Madre Mezcal

4.910 Reviews

Madre Mezcal crafts handmade liquors distilled with espadin and cuishe agave.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
4.9/5
Average rating from 10 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Madre Mezcal Reviews

7 months ago
5/5

Experience

This Mezcal is delicious and it comes in beautiful packaging. You can get lost in the brand world so there's a lot to discover here. It's everything I want in a Mezcal - mysterious, a little smoky and authentic.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
8 months ago
5/5

Experience

One of the best Mezcal brands I have tried. The taste is amazing and the bottle it comes in couldn't be cuter! I love displaying the bottle on my bar cart!

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
8 months ago
5/5

Experience

Madre is one of the best Mezcal brands I have tried. Not only is the liquor pleasantly smoky without being overbearing, I appreciate the brand's mission of preserving traditional production methods and the fact that it remains family operated in a market over-saturated by celebrity-owned brands.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
5/5

Experience

GREAT mezcal. Brand is beaut. Kept the bottle just for aesthetic. Would order it over other brands if seen in the bar.

Feedback

They don’t need to.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Natalie B's review of Madre Mezcal
Useful review?
a year ago
5/5

Experience

When I can't smuggle in mezcal from Mexico, madre is my go-to. Well-priced and exceptionally smooth and my-oh-my is the bottle beautiful. I usually go for the largest vessel I can when the liquid is this good, but I couldn't stop myself from buying the flask!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
5/5

Experience

One of my favorite mezcals. It gives you everything you want from a mezcal and the branding is spot-on. It's a good price point for what it is and makes a nice lil gift.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 years ago
5/5

Experience

You will love this for sipping if you love Whisky! Smoky and bold with great ability to be different.

Feedback

Keep at it with Highest quality possible

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 years ago
4/5

Experience

This mezcal has one of the smoothest texturesand it goes down very easy with a great smoky after taste. I love to drink it straight with one whole Mexican lime w/ zest.

Feedback

I wish I didn't get drunk every time I drank it. But wishful thinking here....

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
5/5

Experience

Love this mezcal, its smooth enough to sip, but also perfect in cocktails. I've had it a couple times at the cocktail bar a few blocks from home, and I'll probably pick up a bottle next time I'm at the liquor store

Tasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago
5/5

Experience

We had the great pleasure of visiting this third-generation palenque. We loved the experiences and our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming. Our host was super personable and we tried a couple of different types. They make wonderful mezcal and definitely worth a try!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Lisa G's review of Madre Mezcal
Useful review?