Hatch

4.5 131 Reviews

Hatch sells smart sleep assistants that combine a sound machine, sunrise alarm, smart light, meditation app, and alarm clock to prevent restless nights and promote better sleep.

Best of Thingtesting
Hatch Reviews

Hatch reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.5

Best of Thingtesting #1 in Tech

93% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Effective sunrise alarm system
  • Versatile light and sound settings
  • Convenient app-based control
  • Promotes better sleep routines
  • Inflexible program adjustments
  • Occasional login issues
  • Additional features require subscription
  • Constant power supply needed

Hatch has been widely praised for its sunrise alarm system, versatile settings, and the ability to be controlled remotely via an app, resulting in better sleep and wake routines. However, users encountered several drawbacks such as the inability to change programs while running, login issues, mandatory subscription for certain features, and the requirement of being constantly plugged in. Furthermore, the older models seemed to be more prone to bugs and glitches.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

131 reviews

All131Hatch Sunrise Alarm16Hatch Rest Sound Machine14Hatch Restore 24Hatch restore 11

a month ago

I was gifted the Hatch Restore 2 this past December and LOVE it!! It starts turning on the light about 30 minutes before the alarm noise sounds which i've noticed has helped me wake up in a more relaxing way than when I had my alarm blare suddenly. Also you can pretty much customize the experience completely - whether that be the color of light, brightness, type of sound, and volume. You can also apply different setting to different days of the week which i really like! Since getting the hatch, I have been going on my phone less often in the morning when i wake up too! My 1 critique is that I tried to bring it back to college with me after break and have been having a hard time setting it up since it requires WiFi and it cannot connect to my university's network... but it worked perfectly using my home wifi!

Hatch Restore 2

17 days ago

We have the original tall hatch from 2019ish - it's still going strong! Kids love it, I love it.

a month ago

I like my hatch alarm clock, but it’s all controlled from the app, and the point was to get my phone out of the bedroom. If I have to cha he my alarm, I have to go get my phone to do it. There are a good variety of free sounds and meditations, but I wish you could connect to other apps like headspace etc since some of my favorite meditations are on there. If there was a way to control it fully from the clock itself it would be a 10/10

Hatch restore 1

a month ago

I have the hatch alarm for my kids and I love the options. I can control their alarm clock from my phone and set up timers on the app. My kids are at an age where they are afraid of the dark and it's been essential to get them to go to the bed. I love the rain sounds and I just discovered the lullaby sounds. My daughter really loves it. I got it as a baby shower gift and it's still going strong 4 years later. It's my most used product from my baby shower.

a month ago

I live in NYC and Hatch is essential for drowning-out the city noise outside my window. I sleep so much better with its calming rain/ocean noises. I'm a heavy sleeper and don't find its alarm clock super helpful, so unfortunately I have to continue relying on my phone. I've also yet to experiment with its meditation features, which I guess is part of the subscription? I probably wouldn't see the value in signing up for this. So, main purpose in my life is serving as a white noise machine :)

Hatch Restore 2

3 months ago

So far so good! I really like having a separate physical alarm, and the customization features are great. You program the alarm from your phone, and then you can do what the doctors tell you and sleep with your phone in the other room. I'm still working up to this, but Hatch makes it possible. White/brown noises are also helpful.

Hatch Sunrise AlarmHatch Rest Sound Machine

3 months ago

I love my hatch. It has helped me so much waking up. I don't really use it to fall asleep. But there is nothing better than being woken up to a sunrise rather than an aggressive alarm going off. It also works great when you don't want a bright light on in the morning or at night. I'm only giving 4 stars because I HATE that some features are locked behind a monthly pay wall. It's ridiculous.

Hatch Sunrise Alarm

3 months ago

Bought for my daughter when she was pregnant. She loved it. My grandson also did. Highly recommend

Hatch Rest Sound Machine

5 months ago

My baby is now 4 and we still use it EVERY night. We take it with us when we travel. It is a MUST for any parent!

Hatch Rest Sound Machine

6 months ago

I first bought the Hatch noise machine for when I had a baby and LOVED it (my child—now a toddler, still uses it). I love that it can play different noises (personally a fan of the ocean or the thunderstorm noises) and that it has a light. When my child was an infant, it was nice to have a little light without a super bright one when doing nightly diaper changes/feedings. I also love that I can control it from phone, especially now when my child sleeps in late I can gently wake him up by reducing the noise, changing it to something more alert (like the chirping birds), and turning on the light in increments. We loved it so much that we ended up purchasing one of the adult sunrise machines. I personally think this is amped up to be a bit more than what it actually is.. but, still a fan. I think the mobile app/configuration of the clock is a bit more difficult mainly because you're setting 'routines', it also is a bit glitchy.. However, I love that the clock has a sunrise light. I have an alarm in the mornings that starts 30-minutes prior and gently turns on the light/noises so it's a gradual wakeup rather than something blaring. I would recommend to anyone. I also buy it for all my friends/family expecting little ones!

Hatch Sunrise AlarmHatch Rest Sound Machine