Hu Kitchen

4.8 • 45 Reviews

Hu Kitchen makes a variety of paleo, gluten and dairy free snacks.

hukitchen.com
4.8

Average rating from 45 users

97%Recommend to a friend

Hu Kitchen Reviews

Start a review

17 days ago

This chocolate is so, so good! It's smooth and indulgent. A few squares always satisfies a chocolate craving! The variety of flavors is very nice. I truly believe you can taste a difference compared to less expensive products. Even my kids like these chocolate bars! Well worth the splurge, in my opinion.


17 days ago

Amazing flavor options -- love the clean ingredients too. My go-to chocolate brand!




What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.



5 months ago

Be wary! I used to adore these chocolate bars. They had many options for vegans and other diets. However, there are recent allegations on the company's amount of lead-content in their chocolate bar. There is even an ongoing class-action lawsuit against Hu Kitchen so I am taking a break in purchasing their product until there is an outcome. In the spirit of fairness, however, I will acknowledge that the actual product does have a great, rich flavor. My favorite flavor is "Cashew Butter + Raspberry Chocolate". The raspberry chocolate filling is really good.


3 months ago

For gluten and dairy intolerant friends, I always buy this chocolate. One of my favorite chocolate brands on the market. Every once in a while there's a flavor I'm not a fan of, but it's always a crazy flavor combo- personal preference. Refreshing to see a brand take fun risks with chocolate!!


a month ago

By far my favorite chocolate on the market. I love that I can feel good about indulging in a square, while getting great healthy benefits without any added ingredients that take away from the chocolate's health benefits. It's lightly sweet and comes in a variety of great flavors, from Vanilla Crunch to Hazelnut Butter (combined to taste similar to Nutella). The filled bars are crisp with a creamy interior, while the chocolate itself is incredibly smooth. Plus, the chocolate-covered cashew are another amazing, smooth, sweet treat. Highly recommend.


5 months ago

Often in my pantry. Clean ingredients, have never tried a product of theirs that I didn't like.


3 months ago

OBSESSED! Love that it is vegan and DELICIOUS... and multiple flavors to choose from. Always keep these in stock.


4 months ago

This is my favorite chocolate ever. EVER. All the flavors/fillings are so so good.