Goldi

59 Reviews

Goldi makes an extra virgin olive oil cold-pressed in Australia.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 9 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Goldi Reviews

Experience

Great olive oil and balsamic. I use for everyday because of the delicious flavour but it’s also a great gift for friends and family!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

Bought this because I loved the aesthetic, but even more impressed with the oil. A great ‘finisher’ that’s lifted my salad game.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

Absolutely delicious olive oil which goes great with sourdough or on salads. Beautiful branding allows you to keep it out on your bench tops. Balsamic vinegar is also incredibly tasty.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

Unlike any oil you can get at the supermarket. Makes a genuine difference in taste to your meals. Looks absolutely beautiful on the shelf and tastes even better.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Luxury
a month ago
Experience

Bought this on a whim and so happy I did. The oil is super nice, not what you're used to from the supermarket. I literally finish every dish I make with a drizzle and it makes it so much better. We started making sourdough in lockdown (cliché, I know) but there's nothing better to have it with than some Goldi oil and their awesome balsamic vinegar. Restaurant at home indeed!

Feedback

I wish the balsamic vinegar came in a larger size — we guzzle it up so quickly.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
2 months ago
Experience

Goldi is tasty and adds another dimension to my cooking. Goldi beautifully compliments my dishes by enhancing the flavors in each meal I prepare. I personally love making dips and dressings, as the olive oil gives an amazing aroma and taste to really elevate my cooking.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
2 months ago
Experience

I never knew how much good olive oil made everything I cooked more delicious. I used to just buy whatever I saw first at the supermarket, but this is so much better. I also loved the branding and design.

Feedback

Maybe have a larger tin volume so I can buy more at once.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Owen S's review of Goldi
2 months ago
Experience

Delicious. The smell is so unique and fresh.

Feedback

Nothing!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

This oil flavour profile is rich and well rounded. I use it in a variety of dishes and often think of new things to use it with just so I can enjoy the oil! It has a robust, nutty and sweet flavour with a sharpness that lends to high quality olive oils. I am impressed at how often I prefer this oil to any other oils whether drizzled over bread, in dips or in daily cooking.

Feedback

No improvements needed other than more availability in local grocers.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
2 months ago