Hatch

4.5939 Reviews

Hatch sells smart sleep assistants that combine a sound machine, sunrise alarm, smart light, meditation app, and alarm clock to prevent restless nights and promote better sleep.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 39 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Hatch Reviews

15 days ago
Experience

I am the WORST at waking up!!!!! I seriously would snooze my phone alarm without even walking up. I received Hatch as a gift and it was such a game changer. The sunrise alarm really slowly lifts me out of sleep and the soft sounds it can make to wake you up are so much better than the startling ones on your phone you get PTSD from. The winddown feature is also ideal and really helps me remove myself from any screens and gives me intentional time to read or journal. I cannot recommend this enough. I wish I could give it a 10. Before having Hatch I had horrible sleep hygiene but this has really improved it.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

Great, customizable white noise machine helps baby sleep every night!

Feedback

I've struggled with their app, especially sharing the produce so others can access the sound/color from their phone.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalization
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Love this night light for so many uses! Works well for programming light changes to signal sleep/wake times.

Feedback

App isn’t super user-friendly

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

My sister got me a hatch because her two small kids use them. I suffer from tinnitus brought upon by TMJ and some joint issues. This is such an amazing product for me. The rain sounds are wonderful and unlike any sounds apps, it doesn't interfere with anything else happening on my phone. I also love that I can use my phone or the actual hatch hardware to set sounds and volume.

Feedback

I wish that the content on the app was free. It’s very expensive for full access to everything that is on the app.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Hatch Rest is a great product for our baby's room. Love that we can change settings from our phone (however tbh don't really use this feature much). My 7-month old enjoys turning it off and on herself!

Feedback

The adaptor on our Rest broke really easily and got stuck in the Hatch itself which means we couldn't simply replace the charger. Luckily BBB replaced it for us but not without begging. We've had to be really careful with the new one, especially while traveling. May have been fine to just get the Rest Mini instead.

Custom personalizationDifficult returns
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

We have a two year old and I'm not sure we'd be okay without our Hatch. We travel with it. We religiously turn it on at nap and bedtime. We sometimes (as tired parents) forget and are saved from sneaking into our toddler's room to turn it on by the app, which instantly turns it on with one click even if we haven't opened the app in 5 months. We buy this for anyone who has it on their registry. (We have the OG Hatch, but love that they've come out with even more options since.)

Feedback

We don't even want to experiment with sounds. The baby sleeps. We're happy.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I have the hatch rest and the hatch mini + we are OBSESSED. it’s a must have item for mamas

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

We own two of the Hatch Rest and one of the Hatch Mini. We love how it is easy to control from the phone app and adjust sound levels of white noise for our kids without having to sneak in their room. We're teaching our toddler that the blue light with bird noise accompanying it means he can wake up and play. We use the Hatch Mini for travel since it works the same but is a smaller profile (and lightweight). Big Hatch fans and would love to try to adult sunrise alarm!

Feedback

It's not intuitive for people who haven't used it before (e.g., grandparents) because you have to touch it for a certain amount of time to turn on/off, and if you don't do it long enough, it changes color and sound.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Amazing! Bought one for our daughters room and then ended up buying ourselves one once she moved into her own room. Love the sounds, and the app is very easy to use.

High qualityWorks really well
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

LOVE IT! wakes me up so gently everyday, many of my family members have them and love them

Feedback

More sound options

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationWorks really well
Useful review?