Hero Cosmetics

4.45 • 1008 Reviews

Hero Cosmetics creates acne relief solutions and medicines to help keep skin clean.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 1008 users
91%
Recommend it to a friend

Hero Cosmetics Reviews

12 hours ago
Experience

I actually got these for Christmas and they are so great. The packaging and everything was so good.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a day ago
Experience

I love Heros Mighty Patches. These are the first and only brand of pimple patch I have tried and I don't see a need to look elsewhere. They blend in to my skin, feel lightweight and do the job. Every morning when I remove one, I see a visible difference in my spot.

Feedback

I don't think anything could be better! I wouldn't want the product to have any added ingredients or changes. I do think they're a touch expensive.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
a day ago
Experience

I've tried the Superfuel stick, micropoint patches, sunscreen, and Rescue Balm. I think the price point is good for the amount of product. The Rescue Balm is my favorite product, I like to wear it with concealer over patches in place of a heavier foundation. It does eliminate some red and settle into my skin tone.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

Of all the different patch brands I have tried before, these ones do the best job at blending in and feeling weightless throughout the day. They work really well too.

Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

I have used the original mighty patches from Hero Cosmetics for a few years. They do what they are supposed to do and don't fall off easily as some other brands do. I don't think they've caused any significant result faster than any other hydrocolloid patch would, but with these, they will stay on even when I toss and turn in bed at night.

Feedback

Provide more medium-sized patches and fewer tiny ones.

Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

The best pimple patch I've ever tried, far and away.

Feedback

For a product that consists mostly of hydrocolloid, it is a huge $$ markup. Would love a more accessible price point, as that's the only thing keeping me from having these always stocked.

High qualityTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

I admit, I was questioning whether this would work as described, or at all. Mighty Patch is so easy and it works great. You literally just peel and stick it onto blemish and let it work its magic overnight.

Feedback

great product

Innovative product
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

these are the OG acne patches - I don't get zits often but I always use these when I do and they definitely make a difference in the size if I wear it overnight

Feedback

nothing bad really - maybe just a tad hard to peel off the backing

Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

Easy to use and definitely works!

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
4 days ago
Experience

the patches worked fine, but they took a while to work and made my skin feel sticky afterwards. the amount of patches is not at all reasonable for the price.

Feedback

i would just get some cheaper patches from CVS or another pharmacy. they work better and are less expensive.

Useful review?