Hero Cosmetics

4.49347 Reviews

Hero Cosmetics creates acne relief solutions and medicines to help keep skin clean.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 347 users
94%
Would recommend it to a friend

Hero Cosmetics Reviews

Experience

very good pimple patches

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
13 hours ago
Experience

I go back and forth about these. While I think you could just buy these as bandages and cut to size - I do appreciate the convenience. But I’m not sold? I wonder really what’s being extracted if it’s gunk or just moisture. Helps the most for not picking your face.

Feedback

Maybe they can find something besides plastic to stick their patches to.

a day ago
Experience

My go to for cystic acne breakouts! This is the best pimple patch brand. I love the variety they have depending on my needs. I used to get a lot of cystic acne and with 2-3 patches it was basically gone!

Feedback

More sustainable packaging (would love to see the patches on bioplastic) and potentially a container for your patches instead of keeping it in the box.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
2 days ago
Experience

Probably my favorite hydrocolloid patches! They come in various sizes and finishes, and you can absolutely see the gunk coming out!

High qualityInnovative product
3 days ago
Experience

Definitely helps with inflammation and irritation.

High quality
4 days ago
Experience

Love these for the occasional pimple. They suck out the pus and goo from whiteheads. The invisible line is great! But beware as they draw out the moisture in your zit they start looking pretty weird on you face. The ones with little barbs and salicylic acid work well to reduce the size of under the skin pimples as they form. Overall they really help me with no picking, which reduces lifespan and severity of my spot acne

Travel friendly ✈️
6 days ago
Experience

I go back and forth on these. I think the best thing about them is that they help me from picking at pesky spots because I don't see how red they are etc. They also aren't super noticeable from a distance which is nice. That said, they seem to sit on top of zits and not actually absorb very much. Additionally, if you put them on a popped pimple it seems like they rip off the layer of skin trying to heal the wound.

Feedback

Maybe if they were a little less sticky they wouldn't aggravate healing pimples.

Has no effect 🤷
6 days ago
Experience

The original for a reason. Mighty Patch works in a way that patches just can't. Way better than the more expensive Patchology or Star Face patches.

Feedback

Bigger packs!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Amazing website
7 days ago
Experience

I've only tried their pimple patches, but they work SO GOOD.

Feedback

nothing I can think of right now

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
7 days ago
Experience

I love Hero Cosmetics acne patch quality! I’ve used a lot of other brands and Hero Cosmetics has the highest quality patches. They are thick enough to pull the gunk out but still pliable enough to fit the contours of your face and stay in place. I haven’t tried their other skincare products.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
7 days ago