Good American

3.6 22 Reviews

Good American, co-founded by Khloe Kardashian, makes clothing for women of all shapes and sizes.

Good American Reviews

Good American reviews

3.59

67% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

22 reviews

5 months ago

The jeans were good quality but the reason I ranked them lower because they were insanely high wasted. Plus, the jeans looked so insanely different on me than on the model and we didn’t have that crazy of a different body type - it almost seemed like they were completely different pants.

9 months ago

I was able to work with a digital stylist because it became too frustrating to find a pair of petite jeans and she pulled some from Good American. I purchased a straight-leg pair in a medium wash and rise and I was surprised with the quality and fit. The stretch and elastane have helped keep the shape through many washes and while I haven't purchased from the brand again, I do peek at the site and get their promo emails. The range of styles and sizes is more than most brands, but for petite styles, it's still lacking. a decent assortment.

2 years ago

I have had a few pairs of jeans from them and loved the way they feel! This was definitely the first brand of its kind to be all-inclusive and really was reachable by everybody. I really like supporting a company with that mission. With countless styles, it's impossible not to be able to find something that I don't like.

Feedback

The price is a little steep. Not always in stores so you do have to purchase online sometimes.

2 years ago

I wasn’t impressed with the fit. The waist was still too loose and the pants ride down while wearing, which is so annoying.

9 months ago

I have a pair of Good American jeans I bought from Nordstrom a few years ago. They are so comfortable for denim, flattering and hug in all of the right places, and have held up really well. I would definitely consider buying another pair of Good American jeans in the future.

10 months ago

Influencer for Good American

I got two of their pieces for a collaboration and I loved the quality. I never thought to try Good American, but wow! It was definitely worth it! The jeans fit like a glove and the bodysuit was so flattering on. I highly recommend trying them and splurging on some quality pieces.

a year ago

I bought the jeans I got from them with a discount code, and I'm pretty happy. I got exactly what I wanted and while they are not 100% denim, I believe they will hold up very well. They fit good and I think I look good in them.

Feedback

The website is pretty annoying, and they email spam. I also think the size chart can be unreliable. I had to make an exchange.

2 years ago

the jeans are so hit or miss with me. the sizes, although inclusive, seem to be all over the place - even when referencing the size guide and comments. i am consistently the same size in most brands and with good american i am anywhere between a 2 and an 8. i wouldn’t mind buying a few sizes at a time to find one that fits, but with their frequent sales, returning isn’t always an option. i will say when i do get lucky with sizing, the jeans are great quality and have great durability. i’m still wearing a pair i got 4 years ago and the quality is still great. i will say though that i’ve never had luck with the shoes and refuse to buy them now after being stuck with so many pairs.

7 months ago

Love!! However, I'm really glad theyre starting to be in more physical stores/building their own brick and mortars. It's hard to tell how the pants will fit/look on you when ordering online. My biggest issue with them is that I get texts/emails from them every single day and have diligently tried to unsubscribe. Regardless, great denim!

a year ago

I have some pairs from here I absolutely love and other pairs that I could do without. The sizing is absolutely wild because some pairs I'm a 6 and others I'm a 10. They are a good quality and look great on, but not exactly worth the cost. Maybe if they were more around the $80 price point regularly, instead of only when on sale would they be more worth it.

2 years ago

Nothing but good things to say about Good American. I own their shorts, crop denim, white denim, black denim, and 90s denim.

Feedback

The waist bands could have a bit more sinch to them. Since many women wearing them are curvier or have large quads like me, I would appreciate the stretch in the quads but a slightly snugger waste band on some.

10 months ago

Good American impresses with its inclusive sizing and body-positive ethos. The denim and fashion offerings cater to a wide range of body types, promoting confidence and style for all. While the prices can be higher, the quality and fit justify the investment. Elevate your wardrobe with pieces that celebrate diversity and fashion-forward thinking. Definitely the most comfortable jeans I have tried!!

a year ago

Influencer for Good American

Love Good American!! I'm not kidding - I have a few pairs of jeans by them that are still in great shape after 7 years. SEVEN. YEARS. They are so amazing and definitely worth the price point!! Perfect denim to invest in that will LAST!

7 months ago

I have two of the Fit for Success jumpsuits and they are my current favorite things to wear. super comfy and flattering, and the denim is very high quality. I get non-stop compliments every time I wear them out in the world.

7 months ago

Wanted to Love and give a 5 star because I love the way they fit so much! But both pair I purchased split apart between the back pockets. I got refunded for 1 pair only. Because this happened , I won’t be buying any more. Which makes me really sad. They need to do better with the product!

7 months ago

Don’t waste your money. Hand washed the cutout underwire swimsuit prior to wearing and the casing covering the underwire pilled and frayed.

8 months ago

Was not impressed. The waist was too loose and the pants ride down while wearing.

a year ago

i bought the satin one shoulder bikini top in bubble pink, and i’m so disappointed. the material is so soft and nice, but once you get it wet it basically shows EVERY DETAIL of your nipples. it just has a metal hook in the back, and since the material is satin and slippery it just pops right off the hook with not effort at all. my boobs have popped out 10 times and i’ve only wore it twice. then the ruched part in the front is not sewn, so the shoulder strap moves all over the place. i also bought the matching bottoms, which sag in the butt when they get wet.

a year ago

The jeans fit pretty good! Better than most that I have purchased. I had an assumption that it would make my butt and legs look next level... which it didn't but it still fit nicer than most jeans!

Feedback

The price is steep but you get a quality pair of jeans that should last. They don't stretch out easily.

a year ago

While they are my absolute go-to for jeans. I’m not sure why the mess around with so much other stuff. Their jeans are comfortable, stretchy, look great, come in tons of styles, etc…. But the other stuff is usually a miss.

Feedback

If they stuck stricktly to denim, their site would be MUCH cleaner and their quality would be much higher in my opinion.