Fashion Nova

1.6 68 Reviews

Fashion Nova, a fast-fashion brand, designs trendy apparel for women featuring inclusive sizing and affordable prices.

Fashion Nova Reviews

Fashion Nova reviews

1.63

16% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Soft jeans material
  • Unique standout designs
  • Comfortable outfits
  • Attractive product photos
  • Difficult return policy
  • Poor customer service
  • Inconsistent sizing
  • Low quality materials

Fashion Nova's customers appreciate the softness of their jeans and the unique, standout designs. However, they are strongly critical of the brand's return policy, poor quality of some products, and challenges with customer service.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

68 reviews

9 days ago

New customer

MERCHANDISE after I returned Pants that werent TRUE TO SIZE TOO BIG!!!!! they kept 4 pairs pants & never gave me my money back & REFUSED TO RESPOND TO EMAILS OR COMMUNICATE BK! & NO CUSTOMER SERVICE LIVE AGENT TO SPEAK TO ONLY EMAIL ADDRESS ! & THEN THEY WONT RESPOND!!!! ITS A LOSS ! MOST DISHONEST COMPANY EVER! CLOTHES MADE CHEAP ANWAY & NOT WORTH IT! My 1st TIME & LAST TIME BUYING ANYTHING FROM THIS GUTTER RAT SCAM COMPANY!!!!

9 days ago

Horrible company that focuses only on marketing and not quality products. The customer service is even worst.

16 days ago

I ordered a package not one product was over delivered to the provided address at the time of the purchase when I email the only option of automated customer service. I received an email saying they wanted to give me 50% of my refund for something that hasn’t been delivered, there is no way to speak to anyone about the issue and they are not willing to fix their mistakes this is literally stealing I don’t know how it’s legal to do this

16 days ago

Poor quality of the clothing, horrible return policy, they will never refund you, I would highly recommend DO NOT purchase there , NEVER. I totally regret.

2 months ago

Bought it myself

I have one comfy Barbie pink crop top and skirt from Fashion Nova, and I love my outfit! If you are adventurous and want to stand out, Fashion Nova is a great place to shop.

2 months ago

Horrible they don't give refunds no matter what, unacceptable these days for a company to keep your money and force you to purchase from them. Horrid never again to many other choices. This how you reward your customers!

3 months ago

Their business practices are unethical. Such as their returns policy - when you return an item they issue you a gift card and refuse your request for refund to original form of payment. I will never buy another product from this shady business. ****Update on this**** - Please read for those having issues with getting refunded. I complained with my state's Attorney General and filed a Consumer Complaint. They assisted me with getting my money back from this merchant. Maybe if they get too many complaints, they will be forced to change their return policy.

5 months ago

It’s literally AWFUL quality I bought a set a few days ago after being tricked by an influencer obviously payed to make them look good on TikTok. It arrived today and the quality literally feels so CHEAP. The sleeves and shirt in general is just so itchy and tacky and tell me why the pants were way too large for me but then the shirt somehow managed to just be the perfect size? Makes no sense to me. And don’t even mention how thin the clothes are! It feels like I just bought some set off shein for £12 but mind you this was £50 PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX!! I was thinking about returning it but reading the other reviews about the customer service and how bad it is I don’t think I’ll be able to! That’s about £70 down the drain.

6 months ago

Buyer

I purchased these shoes from fashion nova and the quality is everything it’s exactly what it looks like a I have a get a different size though because it fits a bit small

10 months ago

I purchased for the first time to get something to wear to a concert. The quality & sizing were so off, but it worked in a pinch. This is a fast fashion brand that I feel like the photos make it look completely different than in person.

9 months ago

Literally my favorite clothing store-EVER. They have the most amazing sales and almost all their sales include their collaborations with exclusive brands such as Ed Hardy or Wander Beauty. Their clothes make me feel like the most confident, pretty person ever-which is great for someone who deals with pervasive body dysmorphic disorder.

10 months ago

They have a lot of sexy and comfortable items. Altough you won't be able to wear them many times, poor quality materials and the sizes don't always fit true.

a year ago

This company mass produces items and is horrible for sustainability, not to mention they rip off other peoples designs!

2 years ago

I bought a couple items from Fashion Nova back in October -- they served their purpose, however I could definitely tell they were cheaply made & won't last too long. They did ship pretty fast & were priced pretty well. However, the clothes did serve their purpose & I was overall happy with my purchase but wouldn't recommend for frequent shopping.

Feedback

I think the quality of the clothes could use improvement and I think their packaging could definitely be more sustainable.

7 months ago

This company is the WORST. Once you place an order with them there is no chance of changing anything about it, even one minute after placing the order. I understand they don’t post poor reviews either. Very unethical

7 months ago

If I could give ZERO stars, I would. WORST customer service EVER!! Beware buying from them and having an issue with their items. Although they have a lot of cute items, just as the other reviews say, they mass produce, so beware of damaged, defective, and incorrect sizing of items. On their website they state you can report damaged or defective items, but if you report more than one time, you are put on their list and will be labeled as submitting numerous and excessive claims. I ordered a set in a size small and received the jacket in the correct size, small but the pants were huge and labeled as a size medium. When I submitted notified the company of this and provided pictures of the label inside of their clothing, they accused me of lying and altering the label. I don't know what they would think I would possibly gain by doing this as I had never ordered this item before and was simply trying to notify them, and I would have happily sent the item back to them. But the email exchange went back and forth and like others stated, there are no humans you can speak with if you have an issue. I sent the item back anyway although they denied the claim and repeatedly accused me of numerous claims, which was a lie as well as denying the claim. Their items are NOT HIGH END AND NOT OF HIGH QUALITY, so I don't know why they're acting like they can't make mistakes just like any other company. So, beware if you're going to make a purchase and receive anything that's damaged and you're thinking about reporting it as a claim. Especially more than one time, you will become one of their excessive and numerous return/claim customers. How does a business who operates primarily online have such rules as this? Pretty lame!!

7 months ago

Their sizes are always off but their photos look great and that's very deceptive.I never had a nice experience with them the few times i bought clothes from them.Please don't waste your money buying from this store.