it to work so I could start using natural deodorant but it made no difference.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Absolutely love the brand and everything it stands for. I am a big fan of the thigh chafing stick!

Feedback

I had an allergic reaction to the Rosy Pits deodorant. I've heard the founder discuss this on podcasts, wish there was a clearer warning on the packaging that this could happen before trying it myself.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I've only tried the Body Dust product (including the Dust Puff applicator for the product) and it works better than anything I've ever tried! I get insane anxiety in social situations for no reason, and unfortunately sweat sometimes as a result. The Body Dust has been the answer I've needed for years! Application is easy and mess free, and leaving me sweat-free for hours (even if my anxiety is at an all-time high). I can't wait to try more of their products!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing website
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

For reference, my experience is with the Sunny Pits deodorant! Things I love: 1. The super cute packaging 2. The amazing yet subtle scent (I’ve gotten many a compliment about it) 3. No reaction from my sensitive pits 4. Pretty darn effective during physical activity (hot yoga be damned) 5. Easily accessible at Target Things I didn’t love: Nothing I can think of!

Feedback

Would love to see it in CVS as I shop there often!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I love Megababe branding! I purchased the Bust Dust, and while the product was fine, I think other options are less expensive and work the same or better. Nonetheless, I do look forward to trying more Megababe products!

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Love! Thigh Rescue is fantastic. No smell and lasts a long time. The smaller tube makes it easy to apply for chafing and not bulky and awkward.

Feedback

The Body Wipes have an odd smell that is more sweet mint than peppermint.

High quality
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Fun brand and packaging, but the products are not that effective. The underarm charcoal soap and deodorant didn’t work for me. I could get the same effect with other products for a lower price.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I got the under-Boob powder, and it works really well! I use it all summer.

Feedback

I wonder if there is a powder formula that would be less chalky-white, and more transparent.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Echoing the others - every product I’ve tried, I have liked. The powder, deodorant, and hand sanitizer are all great. The hand sanitizer was a cheaper replacement for my travel bottle of Aesop that I lost (sigh), but to be honest, I didn’t even miss it (which says a lot). Want to try the space bar soap next!

Feedback

Would love different scents for the hand sanitizer!

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?