Hatch

4.6653 Reviews

Hatch sells smart sleep assistants that combine a sound machine, sunrise alarm, smart light, meditation app, and alarm clock to prevent restless nights and promote better sleep.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 53 users
94%
Recommend it to a friend

Hatch Reviews

3 days ago
Experience

I love our hatch sound machine. We bought it right before having our daughter and it has been amazing for helping her go to sleep and stay asleep. Also the fact that you can control it from your phone through the app is a huge plus! I always switch it from the music to rain once she is fully asleep from the app. She also loves playing with it because the top has a touch function and changes colors and sounds when tapped :).

Feedback

The app can sometimes have trouble connecting or be a little slow. It’s also a bit inconvenient that it can’t remember your internet network after you disconnect so you have to fully connect again and enter passwords. Can be annoying if you are taking weekend trips for example and always needing to reconnect when you get home. The chord also is a little finicky and has to be in the exact right place plugged in or else it won’t charge. I wrote hatch about this though and their customer support was amazing and offered to send another chord right away. Overall would still highly recommend because it’s been great for our daughter but definitely has some room for improvement.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalization
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

We have the Hatch Rest. It is so easy to use especially with the app. I like the sound and light options. It definitely makes bedtime and nap time easier.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

The Hatch baby lamp saved my life. Ok, not really, but it spared my husband and I from sending our toddler back to bed every 5 minutes. Love that it comes with an app and that I can lock it, so the kids can't muck with the settings.

Feedback

I only wish the sound machine was better - it loops.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorks really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

We have a Hatch for both us adults and for our infant. The sunrise alarm clock is really nice for those dark mornings when it is difficult to wake up. We don't really use it other than that. For our infant, the sound machine has been great! And when she gets older, the ability to use it as an indicator for when to wake up will be very helpful.

Feedback

For the price, I'd expect a few more features, like connecting to Google Home/Alexa and the ability to add your own (or more) sounds. It does look nice sitting on our dresser though.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Must have for anyone with a kid. Works perfectly and looks great in a room.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

We've used their kids lights since birth and cannot live without them. We travel with them. Must have for new parents.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I was recently gifted a Hatch adult machine and am obsessed. I love that I can play with different light and sound settings to help make waking up more enjoyable and less jarring. I also love that I can see the time on the clock itself without having to look at my phone. Huge fan of this product and have heard even better things about their kid-friendly products.

Feedback

The interface within the app isn't the most user friendly but I'm starting to get used to it. I wish I didn't have to be connected to my phone at all during wind down time, but have been setting a weekday and weekend routine that makes it a bit more plug and play.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I use this for my toddler who now wakes up every morning saying "mr. bright green can you turn on please?"! We had a big issue with him getting up at the crack of dawn, so this has been a lifesaver.

Feedback

I wish they had smaller versions as the size is a little unnecessary.

High qualityInnovative productCustom personalizationWorks really well
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

This was on our top 5 for our baby registry and rightfully so. It is a life saver. This helped our son sleep as an infant and helped us sleep train him as a toddler. It made him for comfortable in his own room and bed. It’s easy to set up and turn on/off. We can adjust the brightness and the sound when ever we need and my fiancé can also access it on his phone too. Definitely worth it.

Feedback

I wish there was an option for the one we have to play our own music.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Victorea T's review of Hatch
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I am the WORST at waking up!!!!! I seriously would snooze my phone alarm without even walking up. I received Hatch as a gift and it was such a game changer. The sunrise alarm really slowly lifts me out of sleep and the soft sounds it can make to wake you up are so much better than the startling ones on your phone you get PTSD from. The winddown feature is also ideal and really helps me remove myself from any screens and gives me intentional time to read or journal. I cannot recommend this enough. I wish I could give it a 10. Before having Hatch I had horrible sleep hygiene but this has really improved it.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?